We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alvisse Parc Hotel
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Reviewed March 24, 2009

The hotel is located just outside of Luxembourg and appears to be the choice for large groups visiting the city. I think it is undergoing a remodel, which would be long overdue. The hotel likely had its heydey in the 1970s. The lobby is a mirrored palace that reminds me of a circus; could be the colors (red/white) or the 6-foot tall bird cage in the corner near the check-in desk. Our room had a 1970s motel/Best Western-feel. But, other colleagues got a remodeled room, which looked super comfortable and European stylish and reminded me of a modern Hyatt. Breakfast was good (lots of selection) and internet was free. The people working there were very friendly to us.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mireille M, Directeur général at Alvisse Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Our hotel was completely renovated, redecorated and refitted a few months ago. As part of that extensive refurbishment we sought to take customer comments into account and would like to seize this opportunity to thank all our guests for your helpful feedback.
Free broadband wireless internet has been made available in all areas of the hotel and every room now features a new digital TV set. A rich breakfast buffet awaits our guests in a completely redesigned dining room.
La Veranda, our international in-house restaurant, boasts a carefully crafted, delicious new menu. Our hotel car park fits 450 vehicles and is free of charge.
To cater for our guests’ every need we offer a range of leisure activities as well as a wellness centre, which comes with a massage parlour, a sauna, a gym, two pools (indoor and outdoor) and a tennis court. Guests also have the possibility to go for runs and walks and to play table tennis and ten pin bowling. The hotel’s surrounding park features a mountain bike trail. One of the country’s most renowned golf courses is only 10 minutes away.
We understand your disappointment and regret the inconvenience you encountered while staying with us. We kindly invite you to come and rediscover our newly renovated establishment. Our staff and I look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Luxembourg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 795 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2008

A good hotel, but absolutely not a four stars, especially regarding the room equipment. As a matter of fact the room including the beds are extremely basic. There is no safe, neither a mini bar.
The hotel has no ice machine.
On the other hand there is a reasonably priced bar.
Breakfast was alright. The hotel is outside the city.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marja-Alain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mireille M, Directeur général at Alvisse Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Our hotel was completely renovated, redecorated and refitted a few months ago. As part of that extensive refurbishment we sought to take customer comments into account and would like to seize this opportunity to thank all our guests for your helpful feedback.
Free broadband wireless internet has been made available in all areas of the hotel and every room now features a new digital TV set. A rich breakfast buffet awaits our guests in a completely redesigned dining room.
La Veranda, our international in-house restaurant, boasts a carefully crafted, delicious new menu. Our hotel car park fits 450 vehicles and is free of charge.
To cater for our guests’ every need we offer a range of leisure activities as well as a wellness centre, which comes with a massage parlour, a sauna, a gym, two pools (indoor and outdoor) and a tennis court. Guests also have the possibility to go for runs and walks and to play table tennis and ten pin bowling. The hotel’s surrounding park features a mountain bike trail. One of the country’s most renowned golf courses is only 10 minutes away.
We understand your disappointment and regret the inconvenience you encountered while staying with us. We kindly invite you to come and rediscover our newly renovated establishment. Our staff and I look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Luxembourg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2008

I stayed at this hotel for around three months while working on a project in Lux. While the hotel itself is a standard middle class choice, clean and functional, it was mostly the staff that made the long stay unbearable.
Firstly, language seems to be a problem. It seemed to me that French is the only language they can or want to communicate in - despite clearly able to speak or understand some English or German. Never in my life will I forget an episode in the restaurant (where I spent hundreds of Euros during the stay) where one of the waiters seemed to thoroughly enjoy being unable to understand anything I said in German or English, struggling with my three words in French. After weeks he suddenly exposed perfect fluency in German when it took me and a friend a few seconds too long for his taste to sort out how to split the bill. I was gobsmacked.
This leads to the second big problem: staff guest / customer service skills. I have come across local government offices that have better client focus. They seems to mistake service absence with discreet service in the background.
I'd like to stress that things get done - it just always took a long time and nothing was ever volunteered or anticipated.

  • Stayed: July 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank epicentre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2008

I stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights in March 2008. The rooms were very clean, comfy bed, good big shower area. The hotel was in a quiet location about 2 miles from the city centre. Only complaint I can think of was the service from the staff was a bit slow at breakfast and at the bar. Quality of food at breakfast and dinner was very good. Overall very good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spursambyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2008

The hotel is in a pleasant setting and is convienently located for trips to Luxembourg City and the rest of the country. The lobby is modern and well appointed. The indoor pool and sauna were very clean. The restaurant and bar were both very nice, but the service was somewhat lacking. The rooms were comfortable, but in need of some improvements. The night of December 20, there was apparently some sort of electrical fire in the kitchen area. We were left out in the cold parking lot (-13 Centigrade)until 2:30 AM with no satisfactory explanation of what happened, but were assurred that all was in order. The next morning, and following 3 mornings, we were informed there would be no breakfast available. No arrangements were made to bring something in or to send us elsewhere (Breakfast was included in the price). Hotel staff was either unwilling or unable to direct us to a place for breakfast. We couldn't even get a cup of coffee! Upon check-out we were told we would receive a 10 Euro per person per day refund through our booking agent. We have contacted them, but as of today, three weeks later, have heard nothing yet.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artson1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2008

I stayed at the Alvisse Park for two weeks in January 2007. The staff were most helpful and friendly. The room was warm and comfortable, and clean. I found the service in the restaurant at breakfast and dinner efficient and friendly.
The reception desk was unfailingly helpful with advice and information about buses etc. Buses were at 30 minute intervals to city centre.
The hotel is located in a woody area, which would suit walkers etc but at a distance from the town for events.
Average price during my stay was €60 per night.
Use of indoor pool and gym was available. I would recommend this hotel for families who like an out of town location with outdoor pool in Summer and also for people who like a quiet location.

Stayed: January 2008
2  Thank Carraigcloige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2008

On a long drive from Switzerland to the UK, this seemed a good idea for a stopover. That's all it was good for. On arrival, we were told that the restaurant was closed for two days, but they could or would not willingly tell us where we could get something to eat. The receptionist was most unhelpful. The room was cold and not very comfortable and I was awoken at 3am by noise above. However - for the price, I suppose it was about what I should have expected. The Best Western Arlux just off the motorway at Arlon is a far better bet.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank christanya2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mireille M, Directeur général at Alvisse Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Our hotel was completely renovated, redecorated and refitted a few months ago. As part of that extensive refurbishment we sought to take customer comments into account and would like to seize this opportunity to thank all our guests for your helpful feedback.
Free broadband wireless internet has been made available in all areas of the hotel and every room now features a new digital TV set. A rich breakfast buffet awaits our guests in a completely redesigned dining room.
La Veranda, our international in-house restaurant, boasts a carefully crafted, delicious new menu. Our hotel car park fits 450 vehicles and is free of charge.
To cater for our guests’ every need we offer a range of leisure activities as well as a wellness centre, which comes with a massage parlour, a sauna, a gym, two pools (indoor and outdoor) and a tennis court. Guests also have the possibility to go for runs and walks and to play table tennis and ten pin bowling. The hotel’s surrounding park features a mountain bike trail. One of the country’s most renowned golf courses is only 10 minutes away.
We understand your disappointment and regret the inconvenience you encountered while staying with us. We kindly invite you to come and rediscover our newly renovated establishment. Our staff and I look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Luxembourg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#10 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,958 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#3 of 49 in Luxembourg City
811 reviews
1.7 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#2 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,098 reviews
2.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
2.9 mi away
NH Luxembourg
NH Luxembourg
#19 of 49 in Luxembourg City
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alvisse Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alvisse Parc Hotel

Address: 120 Route d'Echternach | Luxembourg, Luxembourg City 1453, Luxembourg
Phone Number:
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range: $112 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alvisse Parc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alvisse Parc Hotel 4* welcomes you at the heart of Luxembourg The comfort of our guests is our highest priority: - 325 comfort and superior rooms - comfortable and spacious studio apartments - a lounge bar - a restaurant, « La Veranda », which can sit up to 180 diners - 14 meeting and conference rooms to suit any event (with room for up to 1500 people) - a spa and wellness area - a gym, - 2 pools (1 outdoor pool, one indoor pool), - 2 tennis courts - 2 bowling lanes - a tranquil, spacious park surrounded by forest Hotel guests enjoy free entrance to our wellness centre (gym, hamam, sauna, pools), free Wi-Fi access and free on-site parking (up to 480 vehicles). All overnight stays include a full buffet breakfast. Make use of our outstanding in-house sports facilities or those offered by the hotel’s beautiful surroundings: tennis, hiking and running, mountain bike trails, bowling, swimming, golf… or treat yourself and book a massage or treatment at our hotel spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alvisse Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alvisse Parc
Alvisse Parc Luxembourg City
Alvisse Parc Hotel Luxembourg/Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing