We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and friendly”
Review of Alvisse Parc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alvisse Parc Hotel
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

+ Huge car park and easy bus access into luxembourg city
+ Able to check in when we arrived which was before the stated check in time
+ Spotless room
+ Friendly and helpful service
+ Reasonably priced bar
+ Provided us with lunch boxes as we were checking out too early for breakfast (starts at 7am)

- Double bed was 2 singles pushed together, even the bedding was 2 single duvets
- Relatively small room, probably too small for more than 3 nights
- Being a tea fanatic I like to see tea and coffee facilities in the rooms, ours lacked this
- Not particularly soundproof corridors, we were able to hear people returning to their rooms at 4am! (Although this was a Saturday night and the hotel had held a wedding reception)

We are a couple in our mid 20s and stayed here just for one night. It was ideally located for us, comfortable, clean and the staff were lovely and spoke good english. Perhaps not idelic for longer stays, but for a weekend base to explore Luxembourg it is perfect.


  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (761)
There are newer reviews for Alvisse Parc Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 761 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Lovely location, not far from Luxembourg City center. For those interested, the staff provided maps and time tables for the public transportation to/from the hotel.
Nice view of the forest around the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MMG075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Hotel is lovely and modern in the inside, outside doesn't really look like a hotel. Sauna and gym facilities were closed when I was there and it rained most of the time so didn't use outdoor pool. Breakfast was great every morning as there was a range of different items to make everyone happy. Rooms were bigger than expected and had everything needed. Bathroom was nice but very slippery after a shower.

Staff in reception, restaurant and bar area spoke great English. I found the bar staff were very rude to us any time we were having a drink before dinner. They gave out to anyone who wanted something other than beer or a easy soft drink. One man working there asked me to order something simpler as he didn't want me to make me a cocktail when no other customer was waiting and the place was quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank illuminatedillusions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We used this hotel to break the journey to Calais and to visit Trier, a short drive to the border. The room was spacious, free wifi with good coverage. Food was very good and the restaurant staff attentive. Didn't try the outdoor pool as it was late and a bit chilly! Would be happy to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joolz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We used this hotel as a stopover driving from France to the ferry at Amsterdam. I was really impressed with the hotel and would liked to have stayed longer.

The hotel is easy to find on a main road with plenty of warning. The signs simply say “Parc Hotel”. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly and could speak English very well.
There is lots of free parking around the hotel in their large car park.

The bedrooms were great and looked like they had been recently refurbished. We were at the back so it was really quiet but the view is not great as it is only onto a yard. The beds were amazingly comfortable so you will be assured of an amazing sleep. There was a wedding at the hotel when we stayed but didn’t hear anything at all in the rooms.

Breakfast was busy but a great choice of lots of different things – hot cooked sausages, egg or croissants, cereals, bread, yoghurt, fresh fruit. It is self service so this was slow as it was so busy.

Check out was fast and efficient with friendly staff.

I would highly recommend this hotel for the comfortable beds, great staff and easy to find with great free parking.

Room Tip: Very quiet at the back but not a great view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AngusAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I recently stayed for 3 nights in your Alvisse Parc hotel during a training course. As someone who travels frequently, I must say I have never experienced worse service before. Each time I needed any of your services, especially in the reception, I was treated very coldly. I felt like my presence was considered a nuisance, which is certainly not what you expect from a 4 star hotel. For my last night I didn't have a room, and no one made any attempt to help me with this. The staff told me that they weren't even aware of any other hotels nearby, which was evidently not the case. During the course of one day, I politely asked no less than 6 times if a one-person room had become available, to no avail. Then, on my last night, I was informed that there had indeed been rooms available but that they had been given to other guests. Fortunately, I managed to find another hotel myself for that night. A taxi to this hotel would have cost me 27 euros for a 5 minute journey, so I asked if there was a bus going in that direction. The staff told me that they did not know. I then found out from another hotel guest that there was in fact a bus stop situated more or less right outside your hotel.

In summary, I will most certainly not be recommending the Alvisse Parc hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emilia82_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I was here only one night and I wanted to relax in their pool. But it was closed, compensation was outdoor pool. But at 15'C? Really no, thanks. Room was renovated and very nice, but minibar was missing. Hotel is located approximately 100m from very rush main street so it was a little bit noisy. Wifi is free and breakfast was excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#10 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,908 reviews
1.7 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#3 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,624 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#2 of 49 in Luxembourg City
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,077 reviews
2.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
2.5 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alvisse Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alvisse Parc Hotel

Address: 120 Route d'Echternach | Luxembourg, Luxembourg City 1453, Luxembourg
Phone Number:
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range: $114 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alvisse Parc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alvisse Parc Hotel 4* welcomes you at the heart of Luxembourg The comfort of our guests is our highest priority: - 325 comfort and superior rooms - comfortable and spacious studio apartments - a lounge bar - a restaurant, « La Veranda », which can sit up to 180 diners - 14 meeting and conference rooms to suit any event (with room for up to 1500 people) - a spa and wellness area - a gym, - 2 pools (1 outdoor pool, one indoor pool), - 2 tennis courts - 2 bowling lanes - a tranquil, spacious park surrounded by forest Hotel guests enjoy free entrance to our wellness centre (gym, hamam, sauna, pools), free Wi-Fi access and free on-site parking (up to 480 vehicles). All overnight stays include a full buffet breakfast. Make use of our outstanding in-house sports facilities or those offered by the hotel’s beautiful surroundings: tennis, hiking and running, mountain bike trails, bowling, swimming, golf… or treat yourself and book a massage or treatment at our hotel spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alvisse Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alvisse Parc
Alvisse Parc Luxembourg City
Alvisse Parc Hotel Luxembourg/Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing