We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Youth Hostel Luxembourg City
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved this hostel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Clean place, good location. Near to rock casemates . we booked a 4 bed room with private bathroom for 2 nights. Beds were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was ok. We tried dinner as well it was nice and prices were reasonable.

Staff were really helpful, the front desk people helped us out a lot with train time tables and bike rentals. Chef was a friendly and nice guy .

Overall this is a great hostel.

As mentioned WiFi was not available in the rooms but was accessible in common areas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChaM9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    190
    67
    18
    10
See reviews for
25
41
152
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kiruna, Sverige
Level Contributor
231 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

A pretty good hostel with only 10min walk to the center. Nice, cleen rooms with sturdy beds and lockers (you need quite a small lock for them but you can borrow locks from the reception with a 10 euro deposit witch you get back when you leave). Pretty big buffe breakfast. The showers could be a bit cleaner for my taste but they where okey.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbiategrasso, Italy
Level Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I was there for a seminar with all the office. Room are nice and clean, even the bathroom. Need to bring towel. Near the center of the city. From the station is possible to take a bus. Food not so good.Conference room is nice. No possible to do any nois after 12.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aric114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Always helpful staff, fast wi-fi in the hall and 2 free computers to use. The bunk beds are really difficult to climb down and the ventilation could be better too. It got too hot in the room and there was no way how to open the window little bit more. But it was really clean and I appreciated having a restaurant in the hostel.

Room Tip: No differences, it more depends if you get a roommate who snores a lot and I find out girls can snor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helcha12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attendorn, Germany
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I've been three months in Europe right now, and I've stayed in very good hostels in Bruges, Stuttgart and Amsterdam, but I think this is the best so far. I paid 42 Euros for 2 nights, so, it is cheap.

Everybody in the staff is very friendly, and they can speek many languages. The bar area has a very nice atmosphere, with a lot of young people, and very good food. I was specially surprised with the cheeseburger.

Stayed in a 4-bed room. Beds are comfortable and clean. The room had it's own sink, shower and toilet (also clean). Only thing I didn't like is that there's no wifi in the rooms; but that was ok, because I had to go to the bar and meet new people.

Room Tip: If you go in summer try to get a room on the lower floors, because it can get quite hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neto2688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed here for 3nights. I find the location very good. From the central train station take bus 14 or 9 and get off at bus stop: "Plateau Altmünster". Cross the street and it's a quick 5 mins walk downhill. Free breakfast and wifi but only at the lobby. Hostel has great facilities and the cafeteria offers great meals with affordable prices. Rooms were adequate,clean and very comfortable bed. 10 min walk to casemates and 15-20 mins to place de armes. Staff were very helpful.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTraveller31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Very large hostel - when sitting in the lobby area there were people checking in every 5 mins! Free wifi in lobby, not in rooms.

Very clean and comfortable. Beds were particularly comfortable. Top bunk was quite high up - good for the bottom bunker but a bit of a struggle for the top person! Rooms have sinks in which was useful. Not enough showers in my opinion - 4 (2 boys and 2 girls) on each level. Rooms and hallway upstairs were extremely hot. Breakfast was good - cold meats, cereal, bread etc.

Location is good. 10 min walk into town but this is up a very steep hill! Not as much tourist information readily available compared to most other hostels however staff were helpful when asked. Shuttle bus to town on demand for 3 euros per person.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#1 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
0.5 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#5 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Cravat
Grand Hotel Cravat
#11 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Youth Hostel Luxembourg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Youth Hostel Luxembourg City

Property: Youth Hostel Luxembourg City
Address: 2 Rue du Fort Olisy, Luxembourg City 2261, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Youth Hostel Luxembourg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Youth Hostel Luxembourg City Hotel Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing