We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay and great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Parc Belle-Vue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parc Belle-Vue
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Thaleischweiler-Froschen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay and great price!”
Reviewed May 9, 2010

Booked last minute at Booking.com and received an amazing rate of 61 euro for one night w/o parking or breakfast. Hotel offered great views of the city from the surrounding grounds; view from hotel room was good but it was of the garden. Our room was more of a typical American style hotel room than a European style hotel. We have stayed in Best Westerns in Paris before that were a lot worse. We were at the end of a hall so the wireless internet did not work so well. The bed and bath (just shower, no tub) was very adequate. Room decor was very clean and new looking. Hotel was a scenic 5-10 minute walk from the city center and IMO better than staying in the center. We did not eat at the resturant; we opted to eat at the city center and do breakfast at McDonalds then sight see instead of paying the 18 euro for the breakfast buffet and losing time. We did not stay in the hotel much, but when we were there it was great. There is a nice park across the street. Hotel parking was abundant and easy to park my SUV in. The area was very quiet and safe. Two thumbs up for this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gatornut30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    116
    86
    23
    7
See reviews for
35
92
16
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2010

Stayed here for business in feb 2010. Location great, few hundre meters from the citycenter. In earlier reviews the views are mentioned. And if your lucky therar are rooms facing the valley, if your unlucky (like me) you'll get a room faceing the street. Traffic noise was not a problem this time of year. There was no aircondition in my romm and in summertime you would probably have to sleep with your windows open.

"Classic" (i.e. old/dated) interior, but clean and felt fresh in the bathroom. Free internet is available. Didn't visit the restaurant, but a look at the menu made it look expensive relative to the food served. Within 300 meters there are a lot great more reasonably priced restaurants.

The hotel is a sort of a "concrete djungle" described in previous reviews. But as always, better to live in one than to look at one.

The 4 rating is based on great location and value (85E / double), the overall is dragged down by the general outdated feeling in the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krilon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2009

Although not of the traditional Luxembourg architectural style, the Parc Belle - Vue hotel is extremely well located. Our room looked out over the splendid Petrusse Valley. It was bright and airy and the view was superb. The room was of a standard size with wc/shower (no bath). Their were various channels on the TV but only three English speaking ones (BBC World News/Sky News and Bloomberg. There was a bedside radio in the room and we tuned into the English speaking local ARA radio programme. Check it out, especially liked the Lloyd Brant Show from 9.00 am. The staff at Reception were very friendly and helpful as were the staff in the restaurant - Le Bec Fin - excellent breakfast - lots of choice. Their evening menu was good and competitively priced. The views of the Pretrusse Valley from their terrace were wonderful.

We took a number 16 bus from Luxembourg Airport into the centre of the City . The journey took about 20 minutes and cost Euro 1.50.

We recommend the Hop On/Hop Off bus to see the city sights and much enjoyed visiting the Casements and The Grund.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieAnne007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2008

Difficult to find way in from main entrance. Concrete hotel looks like something out of Thunderbirds. Bleak rooms. Dinner expensive for what it was & free aperitif never materialised. Breakfast OK. Thoroughly impersonal. Would not stay again but within walking distance of city centre.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank rogerslade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Luxembourg City hotels

London
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2008

The customer service wasn't great. When we first arrived to check in there was a queue of 3 people in front of me, all with varying minor complaints. when I finally did get served, I wanted to ask where we could park our car and she just laughed and said 'take a ticket' and park!' I don't know if it was a language problem but it came across as very rude. There appear to be two hotels right next to eachother, and the Parc Belle-vue is the 'economique'; version. It seemed to be a bit like a school dormitory, and I think they have tried to convert it over to a hotel. The actual rooms are decent, but the corridors are awful, and get this - actually smelt like urine! For this reason, we would never stay there again. The only redeeming features were a) the breakfast - the breakfast area appears to be shared with the nicer hotel next door and it was actually a really impressive breakfast, and b) the location - only 10 mins walk to the centre, and situated right on the side of the gorge. Out of all our hotels on our 8 day trip around Europe this stands out as our least favourite, but strangely had the best breakfast! Not enough of a reason in itself to stay there though

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — The strange smell in the old corridors (it smelt like urine)
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussielivinginLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2008

We arrived at the Hotel Parc Belle-Vue during the May heat-wave. This modern hotel was easy to find, and driving in and following the signs made the booking in procedure very easy. There is very secure underground parking available at a price (currently 15 euros a night). The room was fairly basic, but spacious and clean. The bathroom also, modern and clean. If this review does not add up to 'excellent' so far, just wait a little.

Breakfast was a delight. A large selection of quality and fresh produce, including very good pastries and breads, ham, cheese and fruit salad, as well as all the usual fare, were on offer. The breakfast staff were numerous, attentive and professional.

The setting and location of the hotel is stunning. The views of the old city, bridges, green valley, magnificent churches and grand buildings was breathtaking. To leave the car at the hotel, and take a five minute stroll into the old city along a quiet and leafy road is a delight. I am sure that the lovely weather did play a part in our enjoyment.

Luxembourg is a brilliant weekend/short break destination. Make sure that you visit the Museums (some of the best we have ever found), browse the many expensive 'designer' shops, and have a beer or a glass of wine in one of the numerous cafes set in the formal squares.

When we return to Luxembourg we will definetly stay at Hotel Parc Belle-Vue again.

  • Liked — Its location and stunning views. Top quality breakfast.
  • Disliked — corridors to rooms basic with aroma of cleaning materials
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lifebeginsatfifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2007

Not enough parking space, no help with baggage, no trolley for the baggage available. Hotel floors are awful. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast quality was good, the personal seemed desinterested and not motivated.

  • Disliked — Service, staff
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Netzkonfekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.0 mi away
Parc Plaza Hotel Luxembourg
Parc Plaza Hotel Luxembourg
#34 of 51 in Luxembourg City
254 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Empire
Hotel Empire
#17 of 51 in Luxembourg City
253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parc Belair Hotel
Parc Belair Hotel
#21 of 51 in Luxembourg City
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Cravat
Grand Hotel Cravat
#11 of 51 in Luxembourg City
572 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
0.7 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 51 in Luxembourg City
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Belle-Vue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Belle-Vue

Property: Parc Belle-Vue
Address: 5 Avenue Marie-Therese, Luxembourg City 2132, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parc Belle-Vue 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In its green, quiet setting the hotel offers a unique view of the town of Luxembourg. Close to the business centre, the shopping malls and the old town, it is easy to reach and a great base for both business travellers and tourists. Hospitable and warm welcome, elegant and cosy decor, a real gem for successful stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parc Belle-Vue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Belle-Vue Hotel Luxembourg City
Parc Belle-Vue Luxembourg/Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing