We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveler rating
485
305
98
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
305
98
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barleading hotels of the worldtraditional roomstar hotella pommespa facilitiessauna and steam roomhotel is centrally locatedturn down servicebusiness triplocation is excellentbreakfast buffetfantastic hotelgood sizestandard roomcold meatsold town
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 913 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2017

This is a beautiful hotel with many parts newly refurbished and a lovely ambience. The location is superb and the garden setting is gloriously tranquil in the middle of the city.

The staff are extremely pleasant (especial thanks to Neill, the Concierge, the drivers and the front desk) and try hard to please but we encountered some unexpected issues where they seemed at a loss to know what to do. We think, maybe, that management needs to do more to anticipate problems which might arise and ensure that procedures are in place and known to all staff. It is surprising, in this EU city, that a Duty Manager has a limited facility with English.

We were on a refurbished floor where the ‘smoking’ rooms were situated nearest to the lift. This meant that one had to pass through the smell of smoke in order to access one’s ‘non-smoking’ room, especially first thing in the morning when rooms were being serviced. This is a fundamental design fault. The ‘new’ rooms also have some design faults. There is room for only one case on the built-in luggage rack which, in common with the cupboard housing the safe, has a very sharp corner on which it is easy to catch oneself, especially if one visits the bathroom in the night. The lighting is relatively ‘high tech’ and quite complicated as the signs on the switches are very small and hard to see. The desk chair has no wheels and is very heavy to pull up over the carpet. There is no mirror over the desk and the one under the safe cupboard is too low to be of any use. The shaving mirror in the bathroom is set away from the basin thus making it difficult to use. ‘Complimentary coffee’ turned out to be the provision of a kettle and sachets: there was no coffee-making facility in our room. The fact that there is no ‘business centre’ is strange given that the hotel is extensively patronised by business people. The free WiFi is good.

The buffet breakfast is absolutely superb – but guests should make sure that they have an inclusive rate as it is expensive to purchase separately. The free airport transfer (book in advance for arrival and with the Concierge for departure) are a real bonus and transacted with great courtesy and reliability.

The points above are made against the background of a very enjoyable stay in a hotel which must, surely, be the best in Luxembourg. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pseudonymity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leroyalluxembourg, General Manager at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

First of all we would like to thank you for such a thorough review on your recent stay at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts and also for recommending us to fellow travellers.

It is a great pleasure to hear your overall stay was very comfortable and that you really enjoyed our delicious breakfast buffet. Thank you also for your lovely compliments to the mentioned staff, we will pass these on. They will surely be very delighted and motivated by your positive words.

We highly appreciate your constructive feedback and will discuss these points with the management. It is thanks to our guests’ honest feedback that we can continuously improve ourselves, the hotel, as well as the service we offer and can therefore aim at delivering the highest and best possible service to our very valued guests and continue to exceed their expectations.

Please feel free to contact us directly via email if you wish to further discuss your feedback (guestrelations@leroyalluxembourg.com). I would also be delighted to meet with you in person if you have the opportunity to come back to Luxembourg, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly.

Yours faithfully,

Philippe SCHEFFER
General Manager
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Luxembourg – Leading Hotels of the World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel in Luxembourg. The rooms are a great standard. Anything you could ever need is at hand. Turn down service is one you don't want to go without! The toilets have heated seats with fans and sprays. The pool area is nice too.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank Lina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leroyalluxembourg, General Manager at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Dear Madam,

Thank you for sharing your travel experience of your recent stay in our hotel.

We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts and pampered yourself in our spa area and enjoyed our services.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Philippe SCHEFFER
General Manager
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Luxembourg – Leading Hotels of the World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017

This is an excellent(if expensive) hotel with very courteous staff who are very efficient. The room was a very good size as was the bathroom. Cleanliness is excellent and the general ambience of the hotel is very welcoming and upmarket.
Breakfast is very expensive but good.
We also had Sunday buffet lunch which, again is expensive, but good, particularly the desserts.
Our waiter was excellent and we were very impressed when we said we had to rush our lunch, he arranged for our room check out to be delayed. Exceptional service-thank you!
Luxembourg is not big so you are never far away from the centre but the Royal is very close to everything. It is expensive but worth it and we would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martin36101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leroyalluxembourg, General Manager at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for such an excellent review on your recent stay with us at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Luxembourg.

We are very happy we could make your stay so enjoyable and that you had an outstanding experience with our friendly and forthcoming service. Our staff will be delighted to receive such positive feedback.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Philippe SCHEFFER
General Manager

Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Luxembourg – Leading Hotels of the World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights while my husband was on a business trip. I loved it!
The staff could not have been more helpful from check-in to the restaurant to the bar and housekeeping. I've never encountered staff so obliging. The decor is modern and creative. The rooms are large with a large corner desk. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is very nice. The room is meticulously clean. There is an outside Terrace where you can enjoy a drink in a comfy wicker lounge or lunch at a table. When I was there the restaurant was very popular. We didn't eat at the restaurant but the buffet breakfast was among the best I've ever had. The bar is also very nice with lots of glass and private spaces. The spa includes a 12 m pool, steam room, sauna and small gym. The location is on the edge of town near the shopping and restaurant district. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend the hotel.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leroyalluxembourg, General Manager at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review following your stay with us at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Luxembourg.

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our very central location and liked everything from the décor, comfy rooms, the generous breakfast buffet, the modern Piano Bar to the Spa area.

We hope to welcome you back in Luxembourg again soon.

Warm regards,

Philippe SCHEFFER
General Manager
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Luxembourg – Leading Hotels of the World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017

Modern 5 star hotel in the city centre and close to the old city. Warm welcome from charming staff. Very comfortable and quiet rooms with luxury amenities and very efficient housekeeping. Helpful concierge and useful complimentary shuttle service to the airport. it was a great base for a very enjoyable weekend in Luxembourg.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank GXWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leroyalluxembourg, General Manager at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Luxembourg.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you and your friends had a wonderful moment in our hotel, enjoying the very central location, the comfortable rooms, our services and amenities.

It makes me very proud to hear these lovely compliments towards my staff, indeed they are very friendly, charming and helpful and enjoy their work. I will forward your good wishes and I am sure they will highly appreciate them!

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Philippe SCHEFFER
General Manager
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Luxembourg – Leading Hotels of the World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews