We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveler rating
493
307
99
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
307
99
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar leading hotels of the world traditional room star hotel la pomme spa facilities sauna and steam room hotel is centrally located turn down service business trip location is excellent breakfast buffet fantastic hotel good size standard room cold meats old town
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 924 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel in Luxembourg. The rooms are a great standard. Anything you could ever need is at hand. Turn down service is one you don't want to go without! The toilets have heated seats with fans and sprays. The pool area is nice too.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank Lina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leroyalluxembourg, General Manager at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Dear Madam,

Thank you for sharing your travel experience of your recent stay in our hotel.

We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts and pampered yourself in our spa area and enjoyed our services.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Philippe SCHEFFER
General Manager
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Luxembourg – Leading Hotels of the World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017

This is an excellent(if expensive) hotel with very courteous staff who are very efficient. The room was a very good size as was the bathroom. Cleanliness is excellent and the general ambience of the hotel is very welcoming and upmarket.
Breakfast is very expensive but good.
We also had Sunday buffet lunch which, again is expensive, but good, particularly the desserts.
Our waiter was excellent and we were very impressed when we said we had to rush our lunch, he arranged for our room check out to be delayed. Exceptional service-thank you!
Luxembourg is not big so you are never far away from the centre but the Royal is very close to everything. It is expensive but worth it and we would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martin36101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leroyalluxembourg, General Manager at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for such an excellent review on your recent stay with us at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Luxembourg.

We are very happy we could make your stay so enjoyable and that you had an outstanding experience with our friendly and forthcoming service. Our staff will be delighted to receive such positive feedback.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Philippe SCHEFFER
General Manager

Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Luxembourg – Leading Hotels of the World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights while my husband was on a business trip. I loved it!
The staff could not have been more helpful from check-in to the restaurant to the bar and housekeeping. I've never encountered staff so obliging. The decor is modern and creative. The rooms are large with a large corner desk. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is very nice. The room is meticulously clean. There is an outside Terrace where you can enjoy a drink in a comfy wicker lounge or lunch at a table. When I was there the restaurant was very popular. We didn't eat at the restaurant but the buffet breakfast was among the best I've ever had. The bar is also very nice with lots of glass and private spaces. The spa includes a 12 m pool, steam room, sauna and small gym. The location is on the edge of town near the shopping and restaurant district. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend the hotel.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leroyalluxembourg, General Manager at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review following your stay with us at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Luxembourg.

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our very central location and liked everything from the décor, comfy rooms, the generous breakfast buffet, the modern Piano Bar to the Spa area.

We hope to welcome you back in Luxembourg again soon.

Warm regards,

Philippe SCHEFFER
General Manager
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Luxembourg – Leading Hotels of the World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017

Modern 5 star hotel in the city centre and close to the old city. Warm welcome from charming staff. Very comfortable and quiet rooms with luxury amenities and very efficient housekeeping. Helpful concierge and useful complimentary shuttle service to the airport. it was a great base for a very enjoyable weekend in Luxembourg.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank GXWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leroyalluxembourg, General Manager at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Luxembourg.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you and your friends had a wonderful moment in our hotel, enjoying the very central location, the comfortable rooms, our services and amenities.

It makes me very proud to hear these lovely compliments towards my staff, indeed they are very friendly, charming and helpful and enjoy their work. I will forward your good wishes and I am sure they will highly appreciate them!

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Philippe SCHEFFER
General Manager
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Luxembourg – Leading Hotels of the World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile

Definitely a 5-star hotel which you notice both from interior and the attentive service. There is always enough staff around and there are no moments when you feel forgotten or need to work to get the staff's attention. Very well equipped, clean and modern rooms. Room service is also highly efficient. Nice bars and restaurants downstairs. Excellent breakfast buffet spread. 2 minutes walk from shopping area with good garage so very well located and just became our favorite Luxemburg hotel. Maybe the sauna shower area could be upgraded a bit as well and it would go from 98% perfect to 100% perfect but not a big issue.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank PandyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leroyalluxembourg, General Manager at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We feel very honoured that we have become your favourite hotel in Luxembourg, and it is a pleasure to read your wonderful review on your stay with us at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Luxembourg!

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our welcoming and attentive staff, as well as the modern rooms and our delicious breakfast buffet.

Thank you once again for sharing your very wonderful and positive experience at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Philippe SCHEFFER
General Manager
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Luxembourg – Leading Hotels of the World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews