We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveler rating
493
307
99
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
307
99
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar leading hotels of the world traditional room star hotel la pomme spa facilities sauna and steam room hotel is centrally located turn down service business trip location is excellent breakfast buffet fantastic hotel good size standard room cold meats old town
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 924 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2017

Elegant, comfortable hotel walking distance to the old city center. Also next to park with walking paths. Accommodating multi-lingual staff. Pool, spa etc. We were leaving on Sunday and all the stores and cafes nearby were closed.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxtrot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leroyalluxembourg, General Manager at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Dear Guest,

It is an honour to receive your great feedback on your recent stay in our Hotel and therefore we would like to thank you.

As you mentioned Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Luxembourg is located right in the city center, only a few steps away to all the local attractions and to the main shopping road, and situated next to a lovely park, inviting people to take on a stroll.

It is a pleasure to hear you had a nice, luxurious stay with us and enjoyed the services and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next stay.

Sincerely,

Philippe SCHEFFER
General Manager
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Luxembourg – Leading Hotels of the World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

The location is good,in the city center and close to the hop on hop off bus stop if you want to see around. It has a valet parking (not that expensive). Internet is complimentary and has a good speed. There is a looby bar, inner yard bar and Consierge service. Staff is very friendly and helpful everywhere.
Room was good equiped, including double bed, flatscreen TV, mini bar, complimentary drinking water. You can easily regulate everything with touch buttons (including light and "don't disturb" signals). Bathrobes and slippers are available in the room, as well as hair drier and cosmetic items (some rooms have Hermes cosmetics).
There is swimming pool avaliable on -1 floor. It doesn't have modern look but it's clean. The pool is big enough for swimming but not big enough for the amount of visitors and has just a few layers. You can buy there some refreshing drinks or just take complimentary apples or water with lemon. Swimming suit drier, towels, robes, cosmetic items are available there as well. Small gym is also there.
Breakfast at the hotel is totally overpriced and doesn't have so big choice. Better take a la carte breakfast or find a bakery next to the hotel.
In general the hotel leaves a good memories and feelings.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tanya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leroyalluxembourg, General Manager at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

It is a great pleasure to read your very detailed review on your recent stay at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Luxembourg, and therefore we would like to express our gratitude.

I am delighted that you had a wonderful stay and have enjoyed our friendly and helpful staff, as well as the services and amenities offered.

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectations and knowing that your stay with us leaves you with good memories and feelings is a great accomplishment for our team. They will be encouraged by your remarks.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving youa gain in the future.

Sincerely,

Philippe Scheffer
General Manager

Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Luxembourg – Member of the Leading Hotels of the World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

We had a wonderful weekend staying in this hotel. Located within walking distance of everything we wanted in the old city. The staff were always helpful and friendly, the piano bar was a lovely place to spend an hour before going out for after we came back. Our room was quiet, clean and well equipped. It made our weekend in Luxembourg perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catcat7501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leroyalluxembourg, General Manager at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

How lovely to hear what a wonderful weekend stay you had at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Luxembourg. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

It is a real pleasure for us that you were well looked after by our staff, that you enjoyed our newly designed Piano Bar and benefited from our central location.

We hope to welcome you back again soon for another perfect weekend in Luxembourg.

Best regards,

Philippe SCHEFFER

General Manager
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Luxembourg – Leading Hotels of the World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017

We decided last minute to go to Luxembourg City and this hotel was the only one where we found rooms. The service was excellent and it was an advantage for us that they have valet parking in the hotel since we came by car. The rooms are large and the bathroom and part of the room seems recently renovated. The wall tot wall carpet, curtains and golden pillows look outdated. No coffee machine or water boiler in the room. The heater didn't seem to work properly, I couldn't get the room heated during day. Location is very good.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank BEAntw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leroyalluxembourg, General Manager at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your recent business stay at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Luxembourg.

We are delighted you enjoyed the excellent service of our valet parking, which definitely facilitates your arrival at the hotel, knowing that your car is well looked after by our concierge team.

Indeed we have undergone complete refurbishment of our rooms, our Piano Bar and Amelys restaurant to give the hotel a more modern and fresh look, and we are glad to hear you appreciated it.

We have a 24h room service available, who would be delighted to serve you coffee and tea to your room at any time during your next stay.

I have passed on your comments to the technical service regarding the heater, to fix it accordingly.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Philippe Scheffer
General Manager

Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Luxembourg – Member of the Leading Hotels of the World


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017 via mobile

It's a leading hotel of the world, and it clearly is world class! Everything is like you expect it in such a place, very enjoyable. The restaurant has a michelin star, the rooms are extremely comfortable, the noise level extremely low. If you want to indulge in luxury, this is yourbplace to be!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
Thank sergeorban1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leroyalluxembourg, General Manager at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Dear Sir,

It is a pleasure to hear you had a pleasant stay at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Luxembourg and enjoyed all the luxuries and great services we have to offer. We are delighted to know that you find our hotel the best in Luxembourg.

Thank you for sharing your experience and thank you for this wonderful review!

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best regards,

Philippe Scheffer
General Manager

Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Luxembourg – Member of the Leading Hotels of the World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews