We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Central Molitor
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Luxembourg City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A good place to sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

A good place to sleep .
the rooms are very clean. The elevator is very small .the hotel is central placed. The breakfast is good but the coffeeshops was not fresh nor was the fruit. a parking is nearby the hotel

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tailspinning_Zoef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    105
    88
    30
    6
See reviews for
37
66
37
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
239 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

For one night stay and a visit of the city center - more then ok. Very good quality/price balance! Espessially we like breakfast - very tasty croissants!!! We arrived in saturday afternoon and other tourists suggested us to leave a car on a public parking, because it is free from Suturday 18:00 till Monday 8:00. We are very thankful for the advice!!!
The only bad thing was smell of smoke in a non-smoking room or I do not exactly what, but not very pleasant in the room when we arrived. We just open the window and then we got used to it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Pros include wonderful staff, location close to vielle ville and train station and easily accessible by 16 bus from airport, nice breakfast, free wifi in room and quiet. A bit dingy and dated though - a little makeover would go a long way.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzzym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Enjoyable stay in a well located hotel - convenient for station and sight seeing. A comfortable room, very quiet thanks to excellent double glazing, and an enjoyable breakfast. Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. We are a family of 4--we got 2 rooms next to each other. The staff was very very friendly and helpful. Parking is in an underground parking garage about a block away. The rooms were small--again typical in Europe. The room was clean. The room was air-conditioned, which was great, but our AC unit made a loud annoying buzz every 10 minutes or so. The unit in the kids room didn't. The breakfast was very good. My husband ate enough to keep himself full through the afternoon! Location--on a busy street, but no problem with noise. We had a nice walk to the old town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buddosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Between the train station and the center of town which was great for our 3 nights. Small triple room but still enough room. The bathroom shower leaked water on the floor but maintenance took care of it immediately. Julia the receptionist was wonderful from greeting us by name when we checked in, helping us around town and having a great personality. Breakfast included the usual European items along with eggs, sausage, and yogurts.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisHill42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olcott, New York, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Couldn't have been more please with the value. The staff was most helpful

Room Tip: Julia, of the front desk was most helpful. She made great recommendations. She made our visit to L...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Christophe Colomb
Hotel Christophe Colomb
#31 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Hotel Luxembourg
City Hotel Luxembourg
#28 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Cravat
Grand Hotel Cravat
#11 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Empire
Hotel Empire
#17 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vauban
Hotel Vauban
#19 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central Molitor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central Molitor

Property: Hotel Central Molitor
Address: 28 Avenue de la Liberte, Luxembourg City 1930, Luxembourg (Formerly Golden Tulip Central Molitor)
Phone Number:
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Luxembourg City
#18 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Central Molitor 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Central Molitor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Central Molitor Hotel Luxembourg City
Central Molitor Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Luxembourg City
Luxembourg City Golden Tulip
Hotel Central Molitor Luxembourg/Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing