We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“free parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 18, 2013

a splendid hotel, nice pool and fitness, great breakfast, very good bed (could be a bit bigger the standard twin bed) not far from city center and last but not least, plenty of parking space and no charge at all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hilton-Luxembourg, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and for having taken the time to give us your written feedback. Please let me also thank you for the very positive comments you gave about your stay and the team of the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you personally very soon at the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and remain,

Yours sincerely,

Mathias Busch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,907)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

759 - 765 of 1,907 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights,we asked if there was any chance of a room upgrade and the Hotel reception offered us a suite with no additional cost.The accommodation was fantastic,separate living room with dining area,2 bathrooms,bedroom and Kitchenette,all beautifully furnished.Breakfast was very good with a choice of both continental and cooked options.A bus runs frequently into the centre of Luxembourg from just outside the Hotel.Good parking area.
Staff all very nice and helpful..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andywatts186543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hilton-Luxembourg, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and for having taken the time to give us your written feedback. Please let me also thank you for the very positive comments you gave about your stay and the team of the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you personally very soon at the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and remain,

Yours sincerely,

Mathias Busch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed here on a bit of a break in our trip from Germany to France. The room was nice, it was large for two of us, the bathroom was lovely and as we were relaxing it was a bonus to have tea making facilities and a few English channels to chill out and watch.
The one day we walked into Luxembourg which was probably about 40 minutes but after a few days of driving it was nice to stretch our legs. There is a bus from the center to right by the hotel though. The city itself is beautiful. I wish we had more time for a bit more exploring but the city center can easily be done in a couple of hours.
Hopefully we'll be back some time soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraftyBex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hilton-Luxembourg, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and for having taken the time to give us your written feedback. Please let me also thank you for the very positive comments you gave about your stay and the team of the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you personally very soon at the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and remain,

Yours sincerely,

Mathias Busch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The hotel and room are nice, in line with expectations for this category of hotels. The food we ordered from the room service was delicious but expensive.
On the minus side, The reception staff was absolutely clueless with simple questions such as "how far is the airport?"... On top of it hey strongly advised us to leave well in advance due to heavy traffic at 6 am. Needless to day, there was absolutely no traffic at all at this early hour....
Last but not least: they forgot the wake-up call!!! Lucky my wife did not trust the hotel and set her own alarm clock (which I never do), otherwise it was a guarantied missed plane!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hilton-Luxembourg, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and for having taken the time to give us your written feedback. Please let me also thank you for the comments you gave about your stay and the team of the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you personally very soon at the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and remain,

Yours sincerely,

Mathias Busch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed for business in Dec 2013 - did not disappoint, excellent, friendly, and helpful service at reception, in the restaurant and the warm cookies are always appreciated! A great brand I can trust for future stays.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhalluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hilton-Luxembourg, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and for having taken the time to give us your written feedback. Please let me also thank you for the very positive comments you gave about your stay and the team of the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you personally very soon at the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and remain,

Yours sincerely,

Mathias Busch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

It's all about the family isn't it? If part of your family involves a small dog then that's part of what leads your choices in some things as it does for any other family member.

We picked the hotel because it advertised that dogs were welcome. Sure there was a charge for the dog even though it is a rather small dog of about 17.50€ and we're all good. Web site even says dogs allowed. No caveats at all, should be good. No such luck.

No dogs allowed in the bar EVEN if fully enclosed in a shoulder carry bag. So, we spent extra money to bring our dog and didn't get to enjoy the hotel at all despite paying extra, no refund when we complained either.

One of us did a walk through of the breakfast to see what we thought. The verdict is for the money you'll do better or as well on the town. Simple but not that interesting and some stuff appeared cold when it should not be. Skipped it.

Oh and the restauraunt we went to based on hotel recommendation, was also not worth it.

The place is out away from the city enough that it's a bit of a pain to walk or drive. Local Hotel parking seemed safe though as it's at the end of a road.

Were it not for our friends, the trip would be a bust!

Won't be back. We will either stay elsewhere in the city or at places we know in either Western Lux or along the Mosel past Trier.

Room Tip: stay elsewhere.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank better_beer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hilton-Luxembourg, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and for having taken the time to share your feedback with us.

Referring to your comment regarding the dog not been allowed in the hotel restaurant and bar, this is prohibited by the law in Luxemburg as well against our company food hygiene policy within the hotel. It is correct that we welcome dogs in the hotel for a fee of 17,50€ per dog which is also stated on our website. I´m sorry to hear, that the restaurant of your choice and recommendation in Luxemburg did not meet your expectations. As I understand from your comment you booked a room rate without breakfast, which in this case the standard breakfast price will be granted.

Dear guest , I do understand the disappointed concerning our company policies and the refusal of the dog in the restaurant, however we have to follow strictly these rules and regulations set by the company as well as the law in Luxemburg regarding food safety and hygiene, hence the reason dogs are not allowed.
Thank you again for your constructive feedback and remain,

Kindest regards

Mathias Busch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The hotel was OK as usual. Except for the bathroom, which apparently was not cleaned to expectations. Traces of poop in the toilet. Hardly no toiletpaper. Therefore my rating this time is average/less than good. No reason for me yet to choose another hotel when I am back in Luxembourg again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Harry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hilton-Luxembourg, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Mr. Kaspers

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and for having taken the time to share your feedback with us.

First and foremost, I would like to apologize most sincerely for the inconvenience you experienced in your bathroom. Please be assured that I have already forwarded your comments to Natacha Varin, our Executive Housekeeper, for them to take corrective actions to prevent a re occurrence of such an event.

Dear Mr. Kaspers, unfortunately there is nothing I can do to undo what occurred. However, you can rest assured that we have taken the necessary actions to prevent a re occurrence of such event.I hope the action taken suits you well and I hope to have the pleasure welcoming you again very soon at the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and remain,


Kindest regards

Mathias Busch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
1.6 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#3 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,623 reviews
2.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
2.5 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#2 of 49 in Luxembourg City
779 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alvisse Parc Hotel
Alvisse Parc Hotel
#17 of 49 in Luxembourg City
759 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg

Address: 12 Rue Jean Engling, Luxembourg City 1466, Luxembourg (Formerly Hilton Luxembourg)
Phone Number:
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Luxembourg City
#7 Family Hotel in Luxembourg City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Luxembourg City
#8 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range: $103 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in a forest setting, with a warm chocolate chip cookie alongside a warm welcome at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg. Retire from the bustle of the city in a peaceful hotel within 10 minutes of the Kirchberg Quarter and within 15 minutes of the city centre. For guests' convenience, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Luxembourg runs a scheduled shuttle to Luxembourg-Findel International (LUX) Airport and during weekends to the city centre. Modern European cuisine is served at The Green Restaurant & Bar. Choose specialties on the à la carte menu, or pick your own favorites from the buffet. 16 boardrooms and ballrooms, coupled with complimentary on-site parking for 250, makes DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Luxembourg an excellent venue for meetings, briefings and celebrations. Work and work out to your own schedule at this Luxembourg hotel. Maintain your exercise routine with the cardio equipment and weights in the fitness center or in the indoor swimming pool and relax in the sauna afterwards. Highlights •10 minutes from Luxembourg city center and Kirchberg •Fitness center •Restaurant and bar •Business center and meeting space •Complimentary parking and scheduled airport shuttle service •Indoor swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Luxembourg Hotel Luxembourg City
Hilton International Luxembourg City
Hilton Luxembourg City
Luxembourg City Hilton
DoubleTree By Hilton Luxembourg Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing