We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel both for business and pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Luxembourg City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 23, 2013

we recommend this hotel to business- and private travellers as well. Price-quality relation is good. Efficiency of personnel is good, too. We visited this hotel various times in earlier years and after the reconstruction of the restaurant and bar we think that ambiance in both places improved.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jan George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hilton-Luxembourg, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and for having taken the time to give us your written feedback. Please let me also thank you for the very positive comments you gave about your stay and the team of the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you personally very soon at the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and remain.

Yours sincerely,

Mathias Busch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,023)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

818 - 824 of 2,023 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

The hotel is a bit away from town, without a lot of conveniences in the neighbourhood. Busses go to town every 20min (1hour on Sundays), but there are a lot of taxis waiting in the morning. However, do allow for traffic, it can be busy...

Staff was really nice at the reception on arrival. Room was good as was the bed, decently sized with a good and clean bathroom. Good Wifi.
Price/quality it looks like one of the better places in Lux.

Breakfast was good, but rather busy even early on (around 0800).
Bar in the evening less so.
Fitness limited, some cardio.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srm_56347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hilton-Luxembourg, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and for having taken the time to give us your written feedback. Please let me also thank you for the very positive comments you gave about your stay and the team of the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you personally very soon at the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and remain,

Yours sincerely,

Mathias Busch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Despite being a few minutes outside of the city centre, this is well worth considering for your stay in Luxembourg, either for business or pleasure.

Connected by a free shuttle ( you must book in advance) from the airport, the hotel is situated in a quiet residential area, about 10-15 minutes bus ride from the central bus station and about 5 minutes from the 'Kirchberg' area. The local Bus service is cheap ( 2 euros) and frequent, even on weekends, meaning there is no need to hire a car top explore the city itself, if you are travelling further afield, public transport is more limited and you would need a car. Reception provided us with a full bus timetable on check in though so we were fully briefed before we started.

The hotel itself is everything you would expect of Doubletree/Hilton, modern, well appointed, clean, stylish and with highly trained staff, a really good example of the brand in my opinion, as a Honnors Club member, Hilton brand is usually my hotel of choice for my travels and this one does not disappoint, if you like the brand, you will like this hotel.All staff we encountered were friendly, professional, helpful and courteous.Rooms are well appointed and in keeping with the standards in the rest of the hotel.

Only ( very minor) disappointment was the health club, pool was freezing cold and saunas were separate sex units within the changing rooms and tiny!!, no steam room or Jacuzzi either and very limited facilities.

Overall, I wasn't expecting to be disappointed by the standards at this hotel and it certainly lived up to its reputation, will definitely be my hotel of choice for future trips.

Tips, you must book the shuttle ( to and from) the airport well in advance as space is limited and you could find you miss out or have to wait for next available slot, taxis are v. expensive!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrRedLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hilton-Luxembourg, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and for having taken the time to give us your written feedback. Please let me also thank you for the very positive comments you gave about your stay and the team of the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you personally very soon at the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and remain,

Yours sincerely,

Mathias Busch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I have been staying at his hotel about 8 times a year for 9 years now. I always receive a warm welcome as a regular guest and as a Hilton Honours member will also receive an upgrade to a suite if one is available.
Since the hotel has completed its refurbishment programme all of the rooms are now much cleaner and more up to date with very comfortable beds and furniture.
The food is always excellent in the restaurant and the waiting staff are extremely attentive.
My only complaint is that it was always nice to have a separate bar area to the restaurant as I find that the bar/restaurant is always very frantic. On the positive side at least there is no more smoking allowed in the bar area as this was always an unpleasant experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macthevoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hilton-Luxembourg, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and for having taken the time to give us your written feedback. Please let me also thank you for the very positive comments you gave about your stay and the team of the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you personally very soon at the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and remain,

Yours sincerely,

Mathias Busch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Staff is nice, room was kept clean by staff, breakfast good with lots of choices, good location in and out of city. Would recommend however it is a bit pricey. Enjoyed the cookie! Upper level rooms get hot and if temp outside is cold you won't be able to cool the room, (system design issue). You'll have to get guest services to unlock window but you'll sign a form saying you don't plan to jump!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ted U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hilton-Luxembourg, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and for having taken the time to give us your written feedback. Please let me also thank you for the very positive comments you gave about your stay and the team of the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you personally very soon at the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and remain,

Yours sincerely,

Mathias Busch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed over night. We stayed in a suite and really enjoyed it. The room was extremely spacious. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was extremely hospitable. Our view from our room was ABSOULUTLY spectacular. The area for Parking was a bit small for as large as the hotel is. The breakfast food was great but a bit hectic in the mornings. The bus picks up about a 5 minute walk from the hotel and takes you right in to town for only 2 euros. Last but not least, when you check in they give you a complimentary Hilton style cookie that is ABSOULUTLY out of this world delicious. You will definitely enjoy your stay here. We will be a return customer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polishedfingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hilton-Luxembourg, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and for having taken the time to give us your written feedback. Please let me also thank you for the very positive comments you gave about your stay and the team of the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you personally very soon at the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and remain,

Yours sincerely,

Mathias Busch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My pleasure to stay in your hotel is great, very pleased with all the services they offer. The hotel is excellently located, quiet and picturesque whole again. Transportation from airport to hotel and hotel to airport is good. The hotel staff is professional, nice to customers. Service is excellent. Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mircea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hilton-Luxembourg, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and for having taken the time to give us your written feedback. Please let me also thank you for the very positive comments you gave about your stay and the team of the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you personally very soon at the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and remain,

Yours sincerely,

Mathias Busch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
1.6 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#2 of 50 in Luxembourg City
1,716 reviews
2.1 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#4 of 50 in Luxembourg City
844 reviews
2.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal
1.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Luxembourg
Novotel Suites Luxembourg
#9 of 50 in Luxembourg City
543 reviews
2.5 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 50 in Luxembourg City
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg

Address: 12 Rue Jean Engling, Luxembourg City 1466, Luxembourg (Formerly Hilton Luxembourg)
Phone Number:
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Luxembourg City
#8 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Luxembourg City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range: $100 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in a forest setting, with a warm chocolate chip cookie alongside a warm welcome at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg. Retire from the bustle of the city in a peaceful hotel within 10 minutes of the Kirchberg Quarter and within 15 minutes of the city centre. For guests' convenience, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Luxembourg runs a scheduled shuttle to Luxembourg-Findel International (LUX) Airport and during weekends to the city centre. Modern European cuisine is served at The Green Restaurant & Bar. Choose specialties on the à la carte menu, or pick your own favorites from the buffet. 16 boardrooms and ballrooms, coupled with complimentary on-site parking for 250, makes DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Luxembourg an excellent venue for meetings, briefings and celebrations. Work and work out to your own schedule at this Luxembourg hotel. Maintain your exercise routine with the cardio equipment and weights in the fitness center or in the indoor swimming pool and relax in the sauna afterwards. Highlights •10 minutes from Luxembourg city center and Kirchberg •Fitness center •Restaurant and bar •Business center and meeting space •Complimentary parking and scheduled airport shuttle service •Indoor swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Luxembourg Hotel Luxembourg City
Hilton International Luxembourg City
Hilton Luxembourg City
Luxembourg City Hilton
DoubleTree By Hilton Luxembourg Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing