We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't go wrong”

Brasserie Guillaume
Ranked #18 of 755 Restaurants in Luxembourg City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Love the seafood and carpaccio. I have never had a bad meal there. The wine choices are affordable and complement the food well. Heartily recommend.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JLeonard_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    220
    76
    28
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Nice food, less attentive service”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We ate here on a warm summer evening, and although we couldn't be obliged with an outdoor table, we were happy enough to sit inside. However, after being given a menu, we waited around 15 minutes to even have a drinks order taken. Given the warm weather we were very thirsty! It seemed as though because we were not ordering alcoholic drinks and were not going to be big spenders, we were not given much attention from our server. This was a little disappointing, so although the food was nice, I wouldn't go back on a return visit to Luxembourg.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maidenvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genk, Bélgica
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not cheap but good & quick”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We wanted a quick dinner (1 plate and dessert). Only two tables left, but no problem. After one hour we left with a dessert and coffee. The price is not cheap, but you have different good plates for 20-30€ (fish tartare) and also impressive plates for special occasions. It's not just a Brasserie...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ERME_Belgium_Genk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Recommended by our hotel - felt like a total tourist trap”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Never having been in Luxembourg before, we asked our hotel (Sofitel) to recommend somewhere for a late-ish dinner on the evening of our arrival. They sent us here. What can I say - nice spot on a large square but... shockingly bad and arrogant service! The food was ok (nothing special though) but fairly pricy. We wouldn't go back in a million years and will share our experience with the hotel.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank skyrup27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location, good food, not cheap”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

A very good option to dine in the very centre of Lux city, on plaice Guillame. The place inside is somewhat small (tables are thus quite close) but outisde they have a large terrace (heated up). Seafood is delicious and also the carpaccio (on of thir specialities) is really good. All food is however generally good. Service is also of high standards. Bill is clearly reflecting all this. Not for a budget dinner.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank francois g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Guillaume also viewed

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 

Been to Brasserie Guillaume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing