We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel however”
Review of Hotel Parc Belair

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Parc Belair
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Booked into junior suite and a beautiful room although shower room a bit dated. Spent the night and had lovely time in their bar and restaurant however the room was a double but beds are just to single pushed together. Although this is common in hotels these beds kept splitting apart so not ideal for romantic night together. Also the room was really warm all night even in winter this was too warm as couldn't sleep and could not find or see a temperature control. Overall lovely hotel and lovely staff but wasn't overly refreshed due to beds and the heating in the room. Would return however.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Tamara1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 215 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

The hotel has a parking garage (your car goes in an elevator) and is not far from the center. The street up front is busy so a room at the back is better. The rooms are nice but a bit dated. Service in the hotel was good, but the hotel could have more staff on duty during check out. This took a while. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

A short walk from the centre. Parking under the hotel. Good isolation for the rooms: quiet for a good night sleep. Standard rooms have only shower, no bath. Excellent breakfast with fresh fruitjuices and fruits.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarijnHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Parc Belair is situated in a relatively quiet street outside the City Centre of Luxembourg (approx. 15-20 minutes walking distance). The rooms and bathrooms are very nice and clean in a sort of old English but tasteful style. Room service was good.
An important style element are the wooden floors and stairs and although beautiful they account for my most important impression about the hotel: it's too noisy. The people in the room above me were either coming home or leaving at 5 am in the morning and it woke me up because of the wooden floors. That alone was enough for me to not wanting to go back there.
Another remark concerns the wifi: it was very weak and slow and not present in all of my room. I had to sit in one corner to be able to use it. As in other reviews: why don't hotel owners get it that if the wifi is really good, they will get much more business?

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbieluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Hadn't stayed here before, but all my regular hotels were full,so gave it a go. About 15 minutes walk to Place d'Armes. On a busy ish road, so best to get a room at the back if possible. Excellent breakfast. Don't get mixed up with Parc Hotel belle Vue, as I did! Luckily they arranged a lift between to the Belair.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Parc Belair is situated next to a very nice park and staff are very friendly and helpful and informed about on-going events in the city right at check in.

My room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. However, the rooms facing a very busy main road are very loud and sleeping was very difficult. Unfortunately, I had to keep the window open since it was very hot in the room and an air conditioning was not in place or not working. Therefore, if you are going to stay at the Parc Belair ask for a room facing the park side!

The room was clean; not so sure about the toilet seat though, could do with replacing as it looked a kind of yellow. The shower cubicle is difficult to get in if you are slightly overweight and the shower head was a single spray showerhead with no possibility to change from the "pin needle" water jet.

The breakfast buffet offered a good selection of food and the orange juice was freshly pressed.
We also tried the restaurant over the road which belongs to the hotel and we all were satisfied and enjoyed a great dinner there.

Summarising the Parc Belair is a good hotel if you manage to get a room facing the park.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHXTraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stopped here on route to Austria and it is a really lovely quiet hotel, attention to detail is very good, would highly recommend. The staff are really friendly and helpful. There was a wedding here during our visit but we were booked into a room far enough away so we wouldn't be disturbed by the noise.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#10 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,958 reviews
1.6 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#3 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,674 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
0.8 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#2 of 49 in Luxembourg City
811 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parc Belair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parc Belair

Address: 111 Avenue du DIX Septembre, Luxembourg City 2551, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
#13 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range: $118 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parc Belair 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the residential area of Belair, next to the Parc de Merl and in the immediate vicinity of the city center, which is less than fifteen minutes’ walk, the Hotel Parc Belair offers you an incomparable quality and a unique service. With its restaurant Le Bistrot Grill, its terrace and different conference and banqueting facilities, the hotel is a premium address in Luxembourg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Parc Belair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Belair Hotel
Hotel Parc Belair Luxembourg/Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing