We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Parc Belair

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Parc Belair
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We were booked in their sister hotel much closer to the City Center and were moved here due to overbooking. The hotel was nice with a clean room and comfortable bed. There was no AC which was a problem, especially with the one window opening to a very busy noisy street. It's about a 20 minute walk to the City Center.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spooky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 223 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

The Parc Belair is about a 10-15 minute walk from the city center. It was clean & we were able to book on short notice (less than 24 hours in advance). Their restaurant across the street was convenient and provided a nice meal. The rooms were clean, spacious, and comfortable. Parking was available below the hotel as well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparkplug123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The hotel wasn't bad... the service was good, the beds were comfortable... but there isn't any air conditioning and the room got a little stuffy. The only option was to open the window over a busy street with traffic. The hotel backs up to a beautiful park, a great location perhaps for families with small children. It is a 13 euro cab ride to the city center, and few restaurants in the immediate area. Breakfast includes cereals, breads, cold cuts, fruit and yogurt and one food warmer with scrambled eggs, bacon and ham.

I won't stay here again.

Room Tip: get a room with the even numbers as the odd numbers overlook the busy street. Sleep quality is rated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I stayed here for two nights in March with a friend. I had read many of the reviews of this hotel before deciding to book and it was a good decision. Although we were a fair distance from the city center, it was only a 15 minute walk to some action in the center town. Since I was travelling with a pet I preferred to stay near a green space and the park is quite nice and so conveniently close. Room was a large size, carpeted, very clean, but the heating didn't work properly even after asking for help at the front desk so that was the only slight discomfort. We were in a room facing the main street and it was quiet, we slept well. Service was fine. We didn't have the breakfast, found the hotel's too expensive but luckily we found a bakery around the corner for the Saturday - not Sunday though when nothing within blocks was open! (the convenience market or two bakeries). The car elevator into the parking was a bit strange but no problems, you know your car is very safe at least! We drove to Klausen for dinner which took less than 10 minutes and was recommended by the front desk person. Great place! I would recommend this hotel, as long as you don't mind a little trek downtown where the main sights are, from the hotel's quiet neighbourhood, residential area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed at the Parc Belair for one night on 10th April whilst travelling back home through France and were sorry not to stay longer. We had a suite with two balconies overlooking the park which was very pleasant with a very comfortable and large bed. The staff were excellent, always friendly and courteous and allowed us to leave our car in the secure car park after we had checked out so we could take a sightseeing tour of the city next morning.

The lobby of the hotel is very chic, beautifully decorated and has a smart bar for cocktails with good expresso coffee on tap for free at anytime, plus pastries and biscuits which was certainly a bonus, and something we'd not experienced before. They also have a swimming pool and spa which as we only stayed one night we didn't use but I think that is also included in the room price.

They have two restaurants, a bistro opposite the hotel and one in the park. The restaurant in the park looked lovely but as the weather was poor we had dinner in the restaurant opposite.We enjoyed it very much; the interior was quirky and cosy (it's Italian), and we had one of the best carpaccio's we've ever eaten and a great rigatoni veal bolognaise. There were lots of nice extra touches, a complimentary glass of peach champagne cocktail to start being one, and again the staff were excellent. It was also reasonably priced at £88.00 for two for three courses and plenty of wine.

We were very impressed and shall certainly stay again if travelling through France.

Room Tip: Chose a room overlooking the park as it's very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJV60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel between the 18th and 23rd March 2012. I had a standard double room (#316).
The Parc Belair is a suitable tourist hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The bed was comfortable and the room had a balcony overlooking the park which was nice. There was a shower and no bath. The TV was modern but only offered two channels in English, and both were news channels. There are by comparison around ten German language and ten French language channels showing a variety of programmes.
Breakfast is available downstairs in a nice restaurant area, but was not included in the price I paid (120 euros per night). It would have cost an extra 20 euros per person for a buffet. instead, there is a perfectly nice café to the left of the hotel if you take the road on the first left and walk about 200 metres.
There is no movie on demand system. Wi-Fi is available in the rooms for 20euros per 24 hours, but the signal was poor and didn't allow enough bandwidth for skype calls. The connection dropped several times every few minutes.
After 7pm you have to eat outside the hotel in the Bistro across the road. The bill can be added to your room. Food here was satisfactory. Pasta costs around 15 euros and a steak is 28 euros, which I found expensive for the quality. Room service is available, and it is the food served from the same bistro across the street. However, the nice photo of the terrace and restaurant on the TripAdvisor website for this hotel, is not actually at the hotel but in the Park, and you need to walk there.
The fitness centre is very small and most mornings I had to turn the lights on by going to the distribution panel, rather than the light switch.
On checkout I left a nice pair of headphones in the room by mistake. I called the hotel a few hours afterwards and was told the headphones were not there, and that the cleaning staff had not found anything. That was disappointing as they were definitely in the room when I left.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a balcony with a Park view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simonbirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I have been staying in this hotel for the last few months on business, I find the hotel staff excellent and willing to help with issues that I might have. The location is very nice.

Good WiFi coverage in the lobby and rooms, good parking.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#10 of 50 in Luxembourg City
1,994 reviews
1.6 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#2 of 50 in Luxembourg City
1,699 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Parc Belle-Vue
Hotel Parc Belle-Vue
#23 of 50 in Luxembourg City
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
1.2 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 50 in Luxembourg City
1,117 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#3 of 50 in Luxembourg City
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parc Belair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parc Belair

Address: 111 Avenue du DIX Septembre, Luxembourg City 2551, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
#13 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range: $120 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parc Belair 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the residential area of Belair, next to the Parc de Merl and in the immediate vicinity of the city center, which is less than fifteen minutes’ walk, the Hotel Parc Belair offers you an incomparable quality and a unique service. With its restaurant Le Bistrot Grill, its terrace and different conference and banqueting facilities, the hotel is a premium address in Luxembourg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Parc Belair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Belair Hotel
Hotel Parc Belair Luxembourg/Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing