We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, friendly staff, great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parc Belair Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parc Belair Hotel
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, friendly staff, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

I have been staying in this hotel for the last few months on business, I find the hotel staff excellent and willing to help with issues that I might have. The location is very nice.

Good WiFi coverage in the lobby and rooms, good parking.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    90
    38
    10
    3
See reviews for
13
47
6
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
88 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

I was in Luxembourg for a colloquium at the European Court of Justice. My hosts had booked me into the Parc Plaza hotel. But, luckily, it was overbooked, and I transferred to the Parc Belair, a much more comfortable and aesthetically pleasing place. There was no room availability in the Parc Belair itself. So we ultimately ended up in some annex rooms in a building just beside the hotel. No complaints, however, as the rooms had just been refurbished and were of a high calibre.

The lobby of the hotel is like a scene from "Cage aux Folles". Completely over the top in terms of decoration. But I liked the madness of it all and enjoyed a couple of nightcaps in the plush and comfortable surroundings of the lobby. Next morning, I had an enjoyable breakfast in a room overlooking the park. Indeed the breakfast room is so close to the park as to be almost inside it. Echoes of the "Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe". Breakfast was standard EU fare: fresh rolls, selection of cheeses and cold meats, fruit juices and salads. As is usually the case in Continental europe, the coffee is freshly brewed and exceptionally tasty.

All in all, there was a high degree of escapism attached to staying in this hotel, something which enhanced the overall guest experience for me.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Insightful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

All one could want...great breakfast, solid internet (free in lobby otherwise $28 in room), and a bus stop right out side (or 15 minute walk to downtown). Would highly recommend!....also next to beautiful park to go walking in!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pendragn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

Stayed here for a bit of a treat for our wedding anniversary, en route back home from a camping from the Jura region of France. A beautiful hotel, stylish room, friendly receptionist, excellent buffet breakfast, lovely area, these are all the positives! Big, huge negative for me was the road noise with completely ineffective windows to block any of it out. The hotel was fully booked and therefore a move was not possible but still I would return; only if a room was available at the back of the hotel (overlooking the park).

Room Tip: Rear view room away from road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorrylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

Originally I reserved a room in the Hotel Parc Plaza, but due to over booking I asked to take a suite in the Belair. The staff was nice and helpful; the breakfast was exactly what a person need, but the person in charge of the dining room wasn’t always there, therefore things were missing until she came back every 10 min.
The hotel is located barely 10 min walk from the town center, so it wasn’t a problem.
I can’t talk about the hotel price since I paid the price of the room I booked in hotel Parc Plaza which wasn’t expensive.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

15 minute walk to the centre of Luxembourg. Rented the Veloh bikes – 5 minute ride to the centre square. Second stay at the Parc Belair – had a park view room this time; very quiet. Comfortable beds, clean room with soap, shower gel, mini sewing kit, mini bar fridge and safe. Excellent buffet breakfast. Nice to see that Tobias is still working at the front desk – he is most helpful and friendly! Free use of a computer with internet access one level below reception.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moondrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Abroad
Level Contributor
132 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2010

Easy to find driving in from Framce. Attrq tie lobby with welcome of fee and juice upon arrival. Parking inside for car. Rom ws small but well arranged with space for clothing to and in walk, in closet, good lighting in bathroom and a make up mirror. Balcony faced the lovely park. Easy walk to friends apartment and to down town thru the park. Comfortable bed. Good sleep. Breakfast was good and more than adequate. Pleasant staff. Would definitely use again for clientsor for myself.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlhfoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.8 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#4 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
1.5 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#1 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#9 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,722 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
1.2 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Belair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Belair Hotel

Property: Parc Belair Hotel
Address: 111 Avenue du DIX Septembre, Luxembourg City 2551, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
#15 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Belair Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the residential neighbourhood of Belair, Parc Belair opens onto the Parc de Merl, and is within easy reach of the city centre. Parc Belair offers unrivalled quality of service and comfort. The Belair is a reference in Luxembourg, with its terrace restaurant, hushed lounges, and meeting rooms for seminars and banquets. Executive Hotel 37 rooms, 19 suites and 2 appartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking and Priceline so you can book your Parc Belair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Belair Hotel Luxembourg/Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing