We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NH Survey”
Review of NH Luxembourg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Luxembourg
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 7, 2014

A good value business hotel in walking distance of the airport and my office.The staff are cheerful and friendly.The bar is a lively spot in the evenings with good food.Conference room facilities need upgrading.There is an excellent gym with very good equipment.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristosPaloglou, General Manager at NH Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Nicholas H,

Thank you so much for the time you spent to sent us your feedback concerning your recent stay at NH Luxembourg.

Our team has been informed, certainly appreciates all compliments and we hope to be able and welcome you again in our property.

Please don't hesitate to contact me directly if need be.

Have a great weekend!

Best Regards,

Christos Paloglou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 718 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

Don't be fooled by the name, the Luxembourg City is not in the city, it is a 3 minute walk from the airport. You will not be able to get a cab but you can arrange for the hotel shuttle to pick you up if you have lots of baggage. In fact the hotel is so close that half of the rooms look out onto the runway/cargo area of the airport. If you are a light sleeper ask for a front facing room otherwise the 5:30am 747 cargo plane will be your wake up call! the hotel is a standard business hotel, clean rooms, free (limited to 150mb) internet and a paid option which is unlimited. The rooms have a kettle/iron/ironing board/mini-bar, the showers could do with an upgrade as they are a little weak. There is a decent bar in the lobby to unwind after work. the gym is decent with enough equipment /machines to do a decent workout. As mentioned the hotel is 3 minutes from the airport where you can get a number of buses to get you to all the major areas of Luxembourg. The cost is €2 each journey or you can pay €4 for a day pass, much cheaper than getting a cab around the city. Staff are friendly and courteous, but check-in/out is often very slow, add at least 10 minutes to check-out if you need to catch a bus!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the back which get a lot of noise from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GLOB3TR0TT3R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristosPaloglou, General Manager at NH Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear GLOBB3TROTT3R,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback concerning your recent stay at NH Luxembourg.

As far as your remark for the cab is concerned, I'm very surprised because our Taxi partner company is very efficient and fast to respond to all calls 24/7. Is there any detail which could be useful in order to understand the inconvenience?

Wifi connection and speed is much faster today because Swisscom, our provider, just made the necessary modifications in our system to reach up to 512mb.

Furthermore, our entire team has been informed of your comments and have taken in consideration for the future.

Please contact me directly if you wish so.

Have a great afternoon.

Best Regards,

Christos Paloglou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Two day business trip coincident with conference in to meant that this was the only hotel available.

first the good things -
- You can walk to it from the airport - less than 3 minutes guys, do not get a cab !
- Since its so close, you can always get a cab. If there are none outside the hotel - get a cab.
- The room was clean and a good size
- Bed was very comfy (Beware if you are charging your phone, the sockets by the bed turn off with the room lights !)
- There was free wifi
- The reception team were excellent (Especially the young Irish girl)

Now some others
- Wifi is limited to 150M and 256k unless you pay
- Its a considerable distance from the town center - And its about 30e for a cab to town(admittedly you can get a bus for 2e)
- The public areas are a bit jaded
- The bathroom of my room could have done with a really good deep clean

So its not a bad option - I would not be disapointed to stay here again - but there are probably more convenient choices

Room Tip: Rooms are rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tangleWoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristosPaloglou, General Manager at NH Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear tangleWoody,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at NH Luxembourg!

Information that has immediately been shared with the entire team as our objective is to listen to our guests and improve our level of quality in service.

NH Luxembourg starts the renovation project next month and areas such as bar, restaurant, sleeping rooms and public areas will be part of it. Also, our wifi performance will soon increase to 512mb.

We all hope to pleasantly surprise you during your next visit!

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you wish to.

Once again, thank you for your detailed feedback and we hope to welcome you soon again.

Happy Easter!

Best Regards,

Christos Paloglou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Quiet hotel. Bad view, dirty windows.
Good fitness room. Friendly staff. Excellent restaurant and bar. Close to terminal. Close to bus lines.
Very clean. Nicely equipped rooms.
Wifi is limited to 150MB per day, not enough for constant use. And the super fast tokens are 10 euro per day, tooooo much.

Room Tip: Get the one with big sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTomislav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristosPaloglou, General Manager at NH Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Tomica1980,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at NH Luxembourg.

Please let me inform you that in the next couple of months we'll be very happy to propose a wifi speed of 512mb which will certainly be very efficient for your daily needs.

Our housekeeping team has been informed of your comments regarding the windows and are already paying more attention to this particular task.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at NH Luxembourg, I wish a great day.

Best Regards,

Christos Paloglou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Good location close to airport. Breakfast is pleasant and quick. Staff very friendly and efficient. Good Gym facilities. Room service quick, efficient and good quality / selection of food . Rooms starting to look a bit shabby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristosPaloglou, General Manager at NH Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Rick S,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your visit at NH Luxembourg!

Our entire team has been informed of your comments and are looking forward to welcoming you again.

There are, actually, projects in renovating the rooms, common and F&B areas in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you wish so.

Best regards,

Christos Paloglou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The best hotel in Luxembourg,Hotel has all basic amenities.People are friendly and helpful. Specially people working at front Desk.It is pleasant to stay in this hotel. I stayed almost 1 month and found it more comfortable ,more then a home .Looking forward for my next stay in same hotel. Excellent service value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sehgalvarunmsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristosPaloglou, General Manager at NH Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear sehgalvarunmsc,

Thank you so much for your compliments which have already been shared with the team ... they're all extremely happy of your satisfaction and look forward to serving you again.

Please don't hesitate to contact me directly if need be and I'll be very happy to welcome you again here at NH Luxembourg.

Have a great day!

Best Regards,

Christos Paloglou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I stayed here for three nights at a fairly bargain rate which was fine. Check in was fast with friendly staff. On first entering the room it was a pleasant surprise as it was fairly big and well equiped, with iron& board,kettle and decent size tv.
However on closer aquaintance I found previous guests hairs in the bath which also was old and worn. The bed had some springs poking up and the carpet was stained.
The tv had some English channels(fine for me) the Chinese ,Spanish and Italian. So nothing for the French ,German and Flemish speakers !
The free internet worked ok but has a daily limit.
The staff at reception and in the bar were all pleasant and helpful and a credit to the hotel.
Food and drinks in the bar were also fine.
The hotel obviously needs some refurbishment , it is fine for a night or two if you get a good rate.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bongoblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristosPaloglou, General Manager at NH Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Bongoblog,
Thank you very much for the time you took in sharing your feedback with us, we appreciate it a lot!
As far as the bathroom is concerned I'd like to apologize for the inconvenience and also admit that it's surprising as we pay extra attention to such details. Our housekeeping department has already been informed.
Please let me share with you the fact that our property will undergo a renovation starting this year and finishing by the end of 2015. All rooms, public and Food & Beverage areas are included in the project.
Our bar staff is very happy that you were satisfied with their performance and we all hope to be able to serve you soon again.
In the meantime let me wish you a great evening and please don't hesitate to contact me directly if you wish.
Best Regards,
Christos Paloglou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#10 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,923 reviews
3.7 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#3 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,636 reviews
4.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Alvisse Parc Hotel
Alvisse Parc Hotel
#17 of 49 in Luxembourg City
771 reviews
4.2 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,083 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Hotel Victor Hugo
Best Western Plus Grand Hotel Vi...
#14 of 49 in Luxembourg City
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Luxembourg

Address: 1 Route de Treves, Luxembourg City 1019, Luxembourg
Phone Number:
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Luxembourg City
#14 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range: $69 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Luxembourg 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Luxembourg's business district, 4 star NH Hotel Luxembourg offers travelers the best of many worlds: proximity to the local airport, convenient highway connections to Belgium, Germany, and France, and a host of nearby sightseeing and recreational opportunities such as the lively Place d'Armee, National Museum of Art and History, and Grand Ducal Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Luxembourg Hotel Luxembourg City
Nh Hotels Luxembourg City
Nh Luxembourg City
NH Luxembourg Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing