We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not 4 star”
Review of NH Luxembourg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Luxembourg
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Luxembourg City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“not 4 star”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

stayed on bussiness and was not impressed.

the room itself was decent but the bathroom was appalling.

the bussiness centre is a disgrace.
the internet access was fiendishly expensive and the computers were extremely slow.

staff was friendly

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notreallythabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    249
    191
    70
    43
See reviews for
78
155
35
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zabbar, Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This comfortable hotel is situated near the airport but there are buses which take you from the airport to the city centre. The hotel was nice, comfortable and spacious. Ample parking is provided. Wifi is free as well. The only snag is that breakfast is not included and quite expensive

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed to be quite comfortable. We had booked two rooms and we were given 2 on opposit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninette58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
454 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Within waking distance to the airport. Quick check-in with pleasant staff.
Typical NH hotel with large room and simple furnishings, nothing special.
Soundproof windows worked just fine, did not here any noise coming from the outside. Buffet breakfast was quite plentiful.
Free Wi-Fi and the parking on site.
It was a good place for last night's stay, before leaving Luxembourg.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1trekky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed a few times at this hotel which is a few steps (5min) walking distance from the airport. Free parking and big rooms and sondproof windows. Breakfast is OK.
Service is good and checkin and checkout very fast.
This the best hotel next to the airport.

Room Tip: If you want to see big airplanes then book a room with a view on the runnway, might be noisy in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigPanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very close from airport (3 minutes walking). Free parking (that was one of the keys of my stay). Good staff. I cannot tell about food because I did not eat there. Price was the other key making the stay excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank BeluxFlyingTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights for a business trip. It was very dated although clean and really nice staff. The garden outside the bar is quite nice to sit in the evening if the weather is nice. I think any more than 3 nights and you might find this hotel a little depressing! But it is so convenient for the airport and business centre so thats where it redeems itself if just staying a few days.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper you should ask for a room at the farthest corner from the aiport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed here for business a few years ago and it was perfect for all of our needs. Decent price, nice rooms, good breakfast, great proximity to the airport. The hotel staff was nice and helpful - we didn't have any problems.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldieTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#9 of 51 in Luxembourg City
1,805 reviews
3.7 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#2 of 51 in Luxembourg City
1,538 reviews
4.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 51 in Luxembourg City
1,027 reviews
4.4 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#3 of 51 in Luxembourg City
738 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Luxembourg

Property: NH Luxembourg
Address: 1 Route de Treves, Luxembourg City 1019, Luxembourg
Phone Number:
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Luxembourg City
#13 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Luxembourg 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Luxembourg's business district, 4 star NH Hotel Luxembourg offers travelers the best of many worlds: proximity to the local airport, convenient highway connections to Belgium, Germany, and France, and a host of nearby sightseeing and recreational opportunities such as the lively Place d'Armee, National Museum of Art and History, and Grand Ducal Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your NH Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Luxembourg Hotel Luxembourg City
Nh Hotels Luxembourg City
Nh Luxembourg City
NH Luxembourg Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing