We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too hot rooms”
Review of NH Luxembourg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Luxembourg
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Luxembourg City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reeuwijk, The Netherlands
1 review
“Too hot rooms”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The climat control didnt worked and I asked for a repair. They solved it with opening the windows! That caused that I was away soon when the first airplane starts his engine early in the morning.
Parking places very sloop and somebody opened his door and caused a lot of damage on my car. This because He or She didnt now about the angle (sloope) of the parking places.
If I compare this with the hotel prices and the damage en poor service not repairing the airco I am not happy with this hotel

Room Tip: Not on the site were the airport is located
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wout1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    245
    187
    68
    42
See reviews for
76
151
35
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I used the NH as a place to overnight within my road trip through the Benelux region and for that purpose it was perfect. Spacious and modern rooms, good service and free parking, which was important for us because of the car. Excellent value for the price. It is far from the city center though, but you can get there from the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fgrajal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
212 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is perfect for a one or two night stop when one needs to be close to the airport. Staff are good, breakfast is good, rooms are good, bathrooms are good, bed is excellent, wifi is free. Walk from airport was unsigned so I had to walk close to roadside over some grass! Otherwise, no complaints.

Room Tip: Stay away from side close to runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina MN
Level Contributor
180 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is my 3rd time staying at this hotel and it is adequate, but barely. The rooms are roomy, but not very attractive. The bathroom looks old and not updated. The breakfast is 20 Euros which is a rip off. I walked in for breakfast and no one paid attention to me. I took just a small amount from the buffet and got up and left and still no one paid attention to me. I will go back to Luxembourg soon and I think I will try somewhere else closer to the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Just returned from a 5 day family stay at this hotel & found the whole experience very good.
From check in, restaurant & bar all the staff were friendly yet efficient. Rooms were very
comfortable & spacious with wi-fi inc. Food very good & we had a lovely family christmas
dinner. looking forward to return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank limerickbrigade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is one of several typical airport transit hotels located at this very neat little airport in this tiny country. The airport handles a lot of cargo so you are likely to find the bar full of what is known in the USA as ‘freight dawgs’....or cargo pilots.

The NH is not a bad hotel at all for the rates charged. It is quite possible to walk to the terminal from the hotel and it takes about seven minutes crossing several of the airport approach roads.

Check-in can be a little lengthy as with this kind of hotel if you are arriving at a busy time of day. Once at your room it is small but functional as you’d expect from a hotel of this kind. Internet is wi-fi and it works well.

Breakfast is excellent, both hot & cold fare available. (My favourite was excellent hot chocolate from a machine!)

For access to the city there are buses to the main railway station in the centre of town every ten minutes from outside the terminal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sassenheim, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

The NH hotel is the former Sheraton Golf Hotel. It is just a max 5 minutes walk from the Airport terminal. Hotel def needs renovation. Although I had a non smoking room it still smelled like someone just finished a full package. Beds are terrible. Bathroom is from the eighties. But the room was clean. Amenities in the bathroom were limited to shampoo and conditioner only. Breakfast is great and the service and personal attention at the reception are excellent.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kardien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#9 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,778 reviews
4.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
3.7 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#2 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Hotel Victor Hugo
Best Western Plus Grand Hotel Vi...
#15 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
4.8 mi away
Parc Belle-Vue
Parc Belle-Vue
#26 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
4.2 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Luxembourg

Property: NH Luxembourg
Address: 1 Route de Treves, Luxembourg City 1019, Luxembourg
Phone Number:
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Luxembourg City
#13 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Luxembourg 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Luxembourg's business district, 4 star NH Hotel Luxembourg offers travelers the best of many worlds: proximity to the local airport, convenient highway connections to Belgium, Germany, and France, and a host of nearby sightseeing and recreational opportunities such as the lively Place d'Armee, National Museum of Art and History, and Grand Ducal Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your NH Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Luxembourg Hotel Luxembourg City
Nh Hotels Luxembourg City
Nh Luxembourg City
NH Luxembourg Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing