We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overpriced,not well maintained hotel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Luxembourg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
NH Luxembourg
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Luxembourg City
GreenLeadersSilver level
NYC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“overpriced,not well maintained hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel is far from the city and the directions to reach the city given by the staff are poor, they only give you a very bad (unreadable) photocopy of a city map.The hotel is old and in dire need of renovation. The rooms are not very well cleaned.
They upgraded us to a superior room that did not look any different from a regular room .
The new upgraded room was a connecting room and they left the doors unlocked .
I would not recommend this hotel at all.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larisa_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    240
    180
    64
    42
See reviews for
75
145
35
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hellevoetsluis, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I don't know how another reviewer came up with the story that there was no dinner?
At our stay just a few days later (21 aug - 23 aug 2012) we had an excellent dinner in the hotel.

The reception was very friendly. We came in around dinnertime, and the man behind the desk asked us if we wanted to have dinner in the restuarant there. We actually already selected a place to have dinner at, although that place was closed so we ended up in the hotel again. We had a very nice dinner with all different kinds of cocktails, beers and what not.
The price wasn't redicilous expensive.

The rooms were very clean and beautiful. Even had tools to iron your cloths. A safe and coffee/tea making facilities. The windows were very thick, which didn't let any noise inside the room.

A chair in our room was broken. We reported this at the desk but he only wrote it down. The next day it was still broken. (they could've taken one from a room that was empty)

From the side of the hotel is a busstop that takes you to the city center of Luxembourg. The busses are 9 and 16. Both are from opposite directions.
Number 9 accros the street, it goes to the airport first.
Number 16 on the hotel side.

Breakfast was very nice. They didn't have a lot of bread like we're used to in Holland, Though it was more based on warm food. Baked tomotoes, eggs sausages, small pancakes, etc..

The adress Route des Treves 1, we putted into the GPS took us to the other side of the roundabout. Near a private golfclub. So take the opposite side of the roundabout if this happens to you too.

Room Tip: If you don't feel like driving into Luxembourg City itself. This hotel has a free parking and yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moenbase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genk, Bélgica
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Good Hotel for just sleeping. If you stay longer, I prefer the Hilton. Internet working fine (this time). Sometimes number of connections exceeded. Clean room and silence.
No posibility to have dinner, so first eat in the center.
Price was very cheap before (corporate reductions). Now almost on the Hilton level.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Helpful?
Thank ERME_Belgium_Genk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
119 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is a perfect solution to stay close to airport.
It is an essential business hotel with spacious room a lot of plugs, large desk , fast wifi connection.
Bathroom a little bit "tired".
Bed fine and minibar essential.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Carcentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed in the hotel over a long weekend with my wife, son and his girlfriend. Overall, the hotel is good but firstly the entrance is not easy to find and the car park needs a bit of a face lift. The rooms (on the first floor) were OK and the bed was very comfortable but the bathrooms need to be updated. Breakfast was fine although a bit expensive. We would stay there again as its very well placed for access from the motorway and to the city centre.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinny64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Breakfast is disappointing - limited choice, cheap industrial foodstuff (e.g. jams, bread).
The rooms are OK, however nearby plane noise can wake you up at 6 am.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Helpful?
Thank ericb_gent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Bunnik
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

If you hate airport hotels like me, this is definitely a positive differentiator!
- Friendly personnel, nice atmosphere
- Nice terras outside
- Closeby the highway and the airport
- Certainly one of the best airport hotels I have been in
- Good price/quality balance
- Fresh fruit at breakfast, good coffee!
- Good bed, nice shower, only one remark: the batteries of the remote control of the TV were down but I was too tired to report it to the reception, so this has nothing to do with the response of the personnel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Helpful?
Thank IngeUtrecht_Bunnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#9 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,722 reviews
4.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
3.7 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#1 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Parc Belle-Vue
Parc Belle-Vue
#25 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Vi...
#17 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
4.2 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Luxembourg

Property: NH Luxembourg
Address: 1 Route de Treves, Luxembourg City 1019, Luxembourg
Phone Number:
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Luxembourg City
#5 Green Hotel in Luxembourg City
#13 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Luxembourg 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Luxembourg's business district, 4 star NH Hotel Luxembourg offers travelers the best of many worlds: proximity to the local airport, convenient highway connections to Belgium, Germany, and France, and a host of nearby sightseeing and recreational opportunities such as the lively Place d'Armee, National Museum of Art and History, and Grand Ducal Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your NH Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Luxembourg Hotel Luxembourg City
Nh Hotels Luxembourg City
Nh Luxembourg City
NH Luxembourg Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing