We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel close to everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Working for an airline I usually do a lot of quick trips overseas generally 24 - 48 hours so I try to see as much as I can in the limited time I'm there and prefer to stay close to a city center. The Park Inn is conveniently located near the city center or Luxembourg (about 10 min walk). The hotel is located on a street heavily populated with shopping but that's not why I was there. I was able to get a great rate that included breakfast and WiFi so this hotel was perfect for what I needed. At check in, the desk agent Marcia explained everything that was included then went into detail on a city map of things that were musts to see and offered some dining options including where to try Luxembourg type dishes (which I did). The room itself was clean, had a safe (a plus), twin beds that were comfortable, there was a TV, just a view of the street (nothing special), pretty much everything you expect in a hotel. The next morning I indulged in the breakfast bar which was included in the rate and found that it was more than I expected.. it was real food! Eggs, Bacon, a variety of sausages, meats and breads, fruits but my favorite was the smoked salmon. Overall the hotel experience was great and the staff were knowledgeable and offered some great suggestions. After returning I filled out a survey and was surprised to receive an email from the hotel manager thanking me for my input. Always nice to know someone reads those.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainierm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Luxembourg, 6th November 2013

Dearest guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you again for having stayed with us at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and for having taken the time to inform me and the numerous TripAdvisor travelers about your recent experience.

The comfort and well-being of our guests is our first priority and we are working every day with our team members to increase your satisfaction.

Your positive comments with regard to the warm and professional welcome offered by our team members and more especially Marcia, the right location of the hotel very close to the old town, your overall high degree of satisfaction are very encouraging to all of us; it is a real stimulus to do even better for your next visits.

A hotel is and remains a place of comfort and well-being, but furthermore…A dozen of women and men, sharing the same values of hospitality, are there for you.

We are indeed very proud to inform you that we did receive from TripAdvisor for the 2nd consecutive year the “Certificate of Excellence for 2013”.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and we thank you for your kindness to recommend our new hotel to your relatives & friends.

Kind regards,

Xavier Damster

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    534
    97
    18
    4
See reviews for
111
464
75
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
milan
Level Contributor
213 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

stayed here for a night.
unusual entrance, take the elevator next to the shoe shop.
location is pretty good, close to the station on the shopping street running to the centre. Just follow the road and cross the bridge to get to the centre (place d'armes etc), maybe 10min walk
clean and modern interior, very white... nicely received,
decent room, not very large, but very light and gives a good impression
clean bathroom
place I'll return if I can find a good price

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srm_56347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Luxembourg, 6th November 2013

Dearest guests,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having stayed with us at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and for having taken the time to inform me and the numerous TripAdvisor travelers about your recent experience.

The comfort and well-being of our guests is our first priority and we are working every day with our team members to increase your satisfaction.

Your positive comments with regard to the warm and professional welcome offered by our team members, the right location of the hotel right in the shopping area and very close to the old town, your overall high degree of satisfaction are very encouraging to all of us; it is a real stimulus to do even better for your next visits.

A hotel is and remains a place of comfort and well-being, but furthermore…A dozen of women and men, sharing the same values of hospitality, are there for you.

We are indeed very proud to inform you that we did receive from TripAdvisor for the 2nd consecutive year the “Certificate of Excellence for 2013”.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and we thank you for your kindness to recommend our new hotel to your relatives & friends.

Kind regards,

Xavier Damster

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern Idaho Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Staying at this hotel was a wonderful experience. We spent four nights, in a very large, wonderfully appointed room. The beds and linens were excellent. What really made this hotel stand out is the location and the price for Luxemburgo.
The hotel is in a great location, with lots of shopping nearby, 3 blocks from the historical area,
The room was very quiet and we never heard any noise from our neighbours or the street despite our room was in front of it.
The breakfast was very expensive, go to McDonald's next door!!
The only slight problem, but not an issue, was that the hotel is difficult to find because it has only an elevator on the street, but not an entrance with a hall.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Luxembourg, 30th October 2013

Dearest guests,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having stayed with us at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and for having taken the time to inform me and the numerous TripAdvisor travelers about your recent experience.

The comfort and well-being of our guests is our first priority and we are working every day with our team members to increase your satisfaction.

Your positive comments with regard to the warm and professional welcome offered by our team members, the right location of the hotel right in the shopping area and very close to the old town, your overall high degree of satisfaction are very encouraging to all of us; it is a real stimulus to do even better for your next visits.

A hotel is and remains a place of comfort and well-being, but furthermore…A dozen of women and men, sharing the same values of hospitality, are there for you.
We are indeed very proud to inform you that we did receive from TripAdvisor for the 2nd consecutive year the “Certificate of Excellence for 2013”.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and we thank you for your kindness to recommend our new hotel to your relatives & friends.

Kind regards,

Xavier Damster

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
209 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Excellent location 2 minutes from the train station and a short walk across the bridge to the city centre. Brightly coloured, spacious rooms with plenty of power outlets and a small sofa. Spacious bathroom. Reasonable fitness centre. Helpful, friendly staff.

Breakfast buffet has a good range of hot and cold food, bread, cheese, fruit, cereal and a wide range of teas. There is a nice bar area and a small terrace/garden for warm evenings. But there is no on-site restaurant. You can buy a range of snacks at the bar or ask the bar staff to order a delivery for you from one of the nearby restaurants. Alternatively, the staff can advise you on where to eat locally.

Hotel is in a shopping street (shops close early - 6pm). You need to take a lift from the street to enter the hotel.

I stay here fairly regularly and haven't had a bad stay yet. However, be warned, there is not much storage space in the room. It is ok if you are staying for one or two nights but for a longer stay it might be a bit awkward.

Overall though, good quality and good value.

Room Tip: Go for a room at the back if possible - there can be a bit of traffic noise at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank la_viajera_constanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Luxembourg, 25th October 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having stayed regularly with us at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and for having taken the time to inform our team and the numerous TripAdvisor travelers about your recent experience.

The comfort and well-being of our guests is our first priority and we are working every day with our team members to increase your satisfaction.

Your positive comments with regard to the warm and professional welcome offered by our team members, the right location of the hotel very close to the old town, your overall high degree of satisfaction are very encouraging to all of us; it is a real stimulus to do even better for your next visits.
A hotel is and remains a place of comfort and well-being, but furthermore…A dozen of women and men, sharing the same values of hospitality, are there for you.

We are indeed very proud to inform you that we have been teveived for the 2nd consecutive year the “Certificate of Excellence for 2013” TripAdvisor.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and we thank you for your kindness to recommend our new hotel to your relatives & friends.

Kind regards,

Xavier Damster

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very good choice for stay in Luxembourg. This Radisson offers you exceptional accommodation near to the center and gare as well. Rooms are stylish with gentle lighting. They are clean modern and spacious. Equipped with the little sofa and small table. Tv just in front of the bed with wide range of channels made this stay even more comfortable. Tray with tea and coffee was very nice compliment. Overall decor of this hotel was pleasant. Also the staff was kind and helpful. Thank you for enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Luxembourg, 25th October 2013

Dear guests,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having stayed with us at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and for having taken the time to inform me and the numerous TripAdvisor travelers about your recent experience.

The comfort and well-being of our guests is our first priority and we are working every day with our team members to increase your satisfaction.

Your positive comments with regard to the warm and professional welcome offered by our team members, the right location of the hotel right in the shopping area and very close to the old town, your overall high degree of satisfaction are very encouraging to all of us; it is a real stimulus to do even better for your next visits.
A hotel is and remains a place of comfort and well-being, but furthermore…A dozen of women and men, sharing the same values of hospitality, are there for you.
We are indeed very proud to inform you that we did receive from TripAdvisor for the 2nd consecutive year the “Certificate of Excellence for 2013”.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and we thank you for your kindness to recommend our new hotel to your relatives & friends.

Kind regards,

Xavier Damster

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kew, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I have to say this place, for the price , was spot on. What we paid was, by Luxembourg standards, a very fair price (about £60 per night, on a weekend). Luxembourg is not a cheap country/city, so that's a decent price for Luxembourg. For that, we got a room that was large, impeccably clean, in impeccable decorative order, with a big comfy bed. Communal areas of the hotel were attractive and clean too. The shower was excellent too, powerful and a decent height (important when one of your party is very tall). Staff were polite and helpful. The hotel is very well located, only a short walk from the Petrusse valley and city centre. I would definitely use this hotel, and this chain, again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bendyclaire2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Luxembourg, 14th October 2013

Dear guests,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having stayed with us at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and for having taken the time to inform us and the numerous TripAdvisor travelers about your recent experience.

The comfort and well-being of our guests is our first priority and we are working every day with our team members to increase your satisfaction.

Your positive comments with regard to the warm and professional welcome offered by our team members, the right location of the hotel very close to the old town and the Petrusse Valley, your overall high degree of satisfaction are very encouraging to all of us; it is a real stimulus to do even better for your next visits.
A hotel is and remains a place of comfort and well-being, but furthermore…A dozen of women and men, sharing the same values of hospitality, are there for you.
We are indeed very proud to inform you that we did receive from TripAdvisor for the 2nd consecutive year the “Certificate of Excellence for 2013”.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and we thank you for your kindness to recommend our new hotel to your relatives & friends.

Kind regards,

Xavier Damster

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel is a bit more tailored to business travelers but still fit in nicely during our vacation.

We chose the hotel from reviews on TripAdvisor and the fact it was situated close to the train station along with the historic parts of Luxembourg City.

Arriving by car it's good to know that you will need to enter from the street behind the hotel. So if the hotel is on your right hand side, drive past the front entrance and make two right hand turns. Look for the parking garage on the right hand side with the Park Inn logo. Take a ticket to enter the garage and then follow up to another gate that you'll get buzzed into. There is a dedicated parking area for hotel guests very close to the back entrance to the hotel.

The front street level entrance is really just an elevator that has access to the 3rd floor lobby so it's easy to miss.

The decor is pretty wild as you will see in many of the photos. We find that sort of stuff interesting in a hotel but if you are a bit more conservative it might be a turnoff.

The room was comfortable and we didn't have any complaints. One thing that we really appreciated was the overlapping curtain tracks that made it easy to shut out the sunlight.

Saving electricity is great but it took some getting used to the hallway lights that were always coming on as we opened the door from the room or came back from the lobby.

There is a breakfast option looked really good but there are a couple bakeries nearby that we ended up eating at both days.

From the hotel it's a 10 minute walk to the center of the historic center of the city.

The train station is less than a 5 minute walk from the hotel and unlike many European cities the area around the train station wasn't all that bad.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Luxembourg, 11th October 2013

Dear guests,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having stayed with us at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and for having taken the time to inform us and the numerous TripAdvisor travelers about your recent experience.

The comfort and well-being of our guests is our first priority and we are working every day with our team members to increase your satisfaction.

Your positive comments with regard to the warm and professional welcome offered by our team members, the right location of the hotel right in the shopping area, very close to the train station and the old town, your overall high degree of satisfaction are very encouraging to all of us; it is a real stimulus to do even better for your next visits.

A hotel is and remains a place of comfort and well-being, but furthermore…A dozen of women and men, sharing the same values of hospitality, are there for you.
Very proud also, to inform you that we did receive from TripAdvisor for the 2nd consecutive year the “Certificate of Excellence for 2013”.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and we thank you for your kindness to recommend our new hotel to your relatives & friends.

Kind regards,

Xavier Damster

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
1.1 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#1 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#9 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal
0.9 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#5 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
#3 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
Address: Avenue De La Gare 45-47, Luxembourg City 1611, Luxembourg
Phone Number:
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
#4 Family Hotel in Luxembourg City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing