We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2013

It's an average hotel, clean. Walking distance from the train station. The hotel has a bar and they sell snacks like sandwiches. The truth is that I was expecting a little bit more, like room service or something, and the area to be nicer. There are some cabarets around, I guess Luxembourg is really safe, but I did not feel really safe. There's a grocery store close by but it is hard to find, cause the signs are in portuguese, there's a Quick and a McDonalds beside the hotel. It is a good hotel, but I was expecting a little bit more, perhaps is because it is a really expensive city.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lau8a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Luxembourg, 29th March 2013

Dear guests,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having stayed with us at the new Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and for having taken the time to inform me about your recent experience.

Your positive comments with regard to the warm and professional welcome offered by our team members, your overall good degree of satisfaction are very encouraging to all of us; it is a real stimulus to do even better for your next visits.

We regret that we didn't respond to all your expectations,so please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused. Please be aware that Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City is a new mid-scale hotel .

A hotel is and remains a place of comfort and well-being, but furthermore…A dozen of women and men, sharing the same values of hospitality, are there for you.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and we thank you for your kindness to recommend our hotel to your relatives & friends.

Kind regards,

Xavier Damster

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

647 - 653 of 1,249 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from January 15-21 for a business trip. As Luxembourg is hugely unaffordable for someone not paying in a hard currency (!), I chose this location within budget. Surprise! Wonderful business hotel, bar, restaurant area, very friendly and helpful staff at reception. Great breakfast, freshly-squeezed orange juice. After a long day, divine home-made soup, salad and a glass of vino or two. Complimentary fruit to take up to the room. Mine was large, light, well appointed, very good bathroom with shower. Excellent laundry and dry cleaning service. Taxis can come right up to the back of the hotel to fetch you. Shops and restaurants along the way, and a very close walk to the train station. If you don't need to impress, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beainafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Luxembourg, 15th March 2013

Dearest guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having stayed with us at the new Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and for having taken the time to inform me and the numerous TripAdvisor travelers about your recent experience.

The comfort and well-being of our guests is our first priority and we are working every day with our new team members to increase your satisfaction.

Your positive comments with regard to the warm and professional welcome offered by our team members, the right location of the hotel right in the shopping area and very close to the old town, your overall high degree of satisfaction are very encouraging to all of us; it is a real stimulus to do even better for your next visits.

A hotel is and remains a place of comfort and well-being, but furthermore…A dozen of women and men, sharing the same values of hospitality, are there for you.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and we thank you for your kindness to recommend our new hotel to your relatives & friends.

Kind regards,

Xavier Damster

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel just after it opened, and a further recent stay confirmed that it is a welcome addition to the Luxembourg hotel scene. Large comfortable rooms, nicely decorated, and a decent bathroom (although I don't really go for squeezy soap and shower gels!). Free Wi-Fi always ticks a box for me, and Radisson don't do this in all their hotels....

The breakfast choice is more than ample, although for those like me who normally just have a fairly light breakfast, the daily cost (about 20 euros I think) seems a bit steep, and there doesn't seem to be a "Continental" option.

Public transport is easily accessible, and the hotel also has its own parking for 15 euros per day and a ticket to let you out at any time. It snowed on this trip, but the staff had been out at some unspeakably early time to clear the parking area and walkways.

Just one criticism - whilst not in the most attractive surroundings, could something not be done to improve the appearance of the hotel "gardens"? Unfortunately tufted grass always looks scruffy, but a few plants or decent lawn which be a great improvement.

As regrds check-in and check-out, I had no problems. However, small queues could occasionally be seen when there was just one person on reception; furthermore the bar is sometimes also served by the receptionist.

Room Tip: I think the sound-proofing is pretty good in all rooms. A/C is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Luxembourg, 15th March 2013

Dearest guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having stayed with us at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and for having taken the time to inform me and the numerous TripAdvisor travelers about your recent experience.

The comfort and well-being of our guests is our first priority and we are working every day with our new team members to increase your satisfaction.

Your positive comments with regard to the warm and professional welcome offered by our team members, the right location of the hotel right in the shopping area and very close to the old town, your overall high degree of satisfaction are very encouraging to all of us; it is a real stimulus to do even better for your next visits.

A hotel is and remains a place of comfort and well-being, but furthermore…A dozen of women and men, sharing the same values of hospitality, are there for you.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and we thank you for your kindness to recommend our new hotel to your relatives & friends.

Kind regards,

Xavier Damster

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The hotel is really close to the train station and walking distance to all major sights of Luxembourg City.

The reception is really small and is on the second floor of the building (but you reach it directly from the street, there's an elevator). Once there all the hoel staff are really nice and warm.

The room has a very good size and the coffee machine is a definetely plus. Although not having closet doors, I think it would be bothersome only for longer stays. I've stayed for 3 days and it was Ok.

The bed is comfortable and the bed linen is adequate.

The bathroom has a nice size and despite not having a shower door it's easy to manage how to not flood it. The towels are ok, adequate for the hotel's category.

I didn't experienced the breakfast but it seemed ok. There're lot of options nearby and two markets at a short walking distance.

All staff seemed to speak english, french and portuguese, so it's not a problem communicating.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricArthurBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Luxembourg, 8th March 2013

Dearest guests,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having stayed with us at the new Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and for having taken the time to inform me and the numerous TripAdvisor travelers about your recent experience.

The comfort and well-being of our guests is our first priority and we are working every day with our new team members to increase your satisfaction.

Your positive comments with regard to the warm and professional welcome offered by our team members, the right location of the hotel right in the shopping area and very close to the old town, your overall high degree of satisfaction are very encouraging to all of us; it is a real stimulus to do even better for your next visits.

A hotel is and remains a place of comfort and well-being, but furthermore…A dozen of women and men, sharing the same values of hospitality, are there for you.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and we thank you for your kindness to recommend our new hotel to your relatives & friends.

Kind regards,

Xavier Damster

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Excellent hotel with the best location in the city, at the main street for shopping and restaurant/bars.
Excellent service, very clean and comfortable big rooms, free Wifi.
Soundproof windows, so very quite, especially rooms in the back.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the back of the hotel, very quite and calm, but not the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnitaKnights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Luxembourg, 8th March 2013

Dearest guests,


First of all, I would like to thank you for having stayed with us at the new Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and for having taken the time to inform me and TripAdvisor travelers about your recent experience.

The comfort and well-being of our guests is our first priority and we are working every day with our new team members to increase your satisfaction.

Your positive comments with regard to the warm and professional welcome offered by our team members, the right location of the hotel right in the shopping area and very close to the old town, your overall high degree of satisfaction are very encouraging to all of us; it is a real stimulus to do even better for your next visits.

A hotel is and remains a place of comfort and well-being, but furthermore…A dozen of women and men, sharing the same values of hospitality, are there for you.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and we thank you for your kindness to recommend our new hotel to your relatives & friends.

Kind regards,

Xavier Damster

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

No complaints at all. Clean, comfortable, efficient and quiet place housed above shops in a busy street but rooms to the rear are quieter - albeit overlooking directly onto a car park.

It's not pretty, but for downtown convenience it's absolutely fine. Self-serve breakfast is available from the hotel reception area and offers a very wide selection of hot and cold delights - and even a free Financial Times.

Good wifi connection throughout.

Am told the Sofitel is better by local colleagues so standby by for a review from there...

Room Tip: rooms on floors prefixed 2- are on the floor on the same level as the car park. Avoid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fulhamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Luxembourg, 4th March 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having stayed with us at the new Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and for having taken the time to inform me and the numerous TripAdvisor travellers about your recent experience.

Your positive comments with regard to the warm and professional welcome offered by our team members, your overall high degree of satisfaction are very encouraging to all of us; it is a real stimulus to do even better for your next visits.

We are particularly honoured to be compared to Sofitel Grand Ducal, one of the best 5* hotels of Luxembourg City, but without any pretention Park inn by Radisson Luxembourg City is a good mid-scale 3* property.

A hotel is and remains a place of comfort and well-being, but furthermore…A dozen of women and men, sharing the same values of hospitality, are there for you.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and we thank you for your kindness to recommend our hotel to your relatives & friends.

Kind regards,

Xavier Damster

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Clean hotel, helpfull staff, good rooms, free private parking, the room rate was also acceptable, 10 minutes walk from the city center. This is what I experienced during our 1 day stay, very good value in my opinion.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G_Laszlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Luxembourg, 18th February 2013

Dearest guests,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having stayed with us at the new Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and for having taken the time to inform me and the numerous TripAdvisor travelers about your recent experience.

Your more than positive comments with regard to the right location of our hotel, the warm and professional welcome offered by our team members, your overall high degree of satisfaction are very encouraging to the whole team; it is a real stimulus to do even better for your next visits.

A hotel is and remains a place of comfort and well-being, but furthermore…A dozen of women and men, sharing the same values of hospitality, are there for you.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and we thank you for your kindness to recommend our hotel to your relatives & friends.

Kind regards,

Xavier Damster

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
1.1 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#3 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,676 reviews
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#10 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,959 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#2 of 49 in Luxembourg City
812 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
#4 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City

Address: Avenue De La Gare 45-47, Luxembourg City 1611, Luxembourg
Phone Number:
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Luxembourg City
#3 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range: $113 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City hotel lies on the vibrant Avenue de la Gare within walking distance of the main train and bus station as well as the Old City, a UNESCO World Heritage site. The hotel's 99 modern and comfortable guest rooms feature amenities such as Free Wireless High-speed Internet. With light dining and drink options, a fitness center and private, fee-based parking for 150 vehicles, guests can relax among all the comforts of home. Plan meetings or special events with the hotel's customizable meeting rooms that feature natural daylight and top audiovisual equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing