We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2013

No complaints at all. Clean, comfortable, efficient and quiet place housed above shops in a busy street but rooms to the rear are quieter - albeit overlooking directly onto a car park.

It's not pretty, but for downtown convenience it's absolutely fine. Self-serve breakfast is available from the hotel reception area and offers a very wide selection of hot and cold delights - and even a free Financial Times.

Good wifi connection throughout.

Am told the Sofitel is better by local colleagues so standby by for a review from there...

Room Tip: rooms on floors prefixed 2- are on the floor on the same level as the car park. Avoid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fulhamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Luxembourg, 4th March 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having stayed with us at the new Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and for having taken the time to inform me and the numerous TripAdvisor travellers about your recent experience.

Your positive comments with regard to the warm and professional welcome offered by our team members, your overall high degree of satisfaction are very encouraging to all of us; it is a real stimulus to do even better for your next visits.

We are particularly honoured to be compared to Sofitel Grand Ducal, one of the best 5* hotels of Luxembourg City, but without any pretention Park inn by Radisson Luxembourg City is a good mid-scale 3* property.

A hotel is and remains a place of comfort and well-being, but furthermore…A dozen of women and men, sharing the same values of hospitality, are there for you.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and we thank you for your kindness to recommend our hotel to your relatives & friends.

Kind regards,

Xavier Damster

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 1,261 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

Clean hotel, helpfull staff, good rooms, free private parking, the room rate was also acceptable, 10 minutes walk from the city center. This is what I experienced during our 1 day stay, very good value in my opinion.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G_Laszlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Luxembourg, 18th February 2013

Dearest guests,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having stayed with us at the new Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and for having taken the time to inform me and the numerous TripAdvisor travelers about your recent experience.

Your more than positive comments with regard to the right location of our hotel, the warm and professional welcome offered by our team members, your overall high degree of satisfaction are very encouraging to the whole team; it is a real stimulus to do even better for your next visits.

A hotel is and remains a place of comfort and well-being, but furthermore…A dozen of women and men, sharing the same values of hospitality, are there for you.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and we thank you for your kindness to recommend our hotel to your relatives & friends.

Kind regards,

Xavier Damster

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Ideally located near the train station in Luxembourg, very nice room and bathroom. The staff is very helpfull and kind. The entrance to the Hotel can seem akward, cause u enter on a Saturn store and get a lift to get to the Hotel, but after u'r inside, there's very confortable and looks like any other hotel. They've lended us an iron table, and helped us to check the coolest places to enjoy a night in Luxembourg.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Luxembourg, 18th February 2013

Dearest guests,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having stayed with us at the new Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and for having taken the time to inform me and the numerous TripAdvisor travelers about your recent experience.

Your more than positive comments with regard to the warm and professional welcome offered by our team members, the right location of the hotel in the heart of the city and close to the train station, your overall high degree of satisfaction are very encouraging to the whole team; it is a real stimulus to do even better for your next visits.

A hotel is and remains a place of comfort and well-being, but furthermore…A dozen of women and men, sharing the same values of hospitality, are there for you.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and we thank you for your kindness to recommend our hotel to your relatives & friends.

Kind regards,

Xavier Damster

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Having stayed here in January based on tripadvisor reviews, my husband and I were NOT disappointed. Location perfect as 500m from central train station and surrounded by eateries and shops. It was bitterly cold however we walked everywhere (couple in our 60's)...across the bridge to the old town, a serene walk through Petrusse Valley and exploring the historical Grund. Luxembourg city is beautiful in winter and I can only imagine how stunning it would be in Spring. The hotel itself was well maintained, clean, comfortable and I looked forward to returning at the end of each long day to be greeted by the warm welcome of the staff and sleeping in our comfortable bed...the shower was fabulous. I can't fault it, reasonably priced and adequately met all our needs. Would definitely recommend and return if fortunate enough to return. Oh, our room overlooked the busy street and it was never noisy due to the double glazing!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seba_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Luxembourg, 15th February 2013

Dearest guests,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having stayed with us at the new Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and for having taken the time to inform me and the numerous TripAdvisor travelers about your recent experience.

Your more than positive comments with regard to the warm and professional welcome offered by our team members, your overall high degree of satisfaction are very encouraging to the whole team; it is a real stimulus to do even better for your next visits.

A hotel is and remains a place of comfort and well-being, but furthermore…A dozen of women and men, sharing the same values of hospitality, are there for you.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and we thank you for your kindness to recommend our hotel to your relatives & friends.

Kind regards,

Xavier Damster

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed here about six months ago, so I apologize for the lateness.

I needed a clean, modern hotel near the train station, and this was perfect. The room was comfortable and clean, and easy to access. There is a restaurant attached for a good breakfast (E19 when I was there, may be higher). There are also plenty of shops around for a quick snack or a meal. The train station is immediately next to one of the main bus transfer points so there are plenty of transportation options. (Getting a bus pass is quite easy as the bus pass office is in the train station.) You are in the center of a lively city when you stay here, yet your room is quiet and calm. Just step outside to shop and eat and visit.

Room Tip: Rooms facing east are quieter because you're not facing the street--you're facing the carpor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Luxembourg, 7th February 2013

Dearest guests,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having stayed with us at the new Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and for having taken the time to inform me and the numerous TripAdvisor travelers about your recent experience.

The comfort and well-being of our guests is our first priority and we are working every day with our new team members to increase your satisfaction.

Your positive comments with regard to the warm and professional welcome offered by our team members, the right location of the hotel right in the shopping area and very close to the old town, your overall high degree of satisfaction are very encouraging to all of us; it is a real stimulus to do even better for your next visits.

A hotel is and remains a place of comfort and well-being, but furthermore…A dozen of women and men, sharing the same values of hospitality, are there for you.


We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and we thank you for your kindness to recommend our brand new hotel to your relatives & friends.

Kind regards,

Xavier Damster

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Very good location. Near central station. Near the quai of Eurobus 16 (to the airport) and is a ten minutes walk from city center. If you want to play "euromilliones" (Ribeiro´s) is a two minutes walk.
Good restaurants near (Bella Napoli and Taj mahal).
Good room, clean, warm. Good bed. Good bathroom
Good flat screen tv with a lot channels

The staff was very attentive, one of them speak portuguese.

Room Tip: higher floors are best (very best) and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viajante1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Luxembourg, 04 February 2013

Dearest guests,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having stayed with us at the new Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and for having taken the time to inform me and the numerous TripAdvisor travellers about your recent experience.

Your positive comments with regard to the warm and professional welcome offered by our team members, your overall high degree of satisfaction are very encouraging to all of us; it is a real stimulus to do even better for your next visits.

A hotel is and remains a place of comfort and well-being, but furthermore…A dozen of women and men, sharing the same values of hospitality, are there for you.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and we thank you for your kindness to recommend our hotel to your relatives & friends.

Kind regards,

Xavier Damster

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I had booked two bedrooms for two nights at this hotel. I finally just needed one and phoned the hotel to cancel. They informed me that I should cancel through Venere. I called the hotel on the following day and I have been told there was just one bedroom on my name (they had cancelled the other one). When we arrived to the hotel, the manager told us that we had to pay for the two bedrooms. Even if he is entitled to ask for such a payment (I didn't cancel through the Internet), I find greedy from the manager that, having cancelled the room one of his employees and knowing that I knew it was cancelled, he tries anyway to get those few euros (on top of that, he charged for the two nights and not just for the first one).

He told us: a) he couldn't do anything else (of course he could have given up to charge for a bedroom that he knew two days earlier it was not needed); b) there had been a computer mistake (no comments); c) the price of the booking was prepaid (just one of the bedrooms was prepaid because they had cancelled the other one). In simple words: They had cancelled the bedroom and the manager thought later it was better not to.

I find this attitude not professional at all. If you take a look at the negative or not so positive comments on this hotel, they are always related to money. Where there is smoke, there is fire.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank donapimpona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Luxembourg, 04 February 2013



dear TripAdvisor attendant of the complaint services,

We did send you a scan of the reservation of VENERE made for above guests for 2 standard double rooms Jan 25,2013 – 1 night.
We never received any cancellation from VENERE, and as the room has been reserved through a 3rd party, the hotel cannot cancel the booking after a call of the guest?
This has been clearly confirmed to the guest on the reservation of VENERE, and also explained to the guests upon arrival.

We regret but we believe that this is a single and one-way attitude of the guest that we cannot accept?

In view of all previous very positive comments on TripAdvisor you will understand that this comment is not correct and needs to be analyzed!

We thank you for your comprehension and thank you for the corrective actions.

Kind regards,


Xavier Damster

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
1.1 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#2 of 50 in Luxembourg City
1,700 reviews
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#10 of 50 in Luxembourg City
1,996 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#6 of 50 in Luxembourg City
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#4 of 50 in Luxembourg City
833 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
#3 of 50 in Luxembourg City
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City

Address: Avenue De La Gare 45-47, Luxembourg City 1611, Luxembourg
Phone Number:
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Luxembourg City
#3 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range: $125 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City hotel lies on the vibrant Avenue de la Gare within walking distance of the main train and bus station as well as the Old City, a UNESCO World Heritage site. The hotel's 99 modern and comfortable guest rooms feature amenities such as Free Wireless High-speed Internet. With light dining and drink options, a fitness center and private, fee-based parking for 150 vehicles, guests can relax among all the comforts of home. Plan meetings or special events with the hotel's customizable meeting rooms that feature natural daylight and top audiovisual equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing