We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a long weekend in the city. Easy to find, parking at the back including a big public one. Easy to access main touristic attractions ( walking distsnce) nice and clean. Lovely shower and comfortable Pillows & bed. Breakfast a bit poor 45 minutes before end and hot breakfast was cold, but overall experience was great.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smcwtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Luxembourg, 29th July 2012

Dearest guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having stayed with us at the new Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and for having taken the time to inform me and othe TripAdvisor travelers about your recent experience.

Your positive comments with regard to the warm and professional welcome offered by our team members, your overall high degree of satisfaction are very encouraging to all of us; it is a real stimulus to do even better for your next visits.

We feel so sorry to have failed in our commitment to excellence as we didn't provide you with warm dishes during your breakfast. We are aware of our failure and action has been taken with our F&B team to avoid these mistakes in the future.

We present you our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused.

A hotel is and remains a place of comfort and well-being, but furthermore…A dozen of women and men, sharing the same values of hospitality, are there for you.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and we thank you for your kindness to recommend our hotel to your relatives & friends.

Kind regards,

Xavier Damster

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

708 - 714 of 1,261 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

We spent two nights in the Park Inn hotel. The hotel has good parking facilities at the rear of the hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable, perfect for two nights. The hotel is situated less than 15 minutes walk from the Old Town, so it is ideal for a short city break. The brekafast was ok, however the hot breakfast was cold. That was the only negative. Overall good value for money.
( http://amwsemc.blogspot.nl/2012/07/luxembourg-city.html )

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amwathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Luxembourg, 8th August 2012

Dearest guests,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having stayed with us at the new Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and for having taken the time to inform me about your recent experience.

Your positive comments with regard to the warm and professional welcome offered by our team members, your overall high degree of satisfaction are very encouraging to all of us; it is a real stimulus to do even better for your next visits.

We feel sorry to have failed in our commitment to excellence as we understand that you were not fully satisfied with the breakfast and more specific hot meals that were supposed to be hot and not cold.

We would like to apologize for these major inconveniences and please be informed you that we have taken all measures to avoid these failures in the future.

A hotel is and remains a place of comfort and well-being, but furthermore…A dozen of women and men, sharing the same values of hospitality, are there for you.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and we thank you for your kindness to recommend our hotel to your relatives & friends.

Kind regards,

Xavier Damster

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I recently returned from a work-related trip to Luxembourg during which I stayed at the Park Inn for five nights. This was an outstanding experience. First of all, the hotel is very clean and well-maintained. The rooms are very modern and are perfect for business travelers. They include all of the perks that you would appreciate such as free wifi, coffee, and an amazing breakfast buffet (see below). The staff are very professional and helpful and I found the hotel to be perfectly located.

My work responsibilities in the city required me to travel by either bus or train to the University of Luxembourg in Walferdange every day. I was steps from the train/bus station and was easily able to take whichever I preferred daily (the train is faster and easier). The hotel is also a very short 10-15 minute walk from the city center, as others have mentioned, and about the same distance to the Grund. I was a bit surprised that the area seemed to be a little seedier, but it is next to the train station, so the abundance of sex shops, strip clubs, and Turkish Doner restaurants is to be expected in most Euro cities I believe. I had a room over the street on the 6th floor (607) and was not bothered at all by any street noise.

The breakfast was fantastic. I ate lox with something that was half way between a bagel and a roll every morning. The eggs were decent, they had an assortment of cereals, yogurts, danishes, cheeses, cold cuts, sausages, bacon, bread, etc. considering how expensive luxembourg is, this was a very pleasant and money-saving perk.

All in all, this place is perfect for a business trip. I would return and bring my wife and family for sure...that is, if I had any reason to revisit Luxembourg. The city aside though, the hotel is fantastic!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 607 over the street and was not bothered by any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T-Ruckus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Luxembourg, 25th July 2012.

Dearest guest,

So nice to have such a nice present on our birthday the 25th July, just on year precisely after the opening of the new Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City.

I would like to thank you for having stayed with us at the new Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and for having taken the time to inform me about your recent experience.

Your positive comments with regard to the right location of the hotel, two steps away from the train station and the old town, the warm and professional welcome offered by our team members, your overall high degree of satisfaction are very encouraging to all of us; it is a real stimulus to do even better for your next visits.

A hotel is and remains a place of comfort and well-being, but furthermore…A dozen of women and men, sharing the same values of hospitality, are there for you.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and we thank you for your kindness to recommend our hotel to your relatives & friends.

Kind regards,

Xavier Damster

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Excellent hotel. Recommended. The place is very nice. A bit seedy around the railway station (but isn't that true of all station areas in Europe?). Breakfast looked like an art display, and tasted great. All in all very good value, and a great location for the traveller.
The manager was exceptionally good. The staff not quite so good. The girl serving breakfast was slow and rather surly. I bet the manager has a tough job trying to get them to display good customer service!).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Luxembourg, 25th July 2012

Dear Guest,

What nice to have such a nice, positive, stimulating comment on the 25th July...just one year after the opening of our new Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City.

I would like to thank you for having stayed with us at the Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and for having taken the time to inform me and other TripAdvisor travellers about your recent experience.

Your positive comments with regard to the right location of the hotel in the city centre, the quality of our breakfast, the warm and professional welcome offered by our team members, your overall high degree of satisfaction are very encouraging to all of us; it is a real stimulus to do even better for your next visits.

A hotel is and remains a place of comfort and well-being, but furthermore…A dozen of women and men, sharing the same values of hospitality, are there for you.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and we thank you for your kindness to recommend our hotel to your relatives & friends.

Kind regards,

Xavier Damster

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Loved Radisson Park Inn Luxembourg. Rooms are large, clean, light (big windows) and modern. Free Wifi, safe, hair dryer, coffee/tea. No minibar.

Location is perfect when arriving by train (wlking distance). Also main sights in Luxembourg City center and Grund are within 10-15 min walk.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanerva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Luxembourg, 22nd July 2012

Dear guests,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having stayed with us at the new Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and for having taken the time to inform me and a lot of TripAdvisor travelers about your recent experience.

Your positive comments with regard to the warm and professional welcome offered by our team members, your overall high degree of satisfaction and more specidically the large rooms are very encouraging to all of us; it is a real stimulus to do even better for your next visits.

A hotel is and remains a place of comfort and well-being, but furthermore…A dozen of women and men, sharing the same values of hospitality, are there for you.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and we thank you for your kindness to recommend our hotel to your relatives & friends.

Kind regards,

Xavier Damster

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

It is unusual to have a big hotel starting on the second story of a building, so you might miss the entrance - which is the elevator door. Just a block from the train station and a few blocks from the old section of the city, the location is very convenient. The room was spacious and well appointed. My only complaint was that my bed was not particularly comfortable (the mattress sloped) but my traveling companion had a no such problem. Staff was very friendly and informative. Breakfast was outstanding, with a huge selection of food.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJCT12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Luxembourg, 17th July 2012

Dearest guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having stayed with us at the new Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and for having taken the time to inform me and other TripAdvisor travelers about your recent experience.

Your positive comments with regard to the warm and professional welcome offered by our team members, the excellent location of the hotel close to the train station and the old town, your overall high degree of satisfaction are very encouraging to all of us; it is a real stimulus to do even better for your next visits.

A hotel is and remains a place of comfort and well-being, but furthermore…A dozen of women and men, sharing the same values of hospitality, are there for you.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and we thank you for your kindness to recommend our hotel to your relatives & friends.

Kind regards,

Xavier Damster

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I have been visiting Luxembourg frequently for a year now and found this hotel after staying in few other hotels earlier.

I have stayed there now about 10 times and for a business traveller I have found this hotel perfect: location, restaurants nearby, breakfast, service and the comfort of the room and finally that the WLan works perfect in all of the rooms I have stayed. Will return with pleasure after Summer again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nummmika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Luxembourg, 10th July 2012

Dearest guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having stayed with us several times since the opening of the new Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and for having taken the time to inform me and TripAdvisor travelers about your recent experience.

Your positive comments with regard to the warm and professional welcome offered by our team members, the right location of the hotel right in the shopping area and very close to the old town, your overall high degree of satisfaction are very encouraging to all of us; it is a real stimulus to do even better for your next visits.

A hotel is and remains a place of comfort and well-being, but furthermore…A dozen of women and men, sharing the same values of hospitality, are there for you.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and we thank you for your kindness to recommend our new hotel to your relatives & friends.

Adding color to life


Kind regards,

Xavier Damster

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
1.1 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#2 of 50 in Luxembourg City
1,700 reviews
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#10 of 50 in Luxembourg City
1,996 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#6 of 50 in Luxembourg City
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#4 of 50 in Luxembourg City
833 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
#3 of 50 in Luxembourg City
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City

Address: Avenue De La Gare 45-47, Luxembourg City 1611, Luxembourg
Phone Number:
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Luxembourg City
#3 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range: $125 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City hotel lies on the vibrant Avenue de la Gare within walking distance of the main train and bus station as well as the Old City, a UNESCO World Heritage site. The hotel's 99 modern and comfortable guest rooms feature amenities such as Free Wireless High-speed Internet. With light dining and drink options, a fitness center and private, fee-based parking for 150 vehicles, guests can relax among all the comforts of home. Plan meetings or special events with the hotel's customizable meeting rooms that feature natural daylight and top audiovisual equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing