We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

La Boucherie Restaurant
Ranked #70 of 945 Restaurants in Luxembourg City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $39
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fine and very amazing food especially meat. Fantastic service with a great place to be.
Tartare (raw fish) is to be recommended, you can go without any hesitation.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank 249vincentp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (814)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 814 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2019

I had dinner here with a large group of people. I chose the "Panaché du boucher (env 240gr)" which claims to be an "Assortiment d'onglet, poire et araignée". I also asked for Roquefort sauce. What arrived was three small pieces of mangled meat none of which bore any resemblance to a steak, in either shape and or texture (which was tough). I would be gobsmacked if their uncooked weight was 240 grams. The "Roquefort sauce" tasted like thick broth with a couple of peppercorns in it; no cheese was discernible. The "poire" was a small pot containing a few cooked courgettes, probably in the same broth. Being in a large group, I decided not to remonstrate as it would have spoiled the event for others.

In fairness I would add that the chunky-cut chips were good and that what others round me, with different choices, had chosen looked to be better though none was moved to express delight.

I finished with an "Ile flotante" which was equally disappointing: a lump of sweetened cooked eggwhite on top of what tasted like commercially-prepared custard sauce with a little syrup at the bottom.

Service though very courteous was extremely slow - it took some 2.5 hours to serve two courses.

We dined inside by the way - most customers appeared to be dining outside.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CharlesL837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Fine place for meat lovers, friendly service, large choice. acceptable prices, in summer nice terrace on city square

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Patrick-Birden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

We had lunch during the busy time but got right in. The food was really quite good and service was pleasant a attentive even though it was very busy. English was spoken and menus in English as well as French and German. There are many choices in the Place du Armes but this is the only place we tried.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank stevecass2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

I went to La Boucherie with a group of friends. The service was very slow for the food, even for drinks serving.
As for the food, what a dissapontment. I ordered a medium steak it was served nearly raw. Frozzn fries. The ratatouille served with was surely not homemade.Industral sauces. All this for 26 euros.It's such a shame that such à bad restaurant still has à perfect spot in Luxembourg City center. Please avoid it !

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Cristina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Boucherie Restaurant also viewed

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 

Been to La Boucherie Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing