We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Suites Luxembourg
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed at suite Novotel for 2 months and a half and I can say that the point of difference of this hotel is the service: the staff of the hotel, especially Lisa, Axel and Caroline is very nice, friendly and professional at the same time. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f_federica89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 519 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed almost 3 monthsI at suite novotel : suitable for all kind of stays, comfortable and functional rooms, the team (Lisa, Caroline and Axel...) is friendly and professional at the same time.
I highly suggest this hotel !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meriem k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
7  Thank meiou
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights while travelling through Europe with friends. Must say the hotel offers great value for money! Super clean, modern, very comfortable and a large room. Great entertainment system in the form of 'Suite Box'. Will stay at the same place in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ra1189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed almost a year at Suite Novotel Luxembourg, due to a long-term assignment at an international bank located nearby the hotel.
In short, this is the perfect business hotel for both short-term and long-term stays in the city. Large and functional room, friendly staff, balanced breakfast, it's all there.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Hotel is located off the main EU campus with good road access and ease of parking. Suite itself was large, spotlessly clean and equipped to a good standard. Access to the main shopping areas / Old City easy - only 2E per person by bus from outside the hotel, although a taxi will only cost 10E if you prefer. A good budget hotel with great beds and lots of room for a family of four.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddy2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We booked this hotel for it's large suites compared to those hotels in the middle of town for the same price. As it turns out, we would sacrifice the extra space for a hotel closer the the action and nightlife of the city center. This hotel was modern by design and very comfortable,even offering a separate tub/shower, refrigerator and microwave in the room. We did find the bed to be a bit too firm for our liking compared to other hotels throughout Europe. While Luxembourg seems to have a vast and convenient bus network throughout the city and surrounding areas, the conveniences this hotel offers were not worth the distance from the city center in our opinion. Those who choose to have a car might not care as much about the hotel's location as it seems to be right beside a highway. We were trying to stay with an "Accor" branded hotel, so that weighed our choice as well. If we were to travel to Luxembourg again, we might choose the Sofitel or Novotel in the city center.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjlhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.2 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#3 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,636 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg
Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg
#9 of 49 in Luxembourg City
939 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#10 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,923 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
#4 of 49 in Luxembourg City
986 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#2 of 49 in Luxembourg City
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Luxembourg

Address: 13 Avenue J-F Kennedy | Quartier Europeen, Luxembourg City 1855, Luxembourg
Phone Number:
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Luxembourg City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
#8 Green Hotel in Luxembourg City
#9 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
#10 Family Hotel in Luxembourg City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range: $104 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Luxembourg 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Novotel Suites Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Luxembourg Hotel Luxembourg City
Novotel Suites Luxembourg Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing