We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Suites Luxembourg
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Luxembourg City
GreenLeadersBronze level
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

This place reminded me of a W. The suites are trendy, clean (passed my antibac wipe test with flying colours!) and big! There was also a decent selection of free movies (I watched Bridesmaids). The coffee at reception was served with chocolate, typical Euro style. I would stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    228
    62
    13
    5
See reviews for
181
105
24
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel seems quite new. It has clean, functional and spacious (and well-equipped) rooms, comfortable beds as well. Staff is nice and helpful. Located in the middle of the EU-quarter (European court of Justice) it's also just in front of the marvellous MuDam as well as of the surprising 'Philharmonie' building. A special mention for the fancy-tech breakfasts designed by a nutritionist ! Personally I liked this 'high-tech' food side, but some don't. Nb: we were on vouchers, personally I would never pay the full price per night, which seems really overrated.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SYGRLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Rooms are like mini studio apartment with a little kitchen corner (with boiler, microwave, fridge- really useful!).All is brand new and fine. Great bathroom with bath and a big shower. Tv with internet connection and movies on demand -all free. I really appreciate that.
It's in the new area of the city - Kirchberg- (where I had to work) but as well really near the historical center. Kind staff.
I really recommend this hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taimao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stollhof, Austria
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

If you want to stay in Luxembourg, relatively close to the city center (6 minutes by car), receive great level of hospitality and comfort at affordable price, then this is the place to stay. Great staff. Modern, spacious room, clean, comfortable, the hotel is new, so nothing to fault at all! The only thing to remember is that since it is situated in the area which has recently been developed, your GPS might struggle finding this place, so use GPS coordinates rather than address and watch out for signs with Novotel logo.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikerM81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.2 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#1 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
#3 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#9 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg
Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg
#8 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Luxembourg

Property: Novotel Suites Luxembourg
Address: 13 Avenue J-F Kennedy | Quartier Europeen, Luxembourg City 1855, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Luxembourg City
#8 Green Hotel in Luxembourg City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
#9 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
#10 Family Hotel in Luxembourg City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Luxembourg 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Luxembourg Hotel Luxembourg City
Novotel Suites Luxembourg Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing