We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with unique amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Suites Luxembourg
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This an excellent hotel in the Kirschberg area, especially for those business travelers who like staying in their rooms at night. They have free films that you can watch whenever you want (you have a list to choose from, like on airplanes) and a kitchenette you may use. They also have a hot take-away menu to choose from and and a microwave to use to prepare your meals.. The newest hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wordreference
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 522 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

Ok, this hotel is not immediate in the city center, but if you have the time for a walk to the city center, please do so and walk through the park (do not take the boring main road). Look at the map first for directions. (it is not far, but you should not we in a hurry since it is easy to take the wrong path).

The rooms are impressive, modern and clean, just the way we like it. Staff was very friendly.

We also found the breakfast excellent, the formula is somewhat unusual, but the quality and choice is great (whatever some other tripadvisor guests may say). The breakfast area is also very clean and nice (if you like this modern style).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knolpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Do not stay here if you came to see the sites of Luxembourg; not only is it isolated (not just from sites, but from everything - stores, restaurants, anything other than itself) but the staff go out of their way to make sure they DO NOT help with tourism. The day I arrived I asked about city tours. The front desk man walked over to a rack with informational pamphlets, but one for city tours was not the. He said to come back in an hour. I did - no info. He did not make any other suggestions and did not want to discuss it further. All of the staff seemed too busy to answer any kind of questions - not even about tourism, like where do you get a bus,seemed like too much trouble. DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU ARE A TOURIST.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelwithSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SZAIED, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Suite Novotel Luxembourg.
We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations .
We are taking the appropriate measure .
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We spent just one night here on our journey from Austria to England, but could not fault this hotel. The staff were friendly, the location was quiet and within 2 minutes walk of a bus stop straight into the city centre (return trip 3 euros for 2 adults, teenagers go free).

The suite itself was wonderful! The two single beds were on opposite sides of a large living area and the double bed was behind a curtain. We didn't find the automated black out blinds immediately, but they were very effective as was the air conditioning. We didn't really use the kitchen area for anything other than the fridge and the kettle, but with a microwave and sink too it would prove useful for many I'm sure.

The bathroom was very smart with a large washbasin, bath and walk in shower. There was a separate toilet.

The television had on demand movies in numerous languages, lots of TV channels, music and internet access (there was also free wifi throughout the hotel).The children loved this gadget, especially when they found there was a speaker in the bathroom! However, I couldn't find any way to mute this speaker and had to listen to their movie while I was showering!

There is no restaurant and only a minimal bar in the hotel, but apparently there are both in the "normal" Novotel just across the car park and guest will receive a discount in there. Breakfast the next morning was a basic self service affair but provided everything we needed.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would search them out in other cities when we are travelling.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeydob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon_birmingham_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SZAIED, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Very large suite with basic, but functional kitchenette (sink, microwave, kettle). No crockery or cutlery provided, but available if you ask.
Great black out blinds, so don't forget to set an alarm if you need to wake up! Nice 'chaise longe' and a coffee table / dining table (it conveerts). Very modern decor and spotlessly clean.
Bed way too hard for me, but other than that all good.
In the business and cultural centre, so very close to European Parliament, Philharmonie and the Museum of Modern Art... A v interesting building built in part on top of an old fort.
Yes, it is a few kms putside the centre of Luxembourg, but there are plenty of buses that go that way (no 1, 13 and 16), all about every 10 minutes, so never waited more than a few minutes. Walking into town took about 30 minutes and it is quite a busy road, but a great view from the big road bridge.
Alternatively, if you walk down to the left hand side of the fort there is a path that goes all the all the way in to the valley, with great views along the way. It's quite steep, but worth it! from here you can walk up to the bridge with more fortifications on it and down into Grund.
Luxembourg is v expensive, especially eating out, so having the kitchenette for breakfast and snacks was great.
If you are on a budget it is worth remembering that the 16 bus goes from the airport and stops right outside the hotel (you want the European Parliament stop and the hotel is just along the main road). A taxi was €25 when I arrived... The bus back to the airport was €1.5!!
The Suite Box package is pretty good, although as usual, no English channels except news and the free calls are only national...not international. Wifi worked fine in my room, which was one from the end of the corridor on the 1st floor.
The restaurant on the other Novatel was ok. Food was average (although no more expensive than the restaurants in town), but service was really good.
Recommended for those that don't mind being a little out of town.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
Thank JellyCambridgeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Unfortunately we were just passing through on our way back to England and did not arrive till the early hours of the morning, however we were amazed at the quality of the suite we stayed in. It was very new, eco friendly and was of a high standard.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirkmcatear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
1.1 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,092 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#10 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,947 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#2 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg
Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg
#9 of 49 in Luxembourg City
945 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
#4 of 49 in Luxembourg City
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Luxembourg

Address: 13 Avenue J-F Kennedy | Quartier Europeen, Luxembourg City 1855, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
#8 Green Hotel in Luxembourg City
#9 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
#10 Family Hotel in Luxembourg City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range: $97 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Luxembourg 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Suites Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Luxembourg Hotel Luxembourg City
Novotel Suites Luxembourg Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing