We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 - stars to the waitress 2 - stars to the food”

Taj Mahal Luxembourg
Ranked #83 of 744 Restaurants in Luxembourg City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
“4 - stars to the waitress 2 - stars to the food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Went there with my girlfriend. The very first clean spoon of spicy beef from Agra destroyed my toungue. The meat was stewed more than usual. The basm. Rice was overcooked without a pinch of salt. Just boiled in clean water.
And shaarwoods products are good but, make indian food very "fast-foof" easy-to-do.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henrique T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    65
    24
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Indian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Food at the Taj Mahal is great; Indian staple dishes prepared carefully was rather unexpected for an unassuming part of Luxembourg. The restaurant doesn't look like much from the street, and is a small room in which sound can really travel inside, but seems worth the effort. A booming take-away business goes on throughout our dinner. The paratha really stood out as excellent; meat and vegetable dishes were good. Service in English was appreciated.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PassportWielder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“For me the best indian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Best Indian Restaurant in town i go there since many years and i still like and my friends aswell staff is verry nice and owners aswell and a big plus many Indian peoples go there for dinner.So go and try you will not be dissapoint.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gedeon64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly service and huge servings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Taj Mahal, while nothing impressive on the outside, and rather small on the inside, shines where it really matters: the food and the service are really good.
The staff is friendly and helpful, while mastering a variety of languages, including English.
The food is well prepared (our party had lamb and chicken in different forms and everyone was rather pleased with the food) and the portions were plentiful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very nice Indian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We really enjoyed this restaurant. It was very close to our hotel and was busy. The staff are extremely nice. Although the menu is a bit pricey, the portions are huge. Too big even. It was impossible to finish.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Radkin_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Mahal Luxembourg also viewed

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 

Been to Taj Mahal Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing