We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 days trip to Lux”
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bristol
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Luxembourg
1 review
“2 days trip to Lux”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The location is perfect, just a few minutes from Gare Central. The wi-fi didn't work, the remote controler was out of order. If you are not a internet and tv addict - good choice;-) If you want to have natural yoghurt for breakfast - ask the staff.


  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank IzabelaLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    60
    84
    24
    9
See reviews for
15
81
29
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Hotels are rather pricy in Luxembourg, but this was a good value if you're not looking for luxury. We had a double with en suite and it was large by European standards.
Pros: large room, good fast & free wi-fi, very close to the train station.
Cons: tired decor in need of some freshening up, rooms are very basic with no frills.

Overall, good for a one not stay but not much more

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ccf4980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Prices are very high in Luxembourg, but this was the cheapest hotel close to the station that we could find, with rooms still available. It is basic (a bit like a British Travelodge), but clean and adequate for an overnight stop. On the downside, the walls are very thin, so you can hear everything that is going on in adjoining rooms – luckily our neighbours weren’t too noisy! There’s a good breakfast buffet in the morning (included in the price).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzzyGirlWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel/hostel is excellent for a short stay. I stayed with a friend for 3 nights. The room was very spacious which I didn't expect. Very clean and bright with a big window/door out to a small balcony. The room & bathroom was very clean. The bathroom looked new & the shower was amazing.
All of the staff on reception were nice & friendly except the lady who was rude at times, but during the three nights she was only working once.
The breakfast is included but is very very simple. We chose to have breakfast in a local cafe.
But for a short stay the hotel rooms are very suitable. There is also a lift in the hotel, which is small, but does the job!
If I ever return to Luxembourg I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radkin_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
236 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

This is a clean utilitarian hotel. Close to the rail station. My room was quiet even though right over the street. Good value and convenient. Breakfast os provided. Like the rooms, breakfast is simple, but a good start for the day.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stopped here for one night on a long journey. The room was clean, with a modern feel. The bathroom was a little bit run down but nice and clean. Breakfast was continental - with very friendly staff. We paid to use their car park 13 euros per night and so glad we did - was in a secure underground car park. The area isn't that nice but a short walking distance to the old town and centre. Everything is closed on Sunday night - including all the nice restaurants. After 5pm there wasn't a single shop open. All the highstreet shops/sights/museums were closed on the Sunday too. Would probably stay here again if passing through.

Room Tip: We went for the Double room which had it's own bathroom. I wouldn't of worried if we had had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsFlinnAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here in May 2012; it was our 13th stop on our euro trip. We chose this hotel because of the price. The room was clean and tidy and the location was easy to find. The service was good and he tried to explain what we could do, although not much!
I can’t say much more than it is a good average hotel for the traveller, not so much for people wanting anything more. Happy holidays!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanillaaface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare
Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Ga...
#38 of 51 in Luxembourg City
889 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Empire
Hotel Empire
#16 of 51 in Luxembourg City
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grey
Hotel Grey
#27 of 51 in Luxembourg City
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Chatelet
Hotel Le Chatelet
#32 of 51 in Luxembourg City
251 reviews
0.0 mi away
City Hotel Luxembourg
City Hotel Luxembourg
#31 of 51 in Luxembourg City
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Auberge Gaglioti
Auberge Gaglioti
#43 of 51 in Luxembourg City
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Property: Hotel Bristol
Address: 11 Rue de Strasbourg, Luxembourg City 2561, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bristol 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bristol Luxembourg/Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing