We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, clean and cheap”
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bristol
Ranked #39 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Budapest
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Small, clean and cheap”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I've been staying here in the past few years. The employees are always very helpful and polite. I even get some discount as a regular. :) It has an excellent location, very close to everything, shops, buses, train, etc. Clean, simple and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aniko71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    62
    86
    25
    9
See reviews for
17
83
29
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night only as part of a European rail tour which we had organised ourselves.
This hotel is very close to the railway station, was clean and staff helpful despite the language barrier which was evident.
We were unable to meet the early breakfast time of 7am as we had to leave to catch our train at 6:15. The hotel prepared the full buffet breakfast for 6am especially for us so we could help ourselves to a packed breakfast to take with us on the train. This was much appreciated.
There was a lot of noise outside our room late at night (sex clubs and bars close by) but we simply closed the window and peace was restored!
Price was good and this met all our expectations of a budget hotel and I wouldn't hesitate in returning for one or two nights.
City was lovely

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I booked a twin room for one night. When I arrived, there was only one double bad room available. The guy at the reception did not offer another room but after we asked he agreed without any problem to give us something, however he offered a old tiny room for my friend with an 80's 14' TV. Looked like a luggage storage room. As "big" as the hotel only elevator which by the way handles something like one person with maximum 100kg.
The Hotel seemed to be well located for business purpose, not bad for tourism as the public transportation is quite good in Luxembourg. I would recommend look for something closer to Vale-de-la-Petrusse if you are going for tourism.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crsbrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Luxembourg City hotels

Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Don't expect much, it is just ok for this price. Good location and free wifi, the breakfast is included in the price and it was also ok)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianna_Smolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Located close to the station. Its on a loop giving a 10 minutes’ walk to the centre of town in two directions. Close to most attractions. Plenty of cheap and/or good restaurants nearby. Comfortable beds, and the front desk is manned 24 hrs. 2 person lift
On the downside the area is a little down market but quiet and safe .
In summary nothing fancy but good value budget hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel while on a short business trip to Luxembourg. Accommodation can be very very expensive in this city and I consider I got reasonable accommodation for forty euro per person, per night (cheaper if you stay for three nights) Only one chair in room though , but bed was comfortable and clean. We were provided with a really great continental breakfast and it is family run by really nice and helpful people. There is a bar in hotel and fabulous staff here. The location of hotel lends itself to people who walk as it is so convenient to the main rail and bus station. I felt very safe here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mollybawn190754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare
Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Ga...
#37 of 49 in Luxembourg City
893 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Empire
Hotel Empire
#17 of 49 in Luxembourg City
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grey
Hotel Grey
#26 of 49 in Luxembourg City
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Chatelet
Hotel Le Chatelet
#34 of 49 in Luxembourg City
255 reviews
0.0 mi away
City Hotel Luxembourg
City Hotel Luxembourg
#30 of 49 in Luxembourg City
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Auberge Gaglioti
Auberge Gaglioti
#43 of 49 in Luxembourg City
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Property: Hotel Bristol
Address: 11 Rue de Strasbourg, Luxembourg City 2561, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bristol 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bristol Luxembourg/Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing