We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unpleasant experience.....” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Fort Reinsheim

Hotel Le Fort Reinsheim
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Luxembourg City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Le Fort Reinsheim
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Unpleasant experience.....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

1. No checking in after 10pm is very inconvenient and the owner kept calling to push us check in earlier!! (so he can get off work early as well??) Doesn't feel like a place owned by people who want to provide service and run a nice hotel.
2. Heater was not switched on in the first night until we asked for it on the next day. Isn't it too cheap for a hotel?
3. No door for the bathroom which was kinda embarrassing for us.
4. Super small toilet that you can accidentally switch off the light while turning around inside.
5, No elevator and the owner showed no intention to (and didn't) help at all at all with the luggage.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Queenayayi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    5
    2
    10
See reviews for
3
6
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2011

It was a very quiet Sunday when we arrived. A bit early for check-in but still we were accomodated. Reception was very proactive, gave us the hairdryer and wifi code without being prompted, gave us the key and told us how to check out (early check out) the next day.
The location was good without being great. 15 mins walk from the train station, 15 mins walk to the city centre... mostly straight lines, pretty hard to get lost.
The room is simple, spacious, clean. Just what we needed for a short visit. Everything worked.
As for noise-- there was none. We were worried about having a restaurant underneath (we were in the first floor) but nope, not a peep. And definitely no construction workers working on the road outside on the Sunday.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kei_sainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2011

The owners are acting as if this was their own home. Doors slaming, housemaid and owner shouting at each other to communicate, owner doing consruction repair at 08h30 Sunday morning, kids running up and down between the rooms as if this was their house. The place is above a smoking restaurant, thus turning it into a place filled with cigarette smell. Two positive elements: the rooms are well cleaned and the hotel is well located. All in all, a place to avoid at all cost, as far as I am concerned.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JFortin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Luxembourg City hotels

Sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

We were looking for suitable accommodation whilst travelling through Europe.
We found the proprietors very pleasant, helpful and courteous - prepared to assist with whatever we needed. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, with all facilities we required.
Breakfast in the morning was excellent - very good range of food, excellent quality and very well cooked. This hotel deserves to do very well in the future - my best wishes to the proprietors !

This review was written by Mr. Newman. I was travelling through Luxembourg with my family in August 2010.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PNh8v36m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Cravat
Grand Hotel Cravat
#11 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#1 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare
Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Ga...
#38 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#15 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#4 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Fort Reinsheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Fort Reinsheim

Property: Hotel Le Fort Reinsheim
Address: 41 Route d'Esch, Luxembourg City 1470, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Luxembourg City
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Fort Reinsheim 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Fort Reinsheim Luxembourg/Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing