We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish and perfect”
Review of Melia Luxembourg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melia Luxembourg
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Modern design, comfortable room, great view over the city of Luxembourg. Friendly staff. Great buffet breakfast, very refined. No complaints about tea here: get your own teapot with piping hot water, great selection of teabags. Felt safe and cared for. Only drawback is parking space. But garage parking nextdoor available, barely 50 meters across the street. Special rate for hotel guests, use the same card for parking access during entire stay. I was lucky to always find a parking on ground level, but maybe that was because there was little business activity in the first days of January. Altogether a very pleasant stay. Location is perfect as close to town and access to autobahn in all directions. Bus to airport and town.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snövit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario K, Front Office Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review on our Hotel on tripadvisor.com.
Your comments about our friendly staff and services makes us very proud. As well mentioning the special rates for our guests with the public parking next door, shows our willingness to exceed your expectations and to find only advantages for our guests.

It would be a pleasure for us having you with us for another stay in our hotel, probably in the summer time with hot temperatures .
Regards,

Mario KOMANN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,624)
There are newer reviews for Melia Luxembourg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

776 - 782 of 1,624 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2012

The price is very competitive and you can enjoy an exceptional service

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nth_phuong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario K, Front Office Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback on Tripadvisor.
It is our pleasure to welcome you here with us for more stays in the future.

Yours,
Mario KOMANN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for just one night, but it was a really great time. The room itself was really clean and nicely furnished. The bathroom had a nice tub and the best part was there was plenty of really hot water. We ate dinner at the restaurant located in the hotel, a Mediterranean style restaurant with delicious food. We both had the steak and it was excellent, so tender. The breakfast that came with our room is by far the best hotel breakfast I've ever had. I am really impressed with this hotel and will now look for the Melia hotels when traveling in other cities.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario K, Front Office Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay and our restaurant. Our restaurant manager and executive chef with their teams are doing their very best to provide a superb service and quality of food.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you here with us for another stay in 2012.

Regards,
Mario KOMANN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

This hotel is fabulous! Huge, comfy rooms, really friendly and helpful staff and the best breakfast buffet I've ever seen at a hotel. It isn't really near anything but the walk to town is pretty and it's not too far.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario K, Front Office Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

In behalf of the team Melia Hotel Luxembourg, please allow me to thank you for your positive
comment on Tripadvisor. We are very proud of our staff and do our very best to provide a great
customer service.

Hope to see you soon.
Please accept our very best wishes for you and your families for 2012.

Yours,
Mario KOMANN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We just came back from a great stay at the hotel Melia in Luxembourg. Just one night from Saturday to Sunday cost 100 EUR for a big room with a perfect view towards the old city of Luxembourg. The personnel was friendly and helpful (although we asked for a aspirine and they could not provide it :)). Breakfast was really great with a variety of tastes to choose from. The bed in the room was one of the best we've ever slept in, very ferm and with a lot of pillows.

The parking costs 15 EUR for 24 hours and there is a parking place just next to the hotel, but we parked on the sideway as there is no parking charge beginning with Saturday 18:00 PM.

All in all, a great place to stay, we do recommend.

As a pointer: do not go to the Brochettes & Cie restaurant at the Place d'Armes. The service, food and wine was poor.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vlad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario K, Front Office Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor.
We are really happy to see, that you are satisfied with our services. Thank you as well for the
more detailed, "insider" information about the restaurants in Luxembourg.
I think that might really help all the other guests.
We would really appreciate it welcoming you back soon for another stay at the Meliã Hotel Luxembourg.
Best regards,

Mario KOMANN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

The hotel room was nicely modern, with wonderful views.

The service was quick and friendly.

The hotel building itself is architecturally interesting.

Location is not ideal without a rental car. The town is quite far away, and there isn't much to see nearby. This is definitely more suited for a business traveler.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hkpuipui99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario K, Front Office Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your honest opinion about our hotel on Tripadvisor. We think your comment can help other guests about the location of the hotel and its distance to the city.

We hope to see you again here at the Melia Hotel Luxembourg.

Regards,
Mario KOMANN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

This hotel is wonderful. From the breakfast to the service and staff. I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in early december. The room was very clean, very spacious. The bathroom was large and had a nice tub great for soaking. The internet works very well, no complaints at all. I ended up getting sick during my stay and the staff took amazing care of me. They went and got my perscription at no extra charge, they called a doctor to come to the hotel within the hour. I didnt have alot of cash of me for taxis so they paid the bill and charged me at checkout so I could charge everything to my credit card and avoid atm and exchange rate fees. I did enjoy breakfast one morning which was a wonderful spread of eggs, meats, cheeses, fruit, pastries, fresh squeezed juices, etc. I also went on the "hop on hop off" tour bus and it comes right in front of the hotel which is extremley convenient. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I have no complaints what so ever. It is about 15 min away from the airport. There is a bus stop near by if you also want to tour the city by public transportation.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank briebw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario K, Front Office Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on Trip advisor about our hotel.
Especially the good comments about our staff makes us very proud.

We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you here with us for another stay.

Regards,

Mario KOMANN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.7 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#2 of 49 in Luxembourg City
780 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#10 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,909 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
0.9 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,077 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
#4 of 49 in Luxembourg City
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Luxembourg

Address: 1 Park Drai Eechelen | 10 Rue Fort Thuengen, Luxembourg City 1499, Luxembourg
Phone Number:
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
#1 Green Hotel in Luxembourg City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Luxembourg City
#2 Family Hotel in Luxembourg City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range: $120 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Luxembourg 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Luxembourg City, Melia Luxembourg is a stylish and modern premium hotel located at the centre of the triangle-shaped Place de l'Europe, on the Kirchberg plateau. Directly opposite the Museum of Modern Art and the Philharmonie, the hotel is within walking distance from several EU institutions, like the European Court of Justice, the Court of First Instance, the Court of Auditors of the European Communities, the Secretariat-General of the European Parliament, the European Investment Bank, the Translation Centre for the Bodies of the European Union and a number of offices of the European Commission. Designed by renowned international architect Jim Clemens and completed in 2009, Melia Luxembourg is a gem of contemporary architecture within the Luxembourg City skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melia Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Luxembourg Hotel Luxembourg City
Melia Luxembourg Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing