We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every Friday Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Last Supper - CLOSED

The Last Supper
Price range: $36 - $95
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Every Friday Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We come here mostly on friday's for lunch, as my wife works close by. As a whole the lunch menu is usually pretty good all tough it has changed a bit since the new owners took over.
With the new owners staff has changed as well. Friendly but everything is pointed to have everything served with in the hour.
For most people this is of course desirable as they have to get back to work.
Wines are ok, but not very special to my opinion.
Prices are reasonable for what you get, wines are a bit overpriced to my liking
Have been here on evenings as well. Food has the same quality but the atmosphere is less because there are hardly any people.
Last time they tried to upgrade to atmosphere by introducing a DJ who tried to get everyone deaf.
All in all perfect location for a business lunch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AvE3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    17
    8
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gotland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Loud Lounge - Fresh Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were a that met for a after work drink and talk in the lounge. Drinks and service was good, but they had a disc jockey that was carried away and made it almost impossible to have a normal conversation. He played only disco hits from the 70-ties, good music, but not in a lounge. Toilets were tricky to find, but beautiful and clean. Food was rich and fresh! Really good and carefully prepared vegetables! Location is far out in Kirschberg, You will need a taxi or a car.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laotse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgium
Level Contributor
138 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“arrogance and pretention”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

I was there for a business lunch. I did not particularly like the decoration. Still, I presume it is supposed to be one of the restaurant's strong points. A question of taste…
Half of the tables were empty. We had reserved ours. Yet, we had to wait before someone could come and have us sited.
The food was at best average. I could live with that. However, nothing could explain the arrogance. Coupled with slow service it put the restaurant off our favourite list.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elen_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyable - business lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Went for lunch - a lot of business people around, as they should be given the location. Good food. Decent sushi. Very nice place.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank JLeonard_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“extremely poor service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Dont go there! waited for 15 minutes without being handed a menu, offered a drink or any sort of acknowledgement. Subsequently left.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Last Supper also viewed

Strassen, Luxembourg City
Strassen, Luxembourg City
 
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing