We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to go to warm up before a party!”
Review of Agua de Coco - CLOSED

Agua de Coco
Cuisines: Brazilian, Mediterranean, South American
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice place to go to warm up before a party!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is the perfect place to go when you plan to go out and party after,
because it's well located in the Rives de Clausen, in the middle of all the bars and clubs, and they have great cocktails in a nice and relaxed atmosphere!
we enjoyed our dinner, after several delicious cocktails, we took some traditional plates, and all were really good! that put us in the perfect mood to continue our night around!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Siestica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    4
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Exelent restaurant !”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We came last thursday have a business dinner , the music was amazing we could talk and eat in peace. The food was so nice, one of us was brazilian from São Paulo. I strongly recommend the place! The owner is a wonderful business woman !

Helpful?
Thank Juninho Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible service - stay away”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Horrible restaurant without service. Takes hours to be served by rude personal. Nothing special about the place; ok meat but not more. I strongly recommend staying away from this place and visit nearby restaurants, which offers better service, price, food and quality.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rest O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible restaurant - keep away”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The bad experience started at the very moment when being seated. We went out for a late dinner; ordered food and drinks quickly. A moment later we were again asked what to drink. 30 minutes later the wrong starters appeared. Another 10 minutes later the garlic bread arrived. After an hour we got irritated and started to ask for our main course (meat), which was due shortly. Another 15 minutes later we gave them 5 minutes to deliver. This did not work but instead we were ignored. After another 5 minutes we stood up in order to leave; at this point in time the rude service came running with the food and explained that it was no fast food restaurant and sometimes it can take time (1.45h). We complained and left. The table next to us arrived before us and was not even served during our time.

Conclusion; if you like someone to steal your time, act rude and don't service what you order, go here. If not, keep away!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TripMatGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Delicious Brazilian food, drinks and good music”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

For two times, i enjoyed the delicious Brazilian food, drinks as "caipirinha de maracujá" and the good music at Agua de Côco. Lively atmosphere and very good ambient.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clausy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agua de Coco also viewed

Strassen, Luxembourg City
Strassen, Luxembourg City
 
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing