We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Calzone”
Review of La Torre

La Torre
Ranked #228 of 762 Restaurants in Luxembourg City
Price range: $27 - $33
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Calzone”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We went a couple of weeks ago and had a lovely dinner. The pizza is almost as good as you would find in Italy, definitely the best in town. The decoration is traditional with a lovely stone oven to cook the pizzas in the restaurant. The service is impecable- definitely one to recommend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lwarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    58
    12
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
93 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Pizzas in town !”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Well, if you like your Pizzas thin in the middle, but with a nicely baked thick bread-crust around, it's the place to go. Second generation of owners running the place for more than 10 years and as well (if not better) than their parents who ran it for ages before.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jacques_Gritsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
105 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice terrasse and great service”
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

I have not tried many dishes on their long menu, but the pizza is very good-not the best in Luxembourg for me but the ingredients are of good quality. You get served really fast and the terrasse is very nice-inside is nothing special.Very friendly service

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank inst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Luxembourg”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

If you are looking for a traditional Pizza made just like in Napoli, you're at the right place. Their Pizzas are just delicious!
Prices range from 10 to 15 euros, depending on what Pizza you choose.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UccelloViaggando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

When we arrived in Luxembourg in the summer of '88, this was the first place we ate. Then after we moved out of the neighborhood in '98, we've continued to go back because we enjoy the "local" ambiance, good food, and friendly service. Waiter, Salvo, is great fun, and he'll generally make you feel as if you're the one customer he wanted to see that day. And his English is excellent! Otherwise, it's helpful to speak Italian, French or Luxembourgish. Let me suggest that you won't be disappointed when you tackle a pizza from their wood fired oven or their many other offerings.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dysg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Torre also viewed

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 

Been to La Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing