We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much good food!”
Review of Namaste

Namaste
Ranked #24 of 769 Restaurants in Luxembourg City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“So much good food!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We had dinner at Namaste. Staff were very friendly. We ordered a small starter (steamed pastry with mince not sure of name), vegetable Biriyani, chicken curry and two types of naan. We were given papadums with various sauces, rice to go with the curry and two sauces for the Biriyani as well as what we had ordered. We were astounded by the amount of food which was delicious. We couldn't finish it and they offered to package it up for us to take away. Lovely food and staff. They also gave us a digestive at the end of the meal. If in Luxembourg would go there again. The total was just under 60 Euro (with two beers).

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    142
    35
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quality Indian Food, conveniently located”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This was a good place, busy but not full, and well located near the train station. We enjoyed our meal, including complimentary poppadom with chutney, and a limoncello with the check at the end. The naan was fresh and hot and our indian dishes were tasty. We also ordered one Nepalese dish, of which there were several on the menu, and thought it was like a cross between an Indian and a Thai curry.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank JillZ_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I'm a returning guest”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I have worked in Luxembourg in the past few years and have discovered Namaste just next to my hotel. Since then I'm a regular here whenever I return. The food is delicious, the portions are huge, and they always welcome you with a delicious appetizer of 3 sauces and a crustbread.The dishes are pleasantly spicy. After the meal every guest gets a free limoncello. I cannot really imagine anything more welcoming than that.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aniko71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Won't break the bank”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Ate here on a night in Luxembourg. Food was very delicious and there were leftovers. Two of us shared 2 appetizers, the samosas, and 2dinners. I had the chicken curry which was mildly spicy. The decor is fairly plain, but the service was very good. It is standard to have to order a bottle of water (instead of tap) which is usually overpriced. Unfortunate,but that's how they do.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevinazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“We enjoyed it a lot”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

On a recent trip to Luxembourg, my wife and I had a nice dinner at Namaste. We found the food and service to be excellent. Other reviewer's comments about the portions being quite large are spot on. We discovered the restaurant by accident as we were walking down the street looking for another business (now closed) and checked out the menu. It looked nice so we came back a little later for dinner. This is not on a particularly nice street but it's safe and it's convenient to the hotels in the Gare (station) district. There seemed to be a brisk take away business which is always a good sign.

Prices seemed quite reasonable considering the quality and quantity of the food.

We would definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimFinPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Namaste also viewed

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 
Strassen, Luxembourg City
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 

Been to Namaste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing