We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic and very tasty!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Himalaya Luxembourg

Restaurant Himalaya Luxembourg
Ranked #197 of 739 Restaurants in Luxembourg City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $27
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, party catering, home & office deliveries and more
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
101 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Authentic and very tasty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I don't know why this place has a few very bad reviews (mainly from people that have never written a review before, which sort of makes you wonder)... Anyway we've ordered take-away from here about 5 times now (from July 2013 on) and the food was consitently great. Very authentic Indian flavours, which is hard to find in Luxembourg, generous portions and overall tasty and good food! It's certainly not as cheap as Indian food should be but it's average for Luxembourg. Their butter chicken, jalfrezi and rogan josh are my favourites.

Delivery usually takes about 15 minutes if you live in the city.

Please note: I've never been inside this restaurant so I can't judge on the decor/atmosphere of the actual place. This review is purely based on the food quality.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank zebracat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    37
    10
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Renovation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I went there last week after 5 months they have changed everything from food to decoration it was excellent,food was the best they have done renovation and the service was really friendly. I Definitely suggest to go there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Indian Restaurant in Luxembourg!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I love Indian food and during my Lunch breaks i often go there to enjoy the Buffet which is very tasty and varies a lot.
When Friends come to visit me from abroad i often take them there for a nice dinner as it's my favorite restaurant.
If someone likes to eat real authentic Indian food, go there and enjoy.
The service is always lovely.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Riichard_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“I had a dream ...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Monday evening in Luxemburg, starving for Indian food , and we were advised that this one was the best.
Arrived there around 7.45, it was empty .
We ordered any soup ( average but nothing to fall in love) and for myself mixed starter ( the proud if the starters) : i had 2 pieces of chicken , 2 baby prawns in sesam and the rest was fried cucOmber :-(((( a shame , honestly, no kebab, no other fried vegies, noooothing. As I ordered for main 'mixed grill' ( again the proud of clay oven dishes and the most expensif) I tried to talk to the waiter to tell him with a smile that the starter was abit a disappointment but that i was waiting for their mixed grill ...
The mixed grill was : 1 tiny tiny tiny piece of lamb ( strawberry size) , 2 baby prawns ( 1 was missing the tail ...) and the rest was : guess : chicken . U can see on the pic : left mixed starter , right chicken : difference ???
I guess all the people who rated this place with 'excellent' have never been to any good indian ! Such a disappointment !

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BehRoluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

the food was very good! we will definately go again!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fernlunj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Himalaya Luxembourg also viewed

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 

Been to Restaurant Himalaya Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing