We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small room but free WIFI”
Review of Cottage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cottage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dudelange
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Small room but free WIFI”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The cottage is a small hotel in a near the capital city town, Dudelange, if you are traveling in business has I were it suits the requirement, clean, calm and not espensive.

You get a free wifi in the rooms so to work this is cool.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hugobball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    43
    23
    4
    1
See reviews for
7
43
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wigan
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed one night on way to italy on demi pension bases room clean and had kitchen facilities. If we stay again would book room only as it is within couple of minutes walk of town centre which has plenty of places to eat also across road is a match supermarket with cafe ideal for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izzi47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roaming Endlessly
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is a price point hotel. We were looking for a one night stay after a day in Luxembourg City as we were passing through the area. This hotel was about 20 minutes in the opposite direction, but it was worth the drive for the price point.

Dudelange is a small, quiet city. The hotel staff spoke English and were very helpful with questions and pointed us in the direction of some dinner options. The room was tiny (just enough room to walk around the bed), and the bed was pretty firm. The bathroom and shower were small, but clean. The room and hotel were clean, quiet, and fit our price point hotel expectations.

The area around the hotel was quiet, no noisy traffic, and in a safe area. The city center is about a 10 minute walk and there’s a market right around the corner. Would definitely recommend if you’re not looking for luxury.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColetteAndJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel can be called a quiet motel. It means that it is very suitable for people travelling by car who need quiet area for sleeping. I would recommend this hotel rather for 1 or 2 nights stay but not more. The room equipment is really very basic, but sufficient for short time stays. 9 € charge for the breakfast seems a litte bit overpriced. The supermarket close to the hotel offers very good pastry and coffee for 2,50 €. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The only horrible thing was the mould in both of our bathrooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvitaPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2011

This is the 3rd time I have stayed here and it is consistently up to standard - this time I was accompanied by the Director of our company who would normally stay City Centre Luxembourg so was apprehensive about my recommendation but no need to worry . The pension arrangement of 76 euro for dinner, bed, breakfast was amazing value. The dinner was good and the breakfast is always one of the best features of this hotel. The rooms are still like Travel Lodge chain in UK (my companion made no comment about his room however). It was a Tuesday night and the town itself was buzzing with all bars/restaurants seemingly full

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prefabboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2011

The hotel is perfectly placed, very clean, excellent service at reception. I stayed on a Saturday night. Sunday breakfast was very good and plentiful. Room is a little basic & similar to Travel Lodge chain in UK. Only real problem was thin walls - I could hear next door had left their TV on a German channel and someone was snoring very loudly in there. Bathroom a bit small but adequate - only a shower which sprays everywhere because it is mounted too high on the wall above the curtain height. Price was o k and I will definitely stay here again. Had an amazing meal at Stones Steak Restaurant in the town near the Church

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prefabboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2010

The hotel was excellently placed for the motorway and easy to find. We had a fabulous reception, very friendly and helpful, esp since we had arrived a bit later than planned. We had evening meal and breakfast included in our package. I am vegetarian and the chef made me a special meal, the food and wine were excellent. We were so tired we left the restaurant after our main course, the man on reception offered to bring desert to the room without any prompting. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have experienced in Europe. The rooms were basic but clean and quiet. Free and safe parking. Also located right next to a shopping area. We would definately use the place again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PenelopevanSchliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dudelange
4.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Luxembourg Sud
6.4 mi away
Ibis Esch Belval
Ibis Esch Belval
#1 of 5 in Esch-sur-Alzette
296 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ibis Luxembourg Sud
Ibis Luxembourg Sud
#2 of 2 in Livange
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Stand Inn
11.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#9 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,876 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Seven Hotel
The Seven Hotel
#2 of 5 in Esch-sur-Alzette
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Hotel

Property: Cottage Hotel
Address: Rue Auguste Liesch, Dudelange 3474, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Dudelange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dudelange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cottage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Cottage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing