We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Restaurant Belvedere
Nearby Hotels
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Petry(Vianden)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Heintz(Vianden)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
12
16
7
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
16
7
4
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 39 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I was really impressed with how welcome we were made to feel and by how laid back the owner was about our baby - this meant a lot!! The view is spectacular and I was generally very sad to leave the lovely vianden and this hotel. Breakfast excellent for the continent - freshly squeezed orange juice mmmmm. Only negative is that the whole place really does need a make over - the décor is a bit tired. But all in all loved it and would stay again. Just as a side note - I think another reviewer has mentioned it is too far to walk to vianden from this hotel - but there is a fantastic short cut just across the road - just take a torch with you at night. (It only takes 5 minutes!)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bealsebike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We chose this hotel for a last minute trip because of its location overlooking the castle. Wanting to take photos of the castle was our primary goal so we upgraded our room to one with a direct view of the castle. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious. As the only guests on a Monday evening, we enjoyed a delicious dinner at the best table with a castle view. Breakfast in the morning was good and offered lots of choices including meats, cheeses, breads, cereals and yogurts. Every member of the staff that we met was very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Request a castle view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We arrived in Vianden to a beautiful view of the castle. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Our lunch and diner on the terrace was wonderful. A quick drive into a crowded town center made a return to the hotel which sits above the town a welcome oasis of relaxation.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easymc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

On short notice and with some hesitation, we booked this hotel because the hotels in the valley village of Vianden were all full. We were pleasantly surprised: more than satisfied with the room, easy parking, and the view from across the street of the castle. We appreciated the quiet of the location above the busy, touristy town below. Walking down the windy road to the village takes about 15 minutes, with the old town walls on the way and the castle as well. We did drive down at some point, and parking near the river was no problem. We had our dog with us, and walking her along the road, into the forest, and even to the castle was great -- but they don't allow dogs into the castle, fyi. Hotel breakfast was sufficient, nothing wonderful. We arrived late in the evening and were greeted with smiles, no problems.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews