We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Heintz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Heintz
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Vianden
Certificate of Excellence
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Along with 4 others we stayed at the Hotel Heintz for four nights. The owners are most welcoming and friendly. The rooms perfect with the ensuite spotless. Breakfast was excellent but if you didn't want a big breakfast the owner told us there was a Bakery close by for Coffee and a danish. Only small thing would improve this wonderful hotel is Another English TV channel and possibly internet to the bedrooms. We are looking forward to returning to the Heintz and the beautiful town of Vianden sooner rather than later!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ger2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    57
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
38
87
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Having stayed in a 5-star hotel in Luxembourg City for 2 nights, we were much happier and more comfortable here. The hosts are friendly and professional. The hotel decor is warm and inviting with antiques artfully arranged and uncluttered. The breakfast buffet had a premium selection - especially the fresh butter and jam. Our room was spacious and spotless. We had a quiet garden view and left the large window open all night. The hotel is an easy walk up to the castle or downhill to the river. We were delighted with our stay and would return for more hiking in the area. Additionally, we were provided with our own parking space and there is a small elevator available . We are traveling for 6 weeks, have stayed in three 5-stars so far and this hotel is FAR BETTER than 2 of them for comfort.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NANCY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall,
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Vianden is a small historic town, situated on a river and, as yet, relatively unspoilt by tourism. Hotel Heintz is ideally located at the lower end of the main street, close to the river. The building is traditional and has been sympathetically restored to a high standard being aestheticly pleasing both internally and externally. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a well-appointed en-suite although light sleepers could be disturbed by the sound of occasional vehicles on the cobbled street below. However, in general, noise levels compared favourably with the average small town. Breakfasts offered a wide range of good quality food but at additional cost. Interestingly, the owner (?) in reception advised us upon arrival that breakfasts were also available at a number of establishments in the town. I would certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

This smallish hotel lived up to all our expectations, and we were delighted with all aspects of our stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful, both at reception and breakfast, and our room was comfortable with a modern ensuite and a balcony with an appealing view over a garden courtyard and a wooded hillside.
The breakfast, such an important start for the day, included a wide range of foods to suit all tastes.
The hotel itself has warmth and character in all the public areas. It also has a lift/elevator, important if you have heavy suitcases.
I would have preferred to have wifi access in our room and not just the public areas.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a garden view and reserve parking in advance to be sure of a spot behind the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oudega
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

We had troubles to get a good sleep. The noice of the traffic in front and the people on the parking lot and in de garden at the back of the hotel, made that we had a hard time sleeping. We were very exhausted after 3 nights, can not blame the hotel.

Futhermore the hotel is charming and de people are nice.
Location is near the castle and the restaurants.

But because of the broken nights, I would not recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jkoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nærbø, Rogaland, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed here with our four year old daughter in a family room, which meant that we had two separate and adjacent rooms, sharing a common bathroom. Both rooms were very spacious. But they were also noisy as they oversaw the small road through the town, which has cobblestones... Breakfast was not included with our stay and rather expensive. We chose the local bakery next door instead and had a nice breakfast after our choosing for less than half the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tore_Aa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

The hotel is in a very picturesque town, which features a chair lift up to the fairy tale Chateau perched on the top of a hill overlooking the small town. The hotel is full of charm, with traditional decoration with lots of wood but not lacking in modern facilities. The breakfast was well worth the supplement and the range of foods on offer would not disappoint even a fussy eater, you can even boil your own eggs! The town itself is beautiful and well worth spending time exploring and there are lots of restaurants, albeit similarly priced, within a few minutes walk. Parking is available on site if pre-booked but is cheaper if you can get in one of the public car parks and buy a ticket from reception.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisx2Leeds_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vianden hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Petry
Hotel Petry
#2 of 12 in Vianden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belle Vue
Hotel Belle Vue
#1 of 12 in Vianden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Auberge du Chateau
B&B Auberge du Chateau
#6 of 12 in Vianden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Victor Hugo
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel de Vianden
Grand Hotel de Vianden
#3 of 12 in Vianden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Belvedere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heintz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heintz

Property: Hotel Heintz
Address: 55 Grand-Rue, Vianden 9410, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Diekirch District > Vianden
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Vianden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Heintz 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Heintz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heintz Hotel Vianden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing