We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday, superb location and great hosts”
other travelers have booked this property
FINCA AMOROSA your perfect rental for a relaxing holidays in Andalucia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
FINCA AMOROSA your perfect rental for a relaxing holidays in Andalucia
Squeeze your own citruses for refreshments by the Pool Spring is near...and now our guests will be able to enjoy fresh eggs daily.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
FINCA AMOROSA your perfect rental for a relaxing holidays in Andalucia
Squeeze your own citruses for refreshments by the Pool
Spring is near...and now our guests will be able to enjoy fresh eggs daily.
Honey Room with Super King Size bed
Just relax and enjoy the landscape from the Terrace
Pool View
Lounge Area with wood burning fire, TV & DVD player and boardgames.
A welcoming Rustic Kitchen easy to navigate around.
Sky RoomTop Floor
Cherry Room also available as two singles
Cherry Room walk in Shower
Honey Room en-suite
Gold Room double bed only
FINCA AMOROSA background 'EL TORCAL' mountain
Topaz Room double bed only
Refresh your mind and body at Finca Amorosa
Birdwatching from Terrace
Local Flamenco Fiesta
Nearby Andalusian Lakes
'Petanca'/Boules playing now on our newly refurbished area ..!
Hands on chicken experience and collections of fresh daily eggs ..!
Walking in Andalucia
Horse Riding at local stables
See you soon - 'Hasta pronto'...! from Finca Amorosa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Villanueva de la Concepcion, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pollyp106
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday, superb location and great hosts”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A great holiday to celebrate my mother in laws 80th birthday. Our hosts were really helpful with all the details of places to visit and routes to take. We visited Ronda and Cordoba, really enjoying the atmosphere and site seeing, would recommend both.
Finca Amorosa has all that we needed for a relaxing family holiday. We spent our time walking, birdwatching, mountain biking, painting, enjoying the sunshine and pool at the finca.
Shopping was great in the village, especially the fruit stalls at the Monday market.
Thank you to Nancy for the best ever paella, and the daily fresh eggs.
We hope to be back soon

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2015
It was a pleasure to host you and your family and many thanks for your kind review. Indeed we will be delighted to host you again. With best wishes for 2016.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemini-in...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A memorable holiday in a beautiful part of Spain.”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Ten of us (nine of us over 60 yrs old) enjoyed a fabulous week together staying at Finca Amorosa. We came back last week to a grey England having enjoyed the sunshine of this rural part of Spain. The views from the terrace are superb. We looked out over the fruit, flowers and olive trees surrounding the finca to rolling hills as far as the eye can see. It was so restful. The terrace was a lovely place for drinks, providing shelter from the sun for those who needed it. The pool area was beautiful, surrounded by flowers and trailing plants, sunny but shaded and all we could hear as we lounged by the pool was birdsong and the sounds of the gentle breeze through the trees.

It was like a home from home. Nancy and Alan had thought of everything. The finca was very well-equipped and comfortable. Bedding, towels and robes were of excellent quality, hot water was plentiful and each bedroom had it's own en-suite. We were able to watch (English) television and enjoy DVDs in the evening, there was a shelf full of games to enjoy - we do like a quiz! - and all local attractions were mentioned in the comprehensive advice folder compiled by Nancy and Alan and guests who'd enjoyed the area before us.

Little touches made this a memorable holiday. Nancy arranged for us to visit the local dance school and we all thoroughly enjoyed watching the Flamenco dancers rehearse for the fiesta. It was fascinating to watch and we even had a go at the Flamenco ourselves! We will remember that for a long time! Nancy and Alan also booked us a table at the local restaurant in Villa de la Concepción where the food was superb, the service excellent and the portions very big!

We had to take pictures of the amazing paella Nancy cooked for us. It was wonderful and a sight to behold.The table was set on the terrace and we dined by candle light, enjoying the most authentic paella ever. Those lovely touches as well as the interesting trips out made this an excellent holiday.

The Finca was a superb base for trips to El Torcal, Cordoba, Ronda, Grenada and the local town of Antequera. Not only that the drive to the incredibly blue lakes took us through some amazing countryside and we stopped just to capture the views and roadside flowers. The sun shone and for a week we enjoyed this magical place.

We didn't want to leave. We could have spent another week just sitting on the terrace or around the pool enjoying the sunshine and the views. We all agreed that the usual day-to-day stresses just floated away as we soaked up the joys of being in such a lovely and restful place.

Thank you so much Nancy and Alan...We travellers from Coventry, London, Kent and Lincoln really appreciated your hospitality, helpfulness, kindness and gorgeous Finca.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace , the greenery and flowers surrounding the property, and the views!
Liked least: Lack of bathroom privacy...no doors, so hard to get used to.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2015
Wow ..what a lovely review..! We appreciate the time you took to give everyone a "grand tour" not only of the house but of the village, the local amenities and the not so far places like Ronda, Cordoba and the lakes. You ought to return and visit the new, not so far attraction, "Caminito del Rey" , located just along the Lakes area. The path has now been officially opened for months, however tickets must be organised with plenty of time to avoid disappointments. Looking forward to your return...best wishes for 2016.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M
Kent, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Finca Amorosa - The place to stay in Andalusia!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just had the most wonderful week staying at the Finca Amorosa in the heart of Andalusia. We were a party of 10 adults and the place could not have suited us better. It is truly a 'home from home', with Nancy, our wonderful hostess, providing everything we needed including bath robes to hair driers. We even had fresh eggs daily, courtesy of the resident chickens.
Finca Amorosa is ideally situated for exploring the beautiful countryside of Andalusia and its history - Cordoba, Grenada and Ronda are all easily reached by car.
If you like peace and quiet with a lot of style and comfort, this is the place to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of our hostess.
Liked least: A car is an absolute necessity.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe and A...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday in the Andalucian spring sunshine”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

10 of us have just had a wonderful Easter at Finca Amorosa. We range in ages from three to 65 and we all found Finca Amorosa a great holiday location. The kids loved splashing in the pool (and the pool does have a small gate such that those kids who should not have been doing unsupervised splashing could not do so!), collecting the chickens' eggs, harvesting oranges and lemons. The adults also loved those things and the Finca's gorgeous garden, but besides also went on beautiful walks (the nearby Torcal was a particular favourite), runs, cycle rides, cooked in the well-equipped kitchen, and organised really great trips into the local area.

Finca Amorosa's single very best feature is the terrace, that operates as a beautiful central space to eat, play and chat in. It has a fabulous view over the hillside across the valley. However, the internal space is also great and very well-equipped with WiFi, an open fire (which I guess you might need if the weather gets cold!) and beautiful en suite bedrooms (one with a bath).

We were pretty adventurous, journeying out to Granada, Sevilla and Cordoba. Each are about 1.5 hours away, so the Finca is perfectly located if you are trying to visit all three, and of course Malaga is not far away too. We visited the top tourist sites at those places and some Santa Semana processions and, of course, the latter are one of the key attractions at Easter time. It is great coming to Andalucia at this time of year because the weather can be really pleasant (it was for us), but the hordes attracted by the summer sun have not yet arrived.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBish
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, it was nothing but magical. The scenery, the house, the weather. Nancy & Alan were amazing hosts & you can tell they have put a lot of work & love into finca amorosa. We would not hesitate to go again & can't wait! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishyGuy0...
Bozeman, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Counting the months until we can return ...”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Our family of six plus loved ones vacationed at Finca Amorosa this summer. We are counting the months until we can return again.

The house perfectly accommodated our large party with room to spare. Each bedroom is beautifully designed, comfortable and private - with in-suite bathrooms. We spent hours in the charming kitchen, which we found perfectly equipped and easy to navigate.

But the patio completely makes the house! The large, stonework terrace overlooks the tranquil countryside, with numerous chairs, benches and tables that invite rest and relaxation. We ate all our meals at the beautiful wood table under the arbor on the porch - usually in bathing suits!

We spent many a hot afternoon lounging poolside - well stocked with comfortable chairs and a lovely, cushioned bench seat. The landscaping of flowers, herbs and edibles gives the atmosphere of paradise. Indeed, many of our meals consisted of produce from the farm.

The owners Nancy and Allen are the perfect hosts. The met all our needs with a ready smile, gave superb recommendations for eating out and activities, and brought gifts of food every time they visited. They were always available if we needed tips from a "local".

The nearby Village de Conception is charming, convenient and offers a number of good restaurants. We enjoyed day outings to close attractions such as the geological wonder Torcal de Antequera, the historical palace Alhambra, the ancient city of Rhonda and the enchanted lakes region.

It was a challenge, however, to top the views offered from our patio at Finca Amorosa! Every evening we enjoyed watching the goat herders move their flock across the hills under a dimming sky soon to be filled with numerous stars. Truly a relaxing and romantic get-away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquil and comfortable environment
Liked least: No on sight laudry
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice A
Loughton, United Kingdom
1 review
“The most fantastic, perfect, idyllic family holiday”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Well, where do I start? We were met in the local village of Villenueva de la Concepcion by one of our lovely hosts, Nancy. She was busy preparing a huge community paella to mark the end of the village fiesta. We were escorted to the villa, and met Alan, Nancy's lovely husband, and shown round their beautiful home which we would stay in for the next week. We took in the spacious and cool bedrooms, all beautifully decorated and with ensuite, the huge shaded veranda area, and the inviting pool which the Kids couldn't wait to get in!

And so our wonderful holiday began, me, my husband and 2 children, along with my parents and grown up sister found the villa to be just perfect. We were all in and out of the pool all day and evening, we picked fresh lemons for our gin and tonics, had fresh oranges for breakfast and homemade grown cucumbers, tomatoes and melons. The fresh almonds were also addictive! The evenings were tranquil and cool, disturbed only by the tinkling bells on goats roaming the mountains.

We visited Antequera which is a lovely old large town, had a lovely lunch in the village, visited the Torcal mountain range which was stunning, took a breathtaking journey to gorgeous lakes where we swam and had a delicious lunch. And we also just so enjoyed the villa and the beautiful surroundings. It was all so well equipped and comfortable, and perfect also for our 2 young children who were never bored, thanks to Nancy and Alan's homemade garden games and the addictive pool, with shaded relaxing areas around it. We also visited a wonderful family run goat farm with Nancy which the children found fascinating, they saw the fresh milk after the goats had just been milked, stroked the baby goats, and of course we all consumed and bought the delicious fresh cheeses.....perfect.

I can't recommend Finca Amorosa enough. We had such a lovely experience of true Spanish country living, so much space and tranquility and wonderful scenery. Friendly, helpful and attentive hosts Nancy and Alan provided us with the perfect family holiday, we relaxed, had fun and now just can't wait to go back. Thank you so much Nancy and Alan x x x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The huge amount of space and gorgeous scenery
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$122
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing