We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most fantastic, perfect, idyllic family...”
other travelers have booked this property
FINCA AMOROSA your perfect rental for a relaxing holidays in Andalucia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
FINCA AMOROSA your perfect rental for a relaxing holidays in Andalucia
Squeeze your own citruses for refreshments by the Pool Spring is near...and now our guests will be able to enjoy fresh eggs daily.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
FINCA AMOROSA your perfect rental for a relaxing holidays in Andalucia
Squeeze your own citruses for refreshments by the Pool
Spring is near...and now our guests will be able to enjoy fresh eggs daily.
Honey Room with Super King Size bed
Just relax and enjoy the landscape from the Terrace
Pool View
Lounge Area with wood burning fire, TV & DVD player and boardgames.
A welcoming Rustic Kitchen easy to navigate around.
Sky RoomTop Floor
Cherry Room also available as two singles
Cherry Room walk in Shower
Honey Room en-suite
Gold Room double bed only
FINCA AMOROSA background 'EL TORCAL' mountain
Topaz Room double bed only
Refresh your mind and body at Finca Amorosa
Birdwatching from Terrace
Local Flamenco Fiesta
Nearby Andalusian Lakes
'Petanca'/Boules playing now on our newly refurbished area ..!
Hands on chicken experience and collections of fresh daily eggs ..!
Walking in Andalucia
Horse Riding at local stables
See you soon - 'Hasta pronto'...! from Finca Amorosa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Villanueva de la Concepcion, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alice A
Loughton, United Kingdom
1 review
“The most fantastic, perfect, idyllic family holiday”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Well, where do I start? We were met in the local village of Villenueva de la Concepcion by one of our lovely hosts, Nancy. She was busy preparing a huge community paella to mark the end of the village fiesta. We were escorted to the villa, and met Alan, Nancy's lovely husband, and shown round their beautiful home which we would stay in for the next week. We took in the spacious and cool bedrooms, all beautifully decorated and with ensuite, the huge shaded veranda area, and the inviting pool which the Kids couldn't wait to get in!

And so our wonderful holiday began, me, my husband and 2 children, along with my parents and grown up sister found the villa to be just perfect. We were all in and out of the pool all day and evening, we picked fresh lemons for our gin and tonics, had fresh oranges for breakfast and homemade grown cucumbers, tomatoes and melons. The fresh almonds were also addictive! The evenings were tranquil and cool, disturbed only by the tinkling bells on goats roaming the mountains.

We visited Antequera which is a lovely old large town, had a lovely lunch in the village, visited the Torcal mountain range which was stunning, took a breathtaking journey to gorgeous lakes where we swam and had a delicious lunch. And we also just so enjoyed the villa and the beautiful surroundings. It was all so well equipped and comfortable, and perfect also for our 2 young children who were never bored, thanks to Nancy and Alan's homemade garden games and the addictive pool, with shaded relaxing areas around it. We also visited a wonderful family run goat farm with Nancy which the children found fascinating, they saw the fresh milk after the goats had just been milked, stroked the baby goats, and of course we all consumed and bought the delicious fresh cheeses.....perfect.

I can't recommend Finca Amorosa enough. We had such a lovely experience of true Spanish country living, so much space and tranquility and wonderful scenery. Friendly, helpful and attentive hosts Nancy and Alan provided us with the perfect family holiday, we relaxed, had fun and now just can't wait to go back. Thank you so much Nancy and Alan x x x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The huge amount of space and gorgeous scenery
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScotlandL...
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa fantastic holiday.”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Absolutely beautifully restored farmhouse in a wonderful setting. Fabulous views and fascinating to watch the shepherds across the valley as they moved goats from field to field. Nancy and Alan could not have been more hospitable with helpful local knowledge. With four teenagers and four adults spacious accommodation made for a truly relaxing holiday. Though the temperatures were very high the interior of the Villa was cool and comfortable. We ate all our meals outside with a gentle breeze helping to keep the heat at bay. We planned many of our family meals around the organic produce Nancy gave us each day freshly picked from her garden. However, her Paella was voted the best meal of the holiday. No problems with mosquitos as all the windows have mosquito screens. Great local restaurant and Tapas Bar in the nearby village. Lots to do in the area if you choose to leave the Villa and explore. I could go on and on. I highly recommend! PS Highlight plucking lemon from a tree in the garden to slice up for our evening G&T.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathlas...
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A braw hoose in a bonny location!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Our party of four adults and four teenagers had a wonderful holiday at Finca Amoroso. The house is comfortable and stylish with attention paid to every detail. The surroundings are beautiful; from the pool and the shady terrace there are views to hills and olive groves. It was a pleasure to prepare meals in the well equipped kitchen.
Nancy and Alan are the perfect hosts, and have extensive knowledge of the area. On the first evening we were able to relax on the terrace while Nancy prepared delicious paella. Throughout our stay we were provided with home grown produce including cucumbers, tomatoes, olive oil and almonds. We also picked fresh herbs and lemons from the trees.
We enjoyed relaxing by the pool, watching the goats wandering the hills and visiting the local town (excellent restaurants with friendly service). From El Torcal we had spectacular views and were able to walk through fantastic rock formations.
A relaxing and refreshing holiday – we thoroughly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura L
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing stay in Andalucia!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We had an amazing stay at Finca Amorosa. We were doing a driving holiday around Andalucia and this was the perfect start. The settings are stunning and tranquil and the house finished to an extremely high standard with the perfect mix of traditional charm and modern amenities.
We stayed in 'Sky room' which was spacious and had a very comfy bed! Waking up to the sunrise over the valley was amazing!
Despite staying in November we chose to eat breakfast outside, which was lovely, especially with all the local fresh produce and conserves that Nancy and Alan had made. During breakfast we had the added bonus of seeing the local farmer starting the olive harvest- very interesting!
We felt very relaxed during our stay and felt like we were soaking up some genuine Andalucian rural life. Nancy and Alan were very helpful at giving us advice about the rest of our tour.
We very much look forward to returning and would highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 12, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Alan & Nancy's hospitality
Liked least: Confusing instructions on the website re directions to the house
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gr53
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL VILLA WITH AMAZING VIEWS”
Reviewed August 30, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We arrived on Sunday afternoon for our 2 week villa holiday, and were met by our very welcoming hosts Alan and Nancy. They showed us around their beautifully decorated villa/ Farmhouse and were very informative showing us where everything was.There are three rooms inside the house and 2 across the terrace. A folder packed with brochures and maps of the local amenities were also available, which was great as the nearest village Villanueva De Concepcion where having their Annual Festival that week.
There was an amazing, as described in our holiday booking form,Welcome Pack for all of us, which included everything you could need, tea, coffee, wine and especially the delicious homemade tarts, Jams and even special biscuits for the kids.
The pool was very inviting and refreshing, Nancy also had bought swimming toys for the children which was fun, and the loungers around the pool were welcoming to sunbathe on.
Our hosts left us to enjoy our holiday, only popping in at our convenience to clean the pool and once a week change the bed sheets.
Nancy organised for us to visit a local Goat Farm one morning to watch the goats being milked to tasting their delicious Cheeses. Our children especially loved holding the baby lamb.
Our holiday was amazing. The days were filled with sunbathing,trips to Ronda and the Lakes, picking fresh fruit from the trees on the land to enjoying a nice G &T while watching the goats from the hill opposite (all wearing bells around their necks, making a lovely sound) in the evenings.
We would recommend Finca Amorosa to our friends and hope one day to return, our children are already wanting to go back.
Thank you Nancy and Alan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriet L
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just want the doctor ordered!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This place is fantastic - I have never felt so relaxed after a long weekend at Finca Amorosa. The scenery is absolutely stunning & the only noise is the goat's bells in the valley, perfect for lots of R & R. I spent my days by the pool, walking round the local area, visiting a goat farm and then a walk in the mountains higher up. The villa itself is very well equipped and the rooms have been decorated to a high standard. Nancy & Alan are the perfect hosts, couldn't be more helpful and the food was amazing. I can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was so peaceful
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$123
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing