We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm welcome, fantastic accommodation, relaxing...”
other travelers have booked this property
FINCA AMOROSA your perfect rental for a relaxing holidays in Andalucia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
FINCA AMOROSA your perfect rental for a relaxing holidays in Andalucia
Squeeze your own citruses for refreshments by the Pool Spring is near...and now our guests will be able to enjoy fresh eggs daily.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
FINCA AMOROSA your perfect rental for a relaxing holidays in Andalucia
Squeeze your own citruses for refreshments by the Pool
Spring is near...and now our guests will be able to enjoy fresh eggs daily.
Honey Room with Super King Size bed
Just relax and enjoy the landscape from the Terrace
Pool View
Lounge Area with wood burning fire, TV & DVD player and boardgames.
A welcoming Rustic Kitchen easy to navigate around.
Sky RoomTop Floor
Cherry Room also available as two singles
Cherry Room walk in Shower
Honey Room en-suite
Gold Room double bed only
FINCA AMOROSA background 'EL TORCAL' mountain
Topaz Room double bed only
Refresh your mind and body at Finca Amorosa
Birdwatching from Terrace
Local Flamenco Fiesta
Nearby Andalusian Lakes
'Petanca'/Boules playing now on our newly refurbished area ..!
Hands on chicken experience and collections of fresh daily eggs ..!
Walking in Andalucia
Horse Riding at local stables
See you soon - 'Hasta pronto'...! from Finca Amorosa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Villanueva de la Concepcion, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 12, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Alan & Nancy's hospitality
Liked least: Confusing instructions on the website re directions to the house
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gr53
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL VILLA WITH AMAZING VIEWS”
Reviewed August 30, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We arrived on Sunday afternoon for our 2 week villa holiday, and were met by our very welcoming hosts Alan and Nancy. They showed us around their beautifully decorated villa/ Farmhouse and were very informative showing us where everything was.There are three rooms inside the house and 2 across the terrace. A folder packed with brochures and maps of the local amenities were also available, which was great as the nearest village Villanueva De Concepcion where having their Annual Festival that week.
There was an amazing, as described in our holiday booking form,Welcome Pack for all of us, which included everything you could need, tea, coffee, wine and especially the delicious homemade tarts, Jams and even special biscuits for the kids.
The pool was very inviting and refreshing, Nancy also had bought swimming toys for the children which was fun, and the loungers around the pool were welcoming to sunbathe on.
Our hosts left us to enjoy our holiday, only popping in at our convenience to clean the pool and once a week change the bed sheets.
Nancy organised for us to visit a local Goat Farm one morning to watch the goats being milked to tasting their delicious Cheeses. Our children especially loved holding the baby lamb.
Our holiday was amazing. The days were filled with sunbathing,trips to Ronda and the Lakes, picking fresh fruit from the trees on the land to enjoying a nice G &T while watching the goats from the hill opposite (all wearing bells around their necks, making a lovely sound) in the evenings.
We would recommend Finca Amorosa to our friends and hope one day to return, our children are already wanting to go back.
Thank you Nancy and Alan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriet L
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just want the doctor ordered!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This place is fantastic - I have never felt so relaxed after a long weekend at Finca Amorosa. The scenery is absolutely stunning & the only noise is the goat's bells in the valley, perfect for lots of R & R. I spent my days by the pool, walking round the local area, visiting a goat farm and then a walk in the mountains higher up. The villa itself is very well equipped and the rooms have been decorated to a high standard. Nancy & Alan are the perfect hosts, couldn't be more helpful and the food was amazing. I can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was so peaceful
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie C
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing retreat”
Reviewed June 13, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

I had a wonderfully relaxing stay with friends at Finca Amorosa. The accommodation itself was very comfortable, spacious and clean with all the amenities you need - it was very nice not to have to pack a hairdryer and towels in my suitcase! There is lots to see and do in the surrounding area (walking in El Torcal was just a 15 minute drive away) and the outdoor and poolside areas of the finca were perfect for an afternoon's sunbathing. Nancy and Alan were excellent hosts and had lots of suggestions for actvities and day trips out. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The poolside area
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraR1983
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Finca Amorosa - can't wait to return”
Reviewed June 5, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a wonderful break at the Finca Amorosa and we can't wait to go back. The setting is beautiful, with views from the sunny terrace over the pool and across the rolling hills. The Finca itself is immaculate  - Nancy and Alan, the owners, have clearly paid attention to every detail when renovating it. From the wooden beams and the gorgeous farmhouse kitchen to the powerful shower, fluffy robes and crisp cotton sheets. The pool area is perfect - clean and very well maintained with lots of comfy seating (both in the sun and shaded). 

Nancy and Alan's hospitality (and cooking!) is second to none and we were thoroughly spoilt. We got to sample lots of local and homemade produce - the marmalade, olive oil and almonds from the Finca are amazing. And I thoroughly recommend trying the goat and goats cheese from the local farm. 

We enjoyed a walk on the mountain, a trip to Antequera, a visit to the Alhambra palace (beautiful - well worth a visit) and an evening at the lobo (wolf) park, but our favourite times were those spent at Finca Amorosa itself. Wish we were there now. 

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the terrace and the food
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing rural retreat”
Reviewed April 16, 2012 for a stay in October 2011

We stayed at Finca Amorosa for a long weekend in early October and stayed in the Sky Room. The room was well proportioned with lovely views across the owner's olive grove and beyond to the rural landscape. The bed was comfortable with crisp clean cotton sheets and a vibrant bedcover which also proved useful when it got chilly in the night. There are duvets in the room for those that feel the cold. There was plenty of hot water and soft towels provided.

Breakfast at Finca Amorosa is delicious and filling. There was a selection of fruit including some from the owner's grounds (pomegrantes and figs) and greek style yoghurt, together with toast and homemade marmalade (made from the oranges the owner grows) and fresh-brewed coffee. We took advantage of the home cooking available in the evenings and the owners cooked up some terrific meals including paella on one evening and barbecue goat on another - delicious!

There is a very relaxed and warm vibe at Finca Amorosa and it's easy to just sit on the terrace and look at the view and lose yourself in the tranquility of the place. We did however venture into Antequera and took the self-guided tour around the Alcazaba which was very interesting and recommended for getting a good understanding of the history of Antequera and the surrounding region (the views are pretty spectacular too). We were also very lucky as the Sunday we visited there was a local festival so we had the benefit of the various street entertainers and giant barbecue. We also took a trip to the top of El Torcal to admire the extensive view of Andalucia but did not take the right footwear to take advantage of the numerous walks that can be done on the mountain (note to self for next time).

Finca Amorosa enjoys a quiet, rural position that's close enough to civilisation not to feel isolated but can be a real "get away from it all" type holiday. However, a car is essential if you want to get out and about and explore the region.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and authenticity of the finca
Liked least: The bathroom is open to the bedroom so would have preferred a door/curtain for some privacy
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelo C
2 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2015
Muchas gracias por vuestro comentario. Es muy gratificante saber que han estado muy comodos y les ha gustado mucho el lugar y mas que nada que pensais en volver. Pues aqui les esperamos. Felices Fiestas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$119
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing