We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommend”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Apartment Apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Living room
Apartment
Apartment
Entrance
Entrance hall
Entrance hall
Hall
2nd floor
2nd floor
Kitchen
Living room
Bath room 2nd floor
Bath room 2nd floor
Toilet 1st floor
Bed room 1
Bed room 2
Bed room 3
Locker
Laundry
View - north
View - east
View - south
Lower level
Upper level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Torshavn, Streymoy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jinpr
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Jens, the owner, was extremely helpful and is accommodating at the same time. The apartment is spacious and well-equipped. It also has a nice view! This apartment is one of the best we've stayed during our 3 weeks travel. We would definitely stay here again if we visit Faroe Islands in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2016
HI Jin,

Thank you for spending the time to reviewing The Atlantic Swan.

It was great for us to have you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you to stay with us next time (next time we will manage to do the boat tour :)).

Thank you for this time and all the best.

Yours faithfully,
Jens Kristian (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsebeth...
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The Atlantic Swan is the perfect choice for a shorter or longer stay at the Faroe Islands. Situated at Hoyvik it has a spectacular view over the sea and is at the same time not far from the center of Tórshavn. The apartment is well equipped and furnished with great taste, you can make yourself comfortable on the sofa and enjoy the view, and the modern style kitchen contains all the kitchen utensils you can possible think of. The place is clean, the beds are good, in short: the perfect choice :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior and the view
Liked least: Absolutely nothing I didn't like
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2016
Hi Elsebeth,

Thank you for your stay at The Atlantic Swan and putting trust in our service. It was a pleasure to have you with us, and you are always welcome to contact us again if you decide to visit the Faroe Islands sometimes in the future.

Thank you for this time.

Jens Kristian (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna K
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice, clean and comfort apartment with amazing views, feels like at home”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Very good facilities, very clean and comfortable, amazing atlantic oceans views, great location just 10 minutes drives to the city center

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2016
Hello Anna,

Thank you for choosing our property, and for taking the time to write a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. The Atlantic Swan aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the future.

Sincerely,
Jens Kristian | Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AskriggCo...
Moonee Valley
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great base for exploring the Faroes”
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A very comfortable apartment-plenty of room for five people. We stayed 10 days and found this the perfect base from which to explore the Faroe Islands. It was walking distance to the supermarket and the National Museum and a short drive into Torshavn, the capital. Beautiful views of the sea and passing ships. Our hosts were very helpful, corresponding by email, letting us know of the 'must see' places and things to do on the islands. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and views over the sea.
Liked least: no comment
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2015
Thank you so much for the review. It was a pleasure to have you with us, and you are always welcome to contact us if you are coming back to the Faroe Islands someday. Thank you for this time.

Brgds Jens K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seppo H
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home sweet home”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Three families enjoy to stay in atlantic swan. We felt like it was our own home. Everything was working and if there was problem you get answer very soon. The flat is situated in good place near main road and easy to drive town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2015
Dear Seppo H,

Thank you for your nice review of The Atlantic Swan. I am delighted to hear you are satisfied with your stay at our property. I am looking forward to see you again on our islands some day. Thank you for this time.

Brgds
Jens Kristian (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laufey G
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment is exceptionally comfortable and it boasts all the comfort you need.
The beds are excellent and the apartment was very clean.
The view is unique and the location is good

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2015
Dear Laufey G,

Thank you for your review and for choosing The Atlantic Swan. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our property. Thank you for this time.

Jens K (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strutten0...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant apartment and host”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Rented The Atlantic Puffin a week in august and we had a very pleasant and lovely stay. The apartment had everything you needed, in the bathroom and kitchen, and is also perfectly situated just outside Torshavn. Spotlessly clean and fresh! The host is absolutely brilliant, providing information and helping you with everything you need to know to have a perfect stay in the Faroese Islands. Strongly recommended and our family hope to stay here again when visiting the Faroese Islands next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The soft beds and the fully equipped kitchen.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2015
What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that The Atlantic Swan and the service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the future.

Your faithfully
Jens Kristian (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing