We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again”
Review of Hotel Foroyar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Foroyar
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Torshavn
Aalborg, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Back again”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have earlier reviewed this hotel – as promised last time I have returned. And I am happy to review this facility again.
This time I stayed for 4 nights. I am here again for a training session, which means that we are using the conference facilities at the hotel.
I am happy being here – and I again sure that I will be happy to return both for a holiday and more training sessions

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lars_Krull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thora0, Director of Sales at Hotel Foroyar, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear guest,

I was so happy that you again took the time to leave such a great review following your stay with us at Hotel Føroyar. I was delighted to read your feedback and glad that we met your expectations in all areas of our service and in the facilities we provide. I have already passed on your kind words to my brilliant team. Please do come and see us again soon.

Best regards

Thora Augustinussen
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    127
    51
    4
    9
See reviews for
32
104
23
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed there for a night in a business trip. The hotel is very stylish and comfortable. Room are big, very clean. I have tried both the food at the bar and and at the gourmet restaurant "Koks". Both were really good. The hotel is located above Torshvan and there is a superb view over the city and some islands.
Overall a very plaisant and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thora0, Director of Sales at Hotel Foroyar, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for the lovely things you said about Hotel Føroyar, "KOKS" and our lobby bar. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay here. It was an absolute pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards

Thora Augustinussen
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is the rigth hotel to stay in if you want to have it all!
Great service, great food, great rooms, great view and a perfekt location to explore the city.
The hotel is locatet above the city and all rooms have a view over the habour - this is perfect!
I will be back!

Room Tip: You dont have to choose a special room - all rooms have the same view over Torshavn habour
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanishTraveller2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Staying here for a full work week in september was really a pleasure ! I was running a traing for two different bank groups, using the function rooms in the hotel for all my training. I find the hotel very good for traing events. One guy at the hotel "Thomas" did a excellent job in making sure that the AV material were in a proper and excellent condition at all times.
I stay at the hotel and got all three meals a day here - very good and recommendable.
Rooms are nice and well equipped. The hotel has free WIFI with very good speed everywhere.
I will certainly plan my next training on the islands at this hotel !

Room Tip: All rooms are great with super views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lars_Krull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel and fantastic view of town and harbor. However the Hotel does not offer a transportation to the city centre - except a taxi (which costs 100 DKK)!!!!!! The breakfast could be improved. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank f_ienca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Simply Wow Property and so is the hospitality of the hotel. Staff is super courteous and helpful....would love to go back to the property. Stayed at the Prime Ministers Suite, simplyyyy wow!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clubgauravGuptaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful view, good restaurant and excellent service.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BragaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torshavn
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hafnia
Hotel Hafnia
#2 of 5 in Torshavn
144 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Torshavn
Hotel Torshavn
#4 of 5 in Torshavn
133 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Streym Torshavn
Hotel Streym Torshavn
#3 of 5 in Torshavn
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kerjalon Hostel
Kerjalon Hostel
#1 of 6 in Torshavn
37 reviews
12.0 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Sandavagur
Bed & Breakfast Sandavagur
#1 of 3 in Vagar Island
17 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Giljanes Hostel & Campsite
#1 of 2 in Sandavagur
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Foroyar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Foroyar

Property: Hotel Foroyar
Address: Oyggjarvegur 45, Torshavn, Streymoy 100, Faroe Islands
Location: Faroe Islands > Streymoy > Torshavn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Torshavn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Foroyar 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a pleasure to welcome you to Hotel Foroyar. No matter whether the purpose of your visit is business or pleasure, having a dinner, spending the night, attending a seminar or a party for 400 guests, we can provide the proper settings. We look forward to making your stay at Hotel Foroyar a pleasant experience worth remembering. We bring back good memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Foroyar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Torshavn
Foroyar Hotel tórshavn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing