We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming property”
other travelers have booked this property
Private roof terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private roof terrace
Modern fitted kitchen Kitchen & living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Private roof terrace
Modern fitted kitchen
Kitchen & living area
Living area
Staircase & library
Main shower room
Bedroom 2
Bedroom terrace
Private roof terrace
Private roof terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
homefarmb...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming property”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What a fantastic property! Following a warm welcome from David the owner on arrival, we were given a tour of this amazing and tastefully decorated property. Immaculate and exceptionally well equipped which included welcome goodies, which were very much appreciated. We enjoyed a week of sun and relaxation with friends. The roof terrace was well used and provided excellent viewing for the air show and harbour activity. We enjoyed having easy access to what Valetta has to offer including the historic buildings, waterfront and swimming area. The narrow stairs in the building kept us fit. We found the building work in the centre of Valetta interesting – i.e. the restoration of the old food market. This is in anticipation of the European City of Culture 2018.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScrappyMa...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment in Valetta”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fastastic stay at David's apartment. The location is perfect - you are close to everything including historical sights, pubs and restaurants, the bus terminal and the ferry. As others have explained, there are many steps in this apartment though we found them to be a charming addition (just be careful after a few wines on the terrace!) It was very hot during our stay there but the apartment has excellent air conditioning that kept the place very cool. David's communication was fantastic and everything was highly organised. He also arranged a taxi to/from the airport which was very helpful. The views was the roof terrace are amazing and it is a great place to relax. We highly recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a central apartment in Valletta.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W
South San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Townhouse with stunning views in the heart of Valletta !”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

David has a gorgeous Townhouse in the heart of Valletta. Amazing sunset and sunrise views from the top private terrace. The views are spectacular ! The townhouse is perfectly situated close to everything. Valletta waterfront ferry is a 5 minute walk and the town center is right around the corner. The apartment is easy to find after a day of exploring. The ferry runs every 15 minutes each way to the Three Cities. The Townhouse is beautifully decorated. As a solo woman traveler I felt like David's town house was my sanctuary. So close to everything I could come back to the apartment to relax for a few minutes and head back out. Lots of restaurants and shops right down the street. Valletta is a very safe area and after exploring the entire island Valletta was my favorite location. So happy I was staying here. David, is a very accommodating owner. He is very welcoming and made sure my stay was just perfect. Great communication before and during my stay if I had questions. So quick to reply and so helpful. Great wifi and air conditioning . I slept in the main bedroom with the en Suite bathroom and the bed and linens were so comfortable. I especially loved the lighting in the Townhouse.I hope to return and I will recommend David's home to my friends and family. Thank you David !!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMKNZ51
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful townhouse with superb harbour views”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This townhouse has been restored beautifully with huge attention to detail. It is really well equipped and very comfortable. The view from the roof top terrace is fantastic. There are a lot of stairs, but worth the effort. It is well located in the historical area of Valletta with several small local shops nearby for groceries. The owner David is very helpful and we would thoroughly recommend the townhouse.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing