We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful apartment in a great location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Perfect Daybreak From Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perfect Daybreak From Lounge
Queen Elizabeth entering Harbour in the Living Room Spacious Elegant Hallway with High Ceilings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Perfect Daybreak From Lounge
Queen Elizabeth entering Harbour in the Living Room
Spacious Elegant Hallway with High Ceilings
Italian Kitchen with full view of Grand Harbour
Rolex Yacht Race from the Kitchen
Panoramic View from the Lounge
Relax in Lounge
Yacht Marina View
Lounge
Relaxed Living Room with Superb View
Room with a Big View
Picture Postcard
Cruise Liner Maneouvres
Bedroom with View of entire Grand Harbour
Bedroom
Tall ship Beauty
Main Bathroom with Italian Marble floors
Spacious Main Bedroom with Ensuite
Main Bedroom
Ensuite Shower with Modern Fittings
Hallway
Second Bedroom with Great view
Changing Seasons - Any Season is Great from this Place
Blue Skies
Night Time View
Fireworks Festival right outside your Front Window
Daybreak
Views from Lounge
Views from Lounge
Free Colour Show
Stormy Seas from the Lounge
View from Bedroom
View from Kitchen
August Night and Day
Another Day
October Sunset
Winter Morning
Plain Sailing
Fort St. Angelo straight ahead
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Malcolm M
1 review
“A wonderful apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This apartment is a gem. It has the most wonderful views of the harbour . There were three of us staying there and we all agreed it was the best holiday let we have ever been in. Looking out at the ships coming into the harbour and taking in the view can be quite addictive.
As a man of a certain age who has to get up in the middle of the night, looking at the harbour at three in the morning is also a great sight.
The owners are very helpful and could not be more welcoming. The flat is very central and the city centre is about 10 minutes away. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and we were not disappointed with any of the food during our stay. Be warned however that portions in Malta are very generous!
So if you want to explore Valletta and Malta this is a a wonderful base. I looked at a lot of apartments in Valletta and kept coming back to this one. I was struck by how positive the reviews were. They didn’t get it wrong.
We’ll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter T
1 review
“Great location in Valletta with spectacular views of the harbour”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment was everything that it was said to be. The initial provision of milk, cereal, water, jams, fruit, bread and biscuits was especially appreciated. Hosts Jon and Maria provided valuable information about local shopping and restaurants. They also made it clear that they were contactable for any problems that arose.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allansr
Lochgilphead Scotland
1 review
“Great location, comfortable apartment, fantastic views, wonderful hosts. It dosent get much better.”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Maria and John met us at the apartment and helped us with our luggage, they then took the time to show us round the property and made sure we knew how everything worked and explained the local facilities and attractions.

They provided us with a very generous welcome pack which was most welcome.

The apartment was spotlessly clean and was exactly as described, with wonderful views.

A pleasant surprise was how relatively quiet the flat was for its city location. The front bedroom has wonderfull views over the entrance to the grand harbour, but also looks over a cafe and bar which can be heard untill closing time. (Totally to be expected in such a convenient location). We chose to sleep in the comfortable and spacious rear bedroom which overlooks the central courtyard.

Valletta spoils you for choice with a wide range of eating options ranging from fine dining to take away kebabs. All of which are available within a 10 minute or so walk from the apartment.

I'm summary, we really enjoyed our stay in this fantastic apartment .

In order to provide some balance and objectivity, I am struggling to find any negatives, but if I was being picky, I would mention the bed was slightly creaky!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathj241
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic location”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

this apartment is honestly represented and the owners are very friendly and helpful thy provided bread milk and other food items to get us started sesational views over harbour and harbour entrance 15 minute walk to most valetta attractions buses or taxi

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
662Carrie
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Front row seat on history”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a top class apartment with magnificent views over the Grand Harbour of Valletta. It was absolutely perfect as a base for exploring the whole country in only one week.

Within five minutes walk are grocery shops and many restaurants, within ten all the tourist sites of Valletta, and ferries to the Three Cities and to Sliema. Within fifteen minutes is the Valletta/Floriana bus station where efficient and very cheap buses will take you all over the island.

The lounge/kitchen/diner and one double bedroom overlook the Grand Harbour. The master bedroom (with ensuite shower) and a bedroom with bunk beds are at the back. All bedrooms and the lounge/kitchen/diner have air conditioning which is very necessary in summer. The kitchen is Italian (Scavolini), though we didn't use it much because of the profusion of nearby restaurants. The bathroom plumbing is also Italian-style and marvellous. The apartment doesn't have any exterior balconies but it has access to a roof terrace on the floor above, which also has a view over the harbour and is a good place to relax in the sea breeze. There is a small enclosed balcony off the master bedroom with washing machine, drying racks and cleaning materials.

Jon was an excellent host who arranged check in and check out to suit our flights. He kindly provided a welcome pack of tea, coffee, milk, juice, biscuits and cereal and of course Kinnie!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shirley15...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and spectacular view.”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Loved our stay in this apartment. All on one level with a lift available. Spectacular view of the grand harbour. Walking distance to everything around Valletta or bus stop just down the road for those with mobility issues. Good size apartment with all that you could need. Owners very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing