We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience to repeat!”
Review of Aziamendi 100 - CLOSED

Aziamendi 100
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sliema, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“An experience to repeat!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

The food is amazing and the staff are very friendly. I've been 3 times so far and I definitely want to go back in September as they are changing the menu every month or so. The wine pairing and the extra 3 meals are worth a try. It is the only restaurant of this level in Malta and I really wish there would be more. There is a nice cocktail bar (warning: they have amazing cocktails!) on the roof top. This pop up restaurant is meant to close in mid October so don't miss out: you're in for a treat!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AlienAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    9
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere in the heart of Valletta and a memorable dinner”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Went there at the end of July with friends and it was an absolute treat. the place has few tables and is spacious at the same time. The food, needless to say, was spectecular and the wine an excellent choice to it. We chose the local variety. I loved all of if, it's a truly memorable experience. The idea of a contemporary restaurant of this quality and class is also amazing. Compliments to who is in charge and running!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simone W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply the best...”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

My friends and I heard so much about Aziamendi all over the world, that when we found out it opened a pop up in Malta, we flew from France for the week end to experience it for ourselves ! And oh my goodness was it worth it! The food is beyond succulent! The service absolutely perfect... The view from our table was grand, and made our whole evening here in Malta so special! 3 starred Michelin chef Eneko Atxa and his executive Chef Alexander Burger really outdid themselves here in Malta. We were pleasantly surprised on how affordable it was, for the quality of the experience! We ordered the 9 course gastronomic menu with wine pairing. We consider ourselves true foodies, we took pictures of every dish, and marveled at every bite . A truly incredible experience over all... We then went up on the roof, and had incredible cocktails while enjoying the beautiful scenery ... I sincerely recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys greatness in taste, art, and service. Thank you to the whole Aziamendi 100 team.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jia32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attard, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A taste bud explosion”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Was invited by a good friend to experience Aziamendi 100. We chose to have the Aziamendi Ultimate experience. Michelin Star chef Eneko Atxa and Chef Alex Burger have succeeded to create the ultimate menu I have ever tasted. My favorite dish for that evening was the Tuna Two Way. Although all of the menu was out of this world and the accompanying wines gave each dish that extra zest. The restaurant is situated overlooking one of Valletta’s main squares. The setting and design is exquisite (except for some art work!). The menu consisted of 9 courses, each one was a taste buster, the way the ingredients complement each other to bring out the taste was a treat for my taste buds. Thank you so much for bringing Aziamendi to Malta even though it will be only for a 100 days!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DoraMalta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Visiting Michelin Star Chef not to be missed”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Get here if you can in the next 2 months while chef Eneko Atxa (of Michelin triple starred Azurmendi in Spain), remains in Valetta. He has temporarily relocated his Aziamendi kitchen from Phuket to Malta for 100 days this summer. Our meal was a splendid fusion of Spanish/Mediterranean-Thai flavors in imaginative presentations. His wait staff who accompanied the kitchen from the Thailand location was excellent and familiar with the Chef's intentions for every dish. The meal was perfectly accompanied by wine from the Chef's family vineyards for an altogether outstanding meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank livnddream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aziamendi 100 also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing