We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just another Grill”

Sciacca Grill Valletta
Ranked #15 of 233 Restaurants in Valletta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $45
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: A steakhouse and whisky bar. We also cater for vegetarians, vegans , gluten and celiac. On request we also serve fish
Valletta, Malta
1 review
“Not just another Grill”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Sciacca Grill is an excellent restaurant by all measures: they start with an oak-fired grill from Spain where all their cured meats and grilled vegetables are prepared. The owner/chef exudes enthusiasm for food and it shows: the restaurant actually supplies its own olives, olive oil, chutneys and some of the wines from their own Maltese farm. Home-made sausages (wild boar is excellent), fine pasta dishes and a fantastically intricate and finely julienned salad turn what in other restaurants are standard fare into special Sciacca dishes. Service is friendly and efficient; you can even speak with the chefs and owner. A lovely modern dining environment with an extensive wine cellar and cocktail list. We have eaten at many of the "top" restaurants in Valetta and this is the best in every way!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohanMartin, Manager at Sciacca Grill Valletta, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We always strive to give the best service possible at Sciacca Grill and we are very pleased to hear that you had a great time.

We look forward to another opportunity to host you at Sciacca Grill and once again, thank you for your positive comments!

If you have any further issues or comments please do not hesitate to contact us at your convenience on info@sciaccamalta.com or +356 21237222

Best Regards,

Johan Martin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    151
    38
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sliema
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great concept & mouthwatering food”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

As expected, this is the best steakhouse in Malta. Offers a variety of meat and a top notch collection of whiskey!

Excellent service and good value for money.

Dining at sciacca grill just became a routine

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank WallaceSliema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohanMartin, Manager at Sciacca Grill Valletta, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We always strive to give the best service possible at Sciacca Grill and we are very pleased to hear that you had a great time.

We look forward to another opportunity to host you at Sciacca Grill and once again, thank you for your positive comments!

If you have any further issues or comments please do not hesitate to contact us at your convenience on info@sciaccamalta.com or +356 21237222

Best Regards,

Johan Martin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best steakhouse in Malta!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great selection of top quality meats, great service and good value for money. Truly an amazing dining experience...Sciacca never disappoints!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mix388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohanMartin, Manager at Sciacca Grill Valletta, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We always strive to give the best service possible at Sciacca Grill and we are very pleased to hear that you had a great time.

We look forward to another opportunity to host you at Sciacca Grill and once again, thank you for your positive comments!

If you have any further issues or comments please do not hesitate to contact us at your convenience on info@sciaccamalta.com or +356 21237222

Best Regards,

Johan Martin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sensational food and value”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This was a real find. Searing heat outside, we were looking for somewhere off the beaten track for lunch. The restaurant is tucked away with an unprepossessing entrance down a side street, but the menu blu-tacked to the wall outside caught my eye.

Not knowing what to expect (from the outside), inside we found a cool, modern restaurant and a welcome smile from the waitress. Modern, tasteful decor with the tables laid out refectory-style with a few booths down one side.

We only wanted a light lunch so we had two glasses of wine and a beer, a starter to share (two slices of the crostini) and for the main, a mushroom risotto and meat-balls in a Napoli sauce.

Everything was superbly done and delicious. The wine was excellent and the bill...just EUR 34.75

This was without doubt the best value meal we had in our time in Malta this year. We will definitely return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohanMartin, Manager at Sciacca Grill Valletta, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We always strive to give the best service possible at Sciacca Grill and we are very pleased to hear that you had a great time.

We look forward to another opportunity to host you at Sciacca Grill and once again, thank you for your positive comments!

If you have any further issues or comments please do not hesitate to contact us at your convenience on info@sciaccamalta.com or +356 21237222

Best Regards,

Johan Martin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“The best”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Best grill house in Malta ,
Best grill house in Malta ,
Best grill house in Malta ,
Best grill house in Malta ,
Best grill house in Malta ,
Best grill house in Malta ,
Best grill house in Malta ,
Best grill house in Malta ,
Best grill house in Malta ,
Best grill house in Malta ,
Best grill house in Malta ,

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maltesek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohanMartin, Manager at Sciacca Grill Valletta, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you
Thank you
Thank you
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sciacca Grill Valletta also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Sciacca Grill Valletta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing