We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical alla romana”

Zero Sei Trattoria Romana
Ranked #11 of 246 Restaurants in Valletta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Wonderful fettuccine ai carciofi and Saltinbocca alla Romana. And what about the good dessert the torta di ricotta e con cioccolato. But lack of liquors. Good coffee. Good value for money.

1  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fausto s, Direttore at Zero Sei Trattoria Romana, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

We thank you for your review.
For the liquor we are organizing better, thanks of observation and expect from us soon,
Zero Sei Trattoria Romana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (766)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

419 - 423 of 767 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

Happened on this by accident for lunch and were delighted we did so. Absolutely excellent food and such splendid friendly service. Within a short time at least 10 regular customers arrived as they must have recognised the best Roman hospitality in Valetta.

Thank LawH61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fausto s, Direttore at Zero Sei Trattoria Romana, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you so much of the time spent on its review, you soon!
Zero Sei Trattoria Romana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We live in Malta, and paid a visit to Valletta this Sunday. Strolling down the street, and there was Zero Sei, with a sign on the door glass, "only been open 30 days. Come inside and say, Zero Seis for a free glass of wine with your meal". I said to my wife Carolyn, I like that approach, we'll give it a try, and sooooo very glad we did. Fausto the owner said we could have a plate of any particular dish and share it, so we did exactly that with two courses, with a lovely Puglia house wine, lovely.....and then it came.... the Tiramasu. We are not "desserters", but Fausto persuaded us..... sublime, just so light and just sublime. A fantastic lunch with olives, bread, bottle of water, wine two courses and dessert. 40 euro. Recommend Zero Sei's all day long, and such friendly caring hosts. Thank you so much Fausto, we will be regulars.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sunmaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fausto s, Direttore at Zero Sei Trattoria Romana, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you thank you thank you! These reviews are for us honey!
We look forward,
Thank you,
Zero Sei Trattoria Romana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Authentic Roma kitchen. The owner recommends the best Italian dishes like the pasta amatriciana. Especially liked the super Tiramisu.

2  Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fausto s, Direttore at Zero Sei Trattoria Romana, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you! For us it is our first review, we consider it good luck,
Thank You from Zero Sei  Malta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Cristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zero Sei Trattoria Romana also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Zero Sei Trattoria Romana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing