We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First visit to Valletta - Accommodation...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Maisonette 336

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Having two Maltese traditional balcony Main door with own entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Having two Maltese traditional balcony
Main door with own entrance
Stairs leading to the first floor
Hall
First floor layout
Shower room
Stairs leading to the second floor
Second floor
Sitting room
kitchen
Main bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HAMLtd
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Little apartment”
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very clean and well equipped flat close to the main attractions in Valetta. It is on St Paul’s Street which is the main vehicular access to Valetta, so it’s not quiet!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
Thank you for your review! I really appreciate your contribution! and you are always welcome to return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJandGrey...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First visit to Valletta - Accommodation Unbeatable .”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Maisonette 336 was Ideal fo us . It is very central to the town , Bars / Restaurants & bus station .
This is important as there is no need for a car ( probably nowhere to park it ) the
Malta bus service will take you anywhere on the island for approx. e1.5 .
We had read the positive feedback about Ramona & 336., & if anything our stay was even Better .
The apartment was beatiful ( 2 doors from our local Bar /Cafe . Handy , but never noisy )
Ramona is a genuinely nice person . It is Not just a facade , she is concerned that people will enjoy their stay with her .
We will definitely visit Malta again & wont even look for alternate accommodation .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
"Thank you for your lovely review of my property. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay in Maisonette 336 and really appreciate your positive comments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lilyrose5...
Province of Vicenza, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“More than happy”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were more than happy with the accommodation. Ramona was not only warm and friendly but provided us with a few goodies so we were able to sit down and relax with a sandwich and glass of wine for lunch before setting out to do some shopping and explore the area. The flat is just as you see it in the pics and as the bathroom is rather small we used the table outside it for our toiletries which worked perfectly. It was all spotlessly clean and provided everything we needed (except maybe a salad bowl?). The location was excellent, close to everything including the bus terminal which was important for us as we used the public transport system to get around. As we were there at Easter we were able to watch the Passion of Christ procession from the balcony as it passed right in front of our flat - an added bonus. We had a great time in Malta and would not hesitate to come back to Ramona's flat again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review of my property. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay in Maisonette 336 and really appreciate your positive comments! For sure i'm going to take note regarding the salad bowl so i will provide one for the future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Outstanding 5 STAR Rating”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 12 days in this wonderful apartment. We were meet by our delightful hostess, Ramona who could not have been nicer. The apartment has everything a traveler could hope for. A very efficient washing machine, air con, fans, plenty of linen, well maintained and equipped kitchen. The layout and the quality of the apartment made it a pleasure to be there. The location is ideal and it is only a short walk to most attractions. Truly outstanding accommodation. Would recommend to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There was nothing to dislike
Liked least: I like everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2016
Thanks Hugh for your lovely comments, I enjoyed having you over and I look forward to see you again ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marie99an...
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good place to stay in Valletta, ideal for transport around the island.”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The maisonette was exactly as described. It was modern, clean and well equiped. We had a very enjoyable 10vday stay here. Thank you Romana for our stay in your delightful appartment.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay in Maisonette 336. You are always welcome to return!
Regards
Ramona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard L
Harringworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A pleasant and comfortable stay”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I enjoyed my time here. Ramona was helpful, and made me very welcome. It was conveniently close to my work in Valletta, and it was a comfortable and clean apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2015
Thank you for your review! I greatly appreciate your compliments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blanche B
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ideal let in all respects”
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Immaculate maisonette, fully equipped for a comfortable stay; you lack practically nothing that you would not find in your own home. Ideal situation close to the main bus terminus in Valletta. A welcome pack is there to greet you along with a bottle of wine. Café and grocer in close proximity, and a short walk to the main centre of Valletta (less than 5 mins). Be prepared for 2 flights of 12 steps, no problem if you are a normal walker. The owner Ramona is the best you can have, cordial and most helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2015
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for such a great review of my property! I really appreciate your contribution! and you are always welcome to return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing